Labello • Labello RosŤ • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(68 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shereenmohsen on 2/24/2013 4:05:00 AM more reviews by shereenmohsen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

great lip moisturizer at great price & smells so good
it has a sheer color so next time I will buy the strawberry one
but to be honest I would to add that palmers cocoa butter lip
palm treat chipped lips better than this one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carolinelovesbunnies on 12/25/2012 11:42:00 PM more reviews by carolinelovesbunnies

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Nice smoothing coverage and a silky feel on my lips. I have large lips that tend to become chapped very quickly and this product helps keep them well hydrated. I am left with only a very light pink tint (hardly noticeable). I find this easily in Montreal, but not as easily in Boston, so I am unsure if these are not as readily available in all markets.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lamaris on 11/22/2012 3:25:00 PM more reviews by lamaris

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

The word 'rose' means 'pink' in Dutch/German. It has nothing to do with the flower, and so it doesn't smell like roses. It just leaves a hint of pink on your lips.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Meshmmesha772000 on 3/23/2012 4:26:00 PM more reviews by Meshmmesha772000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am having an obssession with lipbalms right now , this winter has been very cold and windy where I live and I needed lip treatment of many kinds , Labello is readily available here , a bit pricey for a lip balm but very good ,I used this one and felt it was much different than the "Shine & pearl" rose and cherry flavoured ones ..It has more thicker , matte formula and bluish pink almost like lilac colour , the taste is good though not rosy but the colour looked weird on me ...I loved everything about it except the colour ...Great formula , nice smell & taste but the colour is for very very pale skin only ...I haven't used as a lipstick primer yet , but think of doing that ...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PrettyInPlaidChic on 9/1/2011 10:23:00 PM more reviews by PrettyInPlaidChic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The composition and packaging of this lip treatment is almost identical to Belesdorf's Nivea stick version, the only visible difference being that this Labello version is a more blue shade of pink. I sometimes use it underneath my Nars "Roman Holiday" lip color, for that very reason. It has a slightly sweet fragrance/taste, and applies smoothly. Requires several applications to show up on my lips to any great degree/depth on its own. Condtioned my lips nicely. However, not as conditioning as their "Classic Care" product. I prefer the Classic Care Labello, or the Nivea ones, myself. However, they are reasonably priced, and are available online here in the U.S.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nailpolishgirl11 on 5/19/2011 8:33:00 AM more reviews by nailpolishgirl11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

So i was in the market for some new lip balms...because after all...i am a lVip balm addict!
So i came across this new brand...called Labello...and they had a couple of lip balms..
as i remember, there was one with SPF and it had a yellow tube, one that says CLASSIC and had a dark blue tube and the one that i bought, VELVET ROSE with a pink tube!
So suddenly, my girl instincts took over and i found my self grabbing for the pink one!
over all.....its not perfect...it has some pros and cons..
Pros :
1. it moisturizes very well!
2. Very nice packaging.
3. Gives a nice natural tint to the lips
4. its a roll-up not in a pot, which means that i dont have to get my fingers in it.

Cons :
1. its a bit waxy
2. it wears off easily
3. it has a PLAYDO type of scent

and that is all i noticed about it....but i have to say that my lips have never been this moisturized, and it makes an EXCELLENT lip primer..so i will definitely be repurchasing this product and im willing to try the other LABELLO lip balms as well :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ceriseangel2 on 2/21/2011 4:42:00 PM more reviews by ceriseangel2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very cute packaging. The formula feels light but waxy on the lips. I wouldn't buy this again because it does not really moisturize my lips and I need to reapply often.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 harpiequeen on 12/5/2010 8:26:00 PM more reviews by harpiequeen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is for the newer Labello Soft Rose.

It advertises itself as being rose scented. Being a lover of floral lip products, I had to have it. When I finally got ahold of it, I was so dissapointed. There is no rose fragrance to it at all, but an unusual smell of sugary Play-Doh. It's also a rather stiff, waxy formula that felt wretched on. I was about to toss it when I discovered by happy chance that makes a pretty decent lip primer. Because it primes lips pretty well, I'll use it up (tube is half empty already), but it's not enough to pardon this product's other faults. I won't be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Utopia22 on 11/8/2010 9:13:00 AM more reviews by Utopia22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Hardly gives any color and the classic version is much more moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 amarna_princess on 7/1/2010 7:36:00 AM more reviews by amarna_princess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Totally agree with with wiseowl - I think the word "rose" implies different things in English-cosmetic speak. I was open for anything when I tried this, but a part of me was hoping for a deeper rose shade, along the lines of the Blistex lip tone. Not as dark or red as the Dr. Pepper lipsmacker, but still something that was my-lips-but-better. On fair skin this could look great - my lips are too dark for this to look natural, it washes me out. This is basically a light mauve. Almost bordering on lilac. The product itself was moisturizing and had a pleasant vanilla-perfume smell that I loved, but it looked like I had rubbed light lilac paste on my lips. It just didn't work for me. I payed 1.79 euros for this, and I'm glad I got to try it, but I would never repurchase because of the color (ONLY because of the color!). I would like to give this to a fair-skinned redhead friend of mine when I get back to the states, I believe this would look great on her!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Labello products

More Lip Treatments products