La Roche Posay • Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.6(135 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 miapiaL on 2/23/2015 5:09:00 PM more reviews by miapiaL

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Cannot live without this cleanser. I have hyper-reactive combination-type skin and this is the only product I can wash my face with. It's useless for removing makeup but is excellent at gentle facial cleansing. Doesn't break me out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cupcakekitty85 on 2/8/2015 6:30:00 AM more reviews by cupcakekitty85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have very sensitive and dry skin, so this is my Holy Grail cleanser and the only one that I can use!

I have been using this for years and I am very very happy with it! I did 'betray' it once, out of curiosity, just to try something new, and my skin has punished me in the worst possible way. It got all red, itchy and started to burn, but when I got back to my trusted Toleriane, everything got back to normal. So no, I don't think I will ever use a different cleanser!



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skippygirl on 2/6/2015 4:15:00 AM more reviews by skippygirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product saved my skin. My skin started playing up and felt really hot in the cheeks all the time. I decided to stop using foaming cleansers and purchased this product. This made a difference from the first use, it calmed my skin down, reduced redness, smoothed away flakes, cleaned well and rinsed easily. Its a bit like Cetaphil, but removes makeup and sunscreen and does not contain sodium lauryl sulphate. The best cleanser I have ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SMaj on 1/8/2015 7:22:00 PM more reviews by SMaj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The effeclar skin system just worked SO well for me. Thankfully I have gone from having awful cystic painful skin or something decent and much better looking, this has literally saved my skin both physically and textually. I'm so thankful for this being made easily available. Love it and I just hope my skin doesn't become immune to it eventually. I am in my mid twenties with oily, hormonal acne prone skin. I'm also have a dairy intolerance which effects my skin awfully. Face wash: Clear liquid that lathers nicely, leaves my skin feeing so clean and fresh. Love! Toner: Really feel it working, has reduced my enlarged pores dramatically, really helps and is such an important step. Cream: Great base for make up, stings slightly but that goes also show it's working! Makes my skin feel smoother and calms down angry red spots. All in all, I love the 3 step skin system. I always buy 3 of these when boots have the 3for2 offers on skincare which is every few months or so. Makes it great value for money as you pay £64 instead of £96.50 for 3 boxes which will last you approx 18/20 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raluko on 1/5/2015 10:03:00 AM more reviews by raluko

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this cleanser for years. Sometimes I stray and try new products but I always come back to this. I enjoy wearing make-up but taking it off at the end of the day is a pain. This helps me do it properly without stripping my skin dry. I`ve been using the 4-step cleansing process that is so popular in Asia: first I gently massage the make-up from my face with Toleriane, then I wipe it off with a moisturizing cleansing sheet. Next I wash my face with a gentle foaming cleanser (I prefer Toleriane Purifying Foaming Cleanser), and finally I do a facial massage with cleansing oil. My skin looks better than ever and I have less spots and dry patches than in previous winters. The key to the whole cleansing ritual is to do it gently. The Toleriane product is key, as it gently removes eye make-up better than other milky cleansers. When I`ve substituted other products in the past (DHC Olive Oil, Body Shop eye make-up remover, etc.) I used to end up having to wipe left over mascara before I could tone and moisturize. Toleriane has become a staple in my cleansing routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Meadowillow on 12/31/2014 4:06:00 PM more reviews by Meadowillow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    



I have thin and fair (NC 25) skin tho not overly sensitive compared to some of those in the other reviews (no roscea for example). Still, I alternate use of RetinA and lactic/glycolic acid every other day so my skin cannot handle any additional undue harshness. To tell the truth I have never focused on cleansers since a really good makeup remover has done the trick for years.

Recently I discovered my skin cannot handle the ingredients in most cleansers (sodium laurel sulfate). Not wanting to shop around and waste money on cleansers that ultimately do not work and not wanting to research anymore than I already have I read about La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser in a blog by someone with the same kind of skin I have and bought it.

It has taken a few weeks for the redness to subside but changing cleansers did the trick. Who'da thunk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 panterka29 on 11/29/2014 2:31:00 AM more reviews by panterka29

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this cleanser a few weeks ago. Big mistake !!! I have dry sensitive skin , and this line claim to be for sensitive skin . After a week or so I've noticed rush and huge breaks out on my face. Redness much worse ...I think there is some ingreadiants that Not for sensitive skin at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sugapie1 on 11/24/2014 4:48:00 PM more reviews by sugapie1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have the classic T zone skin, oily, dewy, dull, dry cheeks, outer nose. On top of this I have super sensitive skin & eyes. So even though I may find a good thing for my skin, my eyes might not like it and I have to stop using it.

This is amazing. I have no reaction or irritation to my eyes or skin. It balances out my t-zone and dewy, dull cheeks. My skin is looking more even. I am not suffering many blemishes.

I use this morning and night as a cleanser, I massage it into my skin and use a little water with it, I do this for a few minutes and then I rinse it off with tepid water (water isn't needed it's a personal choice for myself to do with facial massage) Afterwards my skin feels soft and smooth, but not where it would make the skin droopy. My skin feels so clean and it looks fresh. All make up, dirt and grime is removed easily, no harsh rubbing is involved.

I am so loving this right now. If you have funny skin like myself then this is for you. I have read that you shouldn't use the same product on your skin all the time as over time it gets used to it and has less of an effect. So now I am on the hunt for product number two so I can use this every, other day :)

I also believe price, packaging etc shouldn't come into it, because it can take years to find the right product and when you do, when you skin looks amazing etc then it's worth every penny and then some!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cattcattcatt on 10/21/2014 10:49:00 PM more reviews by Cattcattcatt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this cleanser, It is the only cleanser that I can use that does not strip my skin and leave it itchy and dry. I have very red, reactive skin and when it is flaring up I can just give my face a quick, gentle cleanse with this and it calms down immediately. Definitely my HG cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MamaSher on 10/14/2014 1:40:00 PM more reviews by MamaSher

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this. I have super sensitive (rosacea) skin and this doesn't irritate at all. I don't wear heavy make up, but it removes my eye makeup just fine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Roche Posay products

More Cleansers products