La Roche Posay • Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.6(132 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SMaj on 1/8/2015 7:22:00 PM more reviews by SMaj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The effeclar skin system just worked SO well for me. Thankfully I have gone from having awful cystic painful skin or something decent and much better looking, this has literally saved my skin both physically and textually. I'm so thankful for this being made easily available. Love it and I just hope my skin doesn't become immune to it eventually. I am in my mid twenties with oily, hormonal acne prone skin. I'm also have a dairy intolerance which effects my skin awfully. Face wash: Clear liquid that lathers nicely, leaves my skin feeing so clean and fresh. Love! Toner: Really feel it working, has reduced my enlarged pores dramatically, really helps and is such an important step. Cream: Great base for make up, stings slightly but that goes also show it's working! Makes my skin feel smoother and calms down angry red spots. All in all, I love the 3 step skin system. I always buy 3 of these when boots have the 3for2 offers on skincare which is every few months or so. Makes it great value for money as you pay £64 instead of £96.50 for 3 boxes which will last you approx 18/20 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raluko on 1/5/2015 10:03:00 AM more reviews by raluko

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this cleanser for years. Sometimes I stray and try new products but I always come back to this. I enjoy wearing make-up but taking it off at the end of the day is a pain. This helps me do it properly without stripping my skin dry. I`ve been using the 4-step cleansing process that is so popular in Asia: first I gently massage the make-up from my face with Toleriane, then I wipe it off with a moisturizing cleansing sheet. Next I wash my face with a gentle foaming cleanser (I prefer Toleriane Purifying Foaming Cleanser), and finally I do a facial massage with cleansing oil. My skin looks better than ever and I have less spots and dry patches than in previous winters. The key to the whole cleansing ritual is to do it gently. The Toleriane product is key, as it gently removes eye make-up better than other milky cleansers. When I`ve substituted other products in the past (DHC Olive Oil, Body Shop eye make-up remover, etc.) I used to end up having to wipe left over mascara before I could tone and moisturize. Toleriane has become a staple in my cleansing routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Meadowillow on 12/31/2014 4:06:00 PM more reviews by Meadowillow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    



I have thin and fair (NC 25) skin tho not overly sensitive compared to some of those in the other reviews (no roscea for example). Still, I alternate use of RetinA and lactic/glycolic acid every other day so my skin cannot handle any additional undue harshness. To tell the truth I have never focused on cleansers since a really good makeup remover has done the trick for years.

Recently I discovered my skin cannot handle the ingredients in most cleansers (sodium laurel sulfate). Not wanting to shop around and waste money on cleansers that ultimately do not work and not wanting to research anymore than I already have I read about La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser in a blog by someone with the same kind of skin I have and bought it.

It has taken a few weeks for the redness to subside but changing cleansers did the trick. Who'da thunk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 panterka29 on 11/29/2014 2:31:00 AM more reviews by panterka29

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this cleanser a few weeks ago. Big mistake !!! I have dry sensitive skin , and this line claim to be for sensitive skin . After a week or so I've noticed rush and huge breaks out on my face. Redness much worse ...I think there is some ingreadiants that Not for sensitive skin at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sugapie1 on 11/24/2014 4:48:00 PM more reviews by sugapie1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have the classic T zone skin, oily, dewy, dull, dry cheeks, outer nose. On top of this I have super sensitive skin & eyes. So even though I may find a good thing for my skin, my eyes might not like it and I have to stop using it.

This is amazing. I have no reaction or irritation to my eyes or skin. It balances out my t-zone and dewy, dull cheeks. My skin is looking more even. I am not suffering many blemishes.

I use this morning and night as a cleanser, I massage it into my skin and use a little water with it, I do this for a few minutes and then I rinse it off with tepid water (water isn't needed it's a personal choice for myself to do with facial massage) Afterwards my skin feels soft and smooth, but not where it would make the skin droopy. My skin feels so clean and it looks fresh. All make up, dirt and grime is removed easily, no harsh rubbing is involved.

I am so loving this right now. If you have funny skin like myself then this is for you. I have read that you shouldn't use the same product on your skin all the time as over time it gets used to it and has less of an effect. So now I am on the hunt for product number two so I can use this every, other day :)

I also believe price, packaging etc shouldn't come into it, because it can take years to find the right product and when you do, when you skin looks amazing etc then it's worth every penny and then some!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cattcattcatt on 10/21/2014 10:49:00 PM more reviews by Cattcattcatt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this cleanser, It is the only cleanser that I can use that does not strip my skin and leave it itchy and dry. I have very red, reactive skin and when it is flaring up I can just give my face a quick, gentle cleanse with this and it calms down immediately. Definitely my HG cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MamaSher on 10/14/2014 1:40:00 PM more reviews by MamaSher

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this. I have super sensitive (rosacea) skin and this doesn't irritate at all. I don't wear heavy make up, but it removes my eye makeup just fine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Charlotta800 on 10/11/2014 8:22:00 PM more reviews by Charlotta800

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Total HG product for me! I have sensitive skin that is highly reactive, prone to outbreaks of eczema and very, very acne prone. I basically have every skin type going happening on my face, often at the same time so it's really hard to find products that deal with all the issues and don't aggravate things at the same time. This cleanser is very light, it feels like it's not really doing much but it only takes a small amount to remove all my make up, I usually massage it all in then remove it with a warm muslin cloth or flannel. Gets everything off, I don't wear very heavy make up it has to be said but even when I do it still works pretty good for me. I can use it round my eyes which is where I'm prone to eczema and it really works to get rid of all my eye make up, leaves my skin at just the right level of comfortable and most importantly doesn't break me out, which with my skin is always a major problem, plus it actually reduces the eczema and redness on my face,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 happyknitter on 9/9/2014 11:23:00 AM more reviews by happyknitter

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

This is the ONLY cleanser that does not irritate my dry rosacea prone skin. I have tried many other cleansers but this is still the only truly non-irritating one. I don't wear make-up so it cleans my skin fine. I think it would be terrible for removing make-up but it isn't really intended to do that particularly well anyhow. It is a very light cleanser that is meant to be the least irritating and without harsher cleansing agents in it that is all it can be. So, if you wear make-up use something to take it off first. If you have ridiculously sensitive skin like I do then this is a very good choice. It's a bit pricey but honestly a bottle of it lasts me forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kittyaddict on 8/19/2014 8:24:00 AM more reviews by Kittyaddict

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this cleanser for a few years now and I cannot sing it's praises highly enough. I have a hypersensitive skin that hates most things, but it tolerates this lovely product really well. It was recommended to be by a Dermatologist who said that she recommends this cleanser to patients who have had procedures and for Rosacea clients - that's how gentle it is. Saying that, it also easily removes eye make up and stubborn mascara easily. I would never just "wipe off" a cleanser with a tissue - logic tells me that you will have cleanser and make up left on your face. I do wash this off as I would any other cleanser (I don't believe in wipes for the same reason, but I digress). I think it's a very compatible price considering it's more of a specialist product. I also use the Toleriane Riche moisturiser which is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Roche Posay products

More Cleansers products