La Roche Posay • Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.5(129 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 panterka29 on 11/29/2014 2:31:00 AM more reviews by panterka29

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this cleanser a few weeks ago. Big mistake !!! I have dry sensitive skin , and this line claim to be for sensitive skin . After a week or so I've noticed rush and huge breaks out on my face. Redness much worse ...I think there is some ingreadiants that Not for sensitive skin at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sugapie1 on 11/24/2014 4:48:00 PM more reviews by sugapie1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have the classic T zone skin, oily, dewy, dull, dry cheeks, outer nose. On top of this I have super sensitive skin & eyes. So even though I may find a good thing for my skin, my eyes might not like it and I have to stop using it.

This is amazing. I have no reaction or irritation to my eyes or skin. It balances out my t-zone and dewy, dull cheeks. My skin is looking more even. I am not suffering many blemishes.

I use this morning and night as a cleanser, I massage it into my skin and use a little water with it, I do this for a few minutes and then I rinse it off with tepid water (water isn't needed it's a personal choice for myself to do with facial massage) Afterwards my skin feels soft and smooth, but not where it would make the skin droopy. My skin feels so clean and it looks fresh. All make up, dirt and grime is removed easily, no harsh rubbing is involved.

I am so loving this right now. If you have funny skin like myself then this is for you. I have read that you shouldn't use the same product on your skin all the time as over time it gets used to it and has less of an effect. So now I am on the hunt for product number two so I can use this every, other day :)

I also believe price, packaging etc shouldn't come into it, because it can take years to find the right product and when you do, when you skin looks amazing etc then it's worth every penny and then some!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cattcattcatt on 10/21/2014 10:49:00 PM more reviews by Cattcattcatt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this cleanser, It is the only cleanser that I can use that does not strip my skin and leave it itchy and dry. I have very red, reactive skin and when it is flaring up I can just give my face a quick, gentle cleanse with this and it calms down immediately. Definitely my HG cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MamaSher on 10/14/2014 1:40:00 PM more reviews by MamaSher

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this. I have super sensitive (rosacea) skin and this doesn't irritate at all. I don't wear heavy make up, but it removes my eye makeup just fine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Charlotta800 on 10/11/2014 8:22:00 PM more reviews by Charlotta800

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Total HG product for me! I have sensitive skin that is highly reactive, prone to outbreaks of eczema and very, very acne prone. I basically have every skin type going happening on my face, often at the same time so it's really hard to find products that deal with all the issues and don't aggravate things at the same time. This cleanser is very light, it feels like it's not really doing much but it only takes a small amount to remove all my make up, I usually massage it all in then remove it with a warm muslin cloth or flannel. Gets everything off, I don't wear very heavy make up it has to be said but even when I do it still works pretty good for me. I can use it round my eyes which is where I'm prone to eczema and it really works to get rid of all my eye make up, leaves my skin at just the right level of comfortable and most importantly doesn't break me out, which with my skin is always a major problem, plus it actually reduces the eczema and redness on my face,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 happyknitter on 9/9/2014 11:23:00 AM more reviews by happyknitter

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

This is the ONLY cleanser that does not irritate my dry rosacea prone skin. I have tried many other cleansers but this is still the only truly non-irritating one. I don't wear make-up so it cleans my skin fine. I think it would be terrible for removing make-up but it isn't really intended to do that particularly well anyhow. It is a very light cleanser that is meant to be the least irritating and without harsher cleansing agents in it that is all it can be. So, if you wear make-up use something to take it off first. If you have ridiculously sensitive skin like I do then this is a very good choice. It's a bit pricey but honestly a bottle of it lasts me forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kittyaddict on 8/19/2014 8:24:00 AM more reviews by Kittyaddict

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this cleanser for a few years now and I cannot sing it's praises highly enough. I have a hypersensitive skin that hates most things, but it tolerates this lovely product really well. It was recommended to be by a Dermatologist who said that she recommends this cleanser to patients who have had procedures and for Rosacea clients - that's how gentle it is. Saying that, it also easily removes eye make up and stubborn mascara easily. I would never just "wipe off" a cleanser with a tissue - logic tells me that you will have cleanser and make up left on your face. I do wash this off as I would any other cleanser (I don't believe in wipes for the same reason, but I digress). I think it's a very compatible price considering it's more of a specialist product. I also use the Toleriane Riche moisturiser which is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* outdoorsgal on 5/26/2014 1:03:00 AM more reviews by outdoorsgal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My sensitive skin is very particular with skin care and it seems to gravitate towards La Rochy Posay products. A cosmetician did tell me that her clients who like LRP really dislike or cannot use Avene products and vice versa. I think she's right because Avene products don't really work for my skin as well as LRP products do.

I have rosacea and that rules out any foaming cleansers so I need to use milky type cleansers. Unfortunately this type of cleanser doesn't remove makeup as well as the foaming or gel cleansers but it's a trade off. The foaming and gel cleansers aggravate my rosacea and dry out my skin so it's a no brainer for me.

The Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser is great for my normal/combo skin and I agree with other reviewers about having to use it twice to remove makeup completely. I use The Body Shop's Muslin cloth to help with makeup removal.

My skin feels clean but not stripped or dry. A lot of people at work have been complimenting on my skin as of late so it's doing something right.

I've added this cleanser to my skin care regime. It's not exactly inexpensive at $24 CAD but my favourite drugstore has regular specials or sales on this line so I'll nab an extra bottle when I can.

EDIT to add:
Unfortunately this cleanser seems to aggravate my rosacea and I end up with those dreaded p&p's when I use this.
So I've revised my review to three lipsticks. It's still a good product but YMMV as always. Back to my trustworthy CeraVe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* silviabeloved on 4/18/2014 1:22:00 PM more reviews by silviabeloved

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love how short the ingredient list is, and I love the fact that there's no mineral oil in it. Most makeup removers from brands like Vichy, Avene, LRP...etc. contain high amount of mineral oil, while the jury is still out as to whether mineral oil is harmful to human skin or not, I personally prefer not to use any products with mineral oil in it. (A lot of moisturizers from LRP also contain mineral oil.)

I always buy the 400ml bottle, it's a lot more economical and it comes with a pump. To be on the safe side, I usually use quite a lot of it everytime, at least until the tissues come out completely clear. It doesn't remove heavy eye makeup easily, but with some persistence, it does leave you with a completely clean face. I always put a bit of Cicaplast on my skin afterwards, otherwise my skin can feel a bit on the dry side.

It's a milky white fluid with minimal scent, and some days it feels really soothing when I start rubbing it on my face. It's the feeling of "Finally, my skin and I can rest for the day."

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Essiegirl86 on 4/16/2014 2:30:00 AM more reviews by Essiegirl86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this after reading a review from beautypedia saying that this is good for sensitive skin. Used it one time, got red spots, bumps, break-outs and red areas all over my face. On places I normally have great skin. Used it again last night, woke up this morning with the same problem. I used it together with clinique clarifying lotion mild which has never given me problems before. So I say: save your money.. and your skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Roche Posay products

More Cleansers products