Comptoir Sud Pacifique • Mora Bella • Fragrances

rated 3.6(17 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ccmadamoiselle on 1/10/2009 9:43:00 PM more reviews by ccmadamoiselle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

From CSP: "A delicious combination of ripe and juicy fruits with tropical flowers resting on a comfortable background of sandalwood and musk."

Mora Bella is an okay fragrance. It's forgettable, but at least it's not offensive. I wish they had not paired the strawberry and raspberry with jasmin, and then contrasted the citrus top notes with a sandalwood base. Too much going on, and that's why it's not particularly memorable as a fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anna5858 on 5/6/2008 11:28:00 AM more reviews by anna5858

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this perfume. There is something very mysterious about it. I don't think it smells cheap at all, as others have said. The dry down of Mora Bella is very deep, and rich smelling. This is very fruity (blackberry, cherry), with a soft musky dry down, and hints of the fruit at the end. This was formerly known as Fruit Savages. Their fragrances aren't annoying and fake smelling. They're very subtle, but you'll get a lot of compliments. I also highly recommend Comptoir's Vanilla Abricot fragrance - beautiful.

By the way, Trish McEvoy #9 is a copy of this perfume, not the other way around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* magicalmoongoddess on 10/3/2007 3:35:00 AM more reviews by magicalmoongoddess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Quite refreshing fragrance of lemon and berries which actually smells very pleasant. What I'm not so fond of with this fragrance is that it's like a cologne...kind of goes on like scented water and doesn't last very well at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* veruska on 7/21/2007 1:48:00 AM more reviews by veruska

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

As someone else already mention Mora Bella smells cheap.Lately i've reviewed Harmonie Creole and Aloha Tiare and they have much more depth and in the case of Harmonie more intrigue.But this one is what i think of the company,hem ...cheap.Still i give it 3 lippies(maybe i feel generous today)for the bright lemony zingy opening,that lifted my spirits.Then you get of course the blackberries,and it's not better or worse than all the other perfumes than the other reviewers mentioned.Another saving grace is the clean and soft sandalwood on the end.not artificial CSP vanilla to exhaust us,thankfully.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeatriceKiddo on 5/17/2007 7:06:00 AM more reviews by BeatriceKiddo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I get so much from this scent (citrus, pepper, sandelwood, greens, berries) It does smell best on fresh clean skin and always shake the can/ bottle before you start spraying. It is a gorgeous very unique scent (at least to me). It not too sweet at all. I'm looking forward to what SO says, not sure he'll take to it. It's something I'll probley wear when I just want to have a clean fresh smell and only a day scent for sure. The fun and real desire of the fragrance is gone in less than 15 minutes. Not worth wearing with the price. I don't LOVE the end result of Mora Bella, and is another reason why I sprayed this so many times today (Love the 1st and 2nd part of this scent, though). Seriously want to spray it right now. Mora Bella is worth a shot but I wouldn't buy it at full price, ever, it ever again =(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* atomic_girl on 7/8/2006 6:06:00 PM more reviews by atomic_girl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

A berries and cream scent, sweet but not nauseatingly so, with a nice juicy tang. I want to lick myself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fleeting_fancy on 3/18/2006 8:19:00 PM more reviews by fleeting_fancy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I'm in love. I have a bottle of this on its way, and I am literally counting the minutes.
This smells like Trish McEvoy Blackberry and Vanilla musk, but there are some additional notes I can sniff out:
Blueberry and Bergamot. I love blueberry just as much as blackberry, and it's hard to find that note in a perfume, especially done well. As for bergamot, it's a known anti-depressant and is THE reason I used to use Aveda Shampure even though it was hell on my hair. It smelled like bergamot.
There's also something else that sets this apart from other berry scents: it somehow smells clean w.i.t.h.o.u.t. (thank goodness, because I *hate* this) marine, aquatic, ozonic.
Oh, I love this one. I love it so much. I wanted to eat my arm off.
If CSP Amour de Cacao is Cocoa Puffs, this is a berry breakfast cereal in the same vein.
Ahhh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 land_cruiser on 3/6/2006 5:57:00 PM more reviews by land_cruiser

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Mora Bella opens with a sweet blackberry note. It's a nice and juicy fragrance, feels light and uplifting on me. Juicy fresh fruits joined with some vanilla? dance of joy greeting the sun and life. I really like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amyaub on 11/23/2005 12:42:00 PM more reviews by amyaub

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The blackberry in this jumped out at me immediately. Very feminine and light. I do agree with other reviewers that this is too much like Trish #9, Philosophy Falling in Love, and MPG Eau de Mure. If you own one of those three, pass on this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dragun on 6/9/2005 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Dragun

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

RIS, I had read the reviews for this, and expected to not like it so much. My nose isn't as discriminating as some of the other reviewers, but I do smell a light, fruity scent at first. The dry down though, is heavenly. To me, its very warm, sunny, comforting, like a nap in the shade on a warm breezy day.
I'm not sure I would purchase, so darned expensive, I will probably seek an etailer dupe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Comptoir Sud Pacifique products

More Fragrances products