Clarins Hand and Nail Treatment Cream

4.1

152 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Glyceryl Myristate, Butylene Glycol, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Dimethicone, Hydrogenated Coco-Glycerides, Pentylene Glycol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Stearyl Alcohol, Stearyl Heptanoate, Glycerin, Cetearyl Glucoside, Polysorbate 20, Parfum/Fragrance, Allantoin, Ethylhexylglycerin, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter Unsaponifiables, Tetrasodium EDTA, Limonene, Commiphora Myrrha Resin Extract, Lecithin, Sodium PCA, Tapioca Starch, Dehydroacetic Acid, Palmitoyl Myristyl Serinate, Linalool, Caramel, Disodium EDTA, Morus Alba Root Extract, Citronellol, Benzyl Salicylate, Benzyl Benzoate, Citral, Geraniol, Eugenol, Tocopherol, BHT


on 6/9/2015 2:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Never been overly impressed with any one particular hand cream but have got to say - this is good. Definitely seen and felt an improvement in the condition of my hands. I swim a lot and my nails and skin take the toll but this cream really seems to be helping. Also, it may be improving the dark spots that are just beginning to appear on my hands. The only negative point in my opinion is the scent, for some reason it reminds me of nicoteen - or should I say the fragrances used in smokers air-fresheners and the like to mask the smell of cigarettes...Is it citronella? Maybe it's just me, but every time I apply this it makes me gag. Luckily the scent doesn't last long and the results are good - so I'll stick with it - for now.



on 6/1/2015 12:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the mother of all hand creams out there and believe me I think I 've tried them all. I work in health care so I intensively wash my hands with soap every 30 min or so and wear gloves all day long .
This cream sinks immediately after applying it , leaves your hands nice and soft with a velvet feel instead of greasy . It also seems to heal cracks and softens cuticles . The smell is a bit unusual but it dissipates in 1 min or so after application .
Could not recommend it enough !


on 5/4/2015 3:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I don't know if Clarins reformulated this cream, but it doesn't seem as moisturizing as it was in 2011. I actually had an old tube to compare with the new one I bought, and the cream is now slightly thinner. The cream leaves a pleasant feeling on my hands, but the moisturization doesn't last long and doesn't heal any cracks. However, I like that it never makes hands greasy, so I can apply it during daytime. Another bonus is that it softens cuticles pretty well.

Because there are more moisturizing and cheaper hand creams on the market, I would not repurchase.


on 3/9/2015 8:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Yes it moisturizes and softens my hands but so do many cheaper drugstore hand creams. I have very fragile nails and I haven't seen any major strengthening effect this products claims to do. I love the scent however more than the drugstore equals.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2015 9:04:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This nongreasy hand cream has a lovely light lemon scent. It's not greasy but it provides sufficient moisture for my dry hands and nails. It's packed in a small tube which works well at home or in the purse. A little expensive, but worth it.


on 1/3/2015 3:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Clarins Hand and Nail Treatment Cream is the best on the market at a pretty reasonable price!

I work in sales, so I am constantly shaking customer's hands and interacting with them. I wash my hands a lot throughout the day, so my hands are always dry. I have searched high and low for a lotion that moisturizes well, has staying power, doesn't stink, and (most importantly) doesn't leave my hands greasy. The Hand and Nail Treatment Cream fulfills all of the criteria above and beyond.

This cream moisturizes incredibly well despite it's light texture. My hands feel great for hours and even if I wash my hands, I don't always feel like I immediately need to re-apply. A little goes a long way and so it lasts a really long time too!

The scent is not my favorite in the world... however, within minutes the scent is completely undetectable, which is even better than having a great scent in my opinion. There are some hand creams that I like the scent of, but it doesn't always go with the cologne I'm wearing. I don't mind scented lotions before bed, but this is great for the daytime when I don't want a mixture of fragrances.

Most important!! It's Not Greasy!! With minutes I can feel confident that I can shake someone's hand without them wondering what's all over my hands. I can use my smartphone, tablet, or computer without making them a greasy mess. Basically, I don't have to stop my life because I just applied a hand cream.

I have paid WAY more (over $100) for different hand creams and not been anywhere near as satisfied as I am with Clarins. Revive - smelled so rotten it made me sick. La Mer - left my hands greasy and was more than double the price. L'occitane - decent but not as moisturizing and sometimes heavily scented. La Prairie - strong scent and greasy texture. The list goes on and on...

Also, during Holiday time, Clarins usually releases travel sizes, which are perfect to carry around and/or travel with. I always stock up. This year, they came out with packs of 3 travel sizes which equaled 1.5 of the normal size, but was only the price of one full bottle!

Conclusion, stop wasting money on any other hand cream and purchase Clarins Hand and Nail Treatment Cream as quickly as you can - you won't be disappointed!


on 6/25/2014 3:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Smells fantastic, though fairly strong, so stop by the Clarins counter for a whiff before purchasing. Doesn't moisturize particularly well, but this is one I keep in my purse for a little moisture after washing my hands while I'm out and I don't have to worry about greasing things up (like my glasses or purse) or my hands slipping (steering wheel).


on 4/21/2014 1:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a gift, I long wanted to try this raved hand creme. However, it is nice and lovely, but I'd not choose this one over body shop hemp one. It is quite moisturizing, and non-greasy at all. The smell maybe heavenly to someone, like grapefruit-citrus smell, quite strong, so it may well annoy someone who prefers no fragrant.
In a cold winter, this one is definitely not enough, I'd think to use it around fall/spring, summer quite all right since it does not stick. But overall, I could find cheaper drugstore ones that just has the same moisturizing quality, so I'd not purchase this one although I do like the citrus smell.


on 4/13/2014 11:18:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I got a 30 ml tube of this (perfect purse size) as part of a GWP. While I said I'd repurchase, I'm not entirely sure I would. It's a nice enough hand cream but not especially moisturizing, as others have said. It's great that it's not greasy but the trade off is that if your hands are really dry, it just doesn't deliver. The smell is typical of many of Clarins's products - what some people label "old lady smell" but I find it herbal and pleasant because I associate it with so many of the products from this company. I'm not sure that it makes much of a difference to my nails - I've been using Creme Abricot for my nails and that's really made the most significant difference so anything this hand cream could do. So, basically, I'm on the fence. I do like that it's non-greasy so it's great for applying during the day, at work (it means I can still turn the door knob on my classroom to get out the door!) but not as moisturizing as I might like in an "ideal hand cream".


on 10/25/2013 6:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I just bought my second tube of this, and really like the results. My nails had grown incredibly weak, as I get weekly manicures and my nails rarely see the light of day. I decided to remove my polish for a month, and purchased this product to see if it could help strengthen my weekend nails. It did just that! I do have to apply it multiple times a day after handwashing, but after about two weeks my nails were remarkably strengthened and I like to the consistency of the lotion for daily use. I don't particularly like it at bedtime, as it's not quite rich enough. That said, it makes it the perfect hand lotion to use during the day. It absorbs quickly while leaving your hands and nails moisturized. What more could you want from a day hand lotion? Note that I do use the Clarins SPF hand treatment over this.


Popular Lotions / Creams


Sesame Oil
Sesame Oil
26 Reviews
Creme de Corps
Creme de Corps
364 Reviews
Body Butter Shea
Body Butter Shea
226 Reviews
Lipikar Balm
Lipikar Balm
37 Reviews


Top Rated Clarins Products

image

Fix Make up

28 reviews
image

Double Fix

134 reviews
Back to Top