Origins • Drink Up • Masks

rated 3.6(94 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tuts311 on 6/26/2013 3:42:00 PM more reviews by Tuts311

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got a generous sample off a sale assistant after inquiring about this. I purchased the full size as soon as I ran out. when i started using this i had clogged pores all over my forehead from a lancome product. after a few uses my skin was cleared up, looked healthier and felt amazing. I have oily skin so i try put the moisture it needs back into it at night and this mask is a life saver I can't say enough about it i will buy it again and again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 notevangelista on 4/8/2013 11:05:00 AM more reviews by notevangelista

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This review is about the green-tube version of this mask:

This is an effective product, and there are no two ways about it. I tested this out on perhaps the one place that you need the most hydration, a long-haul flight. Having removed my make-up, I applied this, and it worked an absolute treat. My skin has never looked better on and off the flight! My sister, who received me at the airport, could not stop talking about my skin!

HOWEVER, and this is a big one for me, the smell of this product is absolutely disgusting in my opinion. It smells fruity, and almost like car wax with fruit essence, a smell I cannot stand. I also wish the packaging specified how much of the product you're supposed to apply on your face.

Nevertheless a good product with an excellent price-point, however, I am going to be looking for other products with a better scent as for me, this particular smell is truly horrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* One1Cherry on 12/6/2012 10:28:00 AM more reviews by One1Cherry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in the intensive version that comes in a green tube. First off, the smell is fruity and oh so nice! Its a thick creamy consistency, does leave a tacky residue. I didn't mind, use it whenever i feel like it, usually once or twice a week, overnight. I use this on my cheeks after serum, my cheeks are quite dry and that improved dramatically after using this for a couple of weeks. One tube would last forever, you don't need much at all.

Pretty impressed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimmydoll on 10/20/2012 8:44:00 AM more reviews by kimmydoll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have combination skin and my face gets really dry during cold days. I think this mask helps to hydate my skin quite ok. I have used it 3 times a week for about 2 months now and I can tell the difference after using it. I haven't used it during hot days, I am not sure if its too rich as some people said. However, it is worth to give it a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eyeheartyou on 10/7/2012 1:23:00 AM more reviews by eyeheartyou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have very oily skin that tends to break out during my time of month. Although my skin is insanely oily its still very flakey around my nose and chin -_-. I honestly look like a complete mess during the summer because my skin is shiney but looks disgustingly flakey. No amount of exfoliation or heavy moisturizers would help. The SA at origins didn't recommend this to me but against her advisement I bought it anyways because I felt like I needed an intensive night product to combat the flakiness. This did the trick after a week of using it every night all of the flakiness has disappeared. Since my skin is already naturally very oily I don't really know if it will make other oily skinned people even oilier, but I really didn't have a problem with it. I did notice that the first two nights I used this product two or three small pimples popped up, but they quickly went away and I never got anymore.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carmenkam on 9/25/2012 3:48:00 PM more reviews by carmenkam

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My acne prone, sensitive + combo skin really enjoys Drink Up, me skin tend to produce excess oil when I get bad sleep & Drink Up always saves me in the morning, it calms my tired & dehydrated skin. The texture is between balm & gel, it smells heavenly (peach + apricot). I love spreading a thick layer of drink up on just washed face, relax & have breakfast, then wash it off with body tempreture water; my skin feels ultra soft, supple & most importantly-hydrated afterwards. Drink Up is also my must have for long flights & when I am jetlagged.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jingleszz on 8/16/2012 11:30:00 AM more reviews by jingleszz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mask does what it does, hydrate. I always use it after an exfoliation to put moisture back into my skin. I have since finished my full sized tube and not having the intention to repurchase, as I much prefer the Drink Up! Intensive (overnight mask). Overall, a good hydrating mask, but there are cheaper alternatives out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Anners26 on 8/15/2012 5:04:00 PM more reviews by Anners26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

As much as I know this is technically a "mask", I use it every single night. That's right people. It's honestly the only moisturizer that really gives me that glow that I'm always searching for. I've tried finding cheaper alternatives, but I keep going back to Drink Up (fyi I switch to Drink Up Intensive in the winter months). It's emollient and creamy, smells delicious, and I wake up hydrated. Maybe my skin will rebel against the moisture assault someday but I've been using it for months with no problem. Love it! Minus one lippie because I have to repurchase quite often... maybe because I'm using it .... every night. Heh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vatel7 on 7/16/2012 9:31:00 AM more reviews by vatel7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Wonderful mask; a must have for everyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 neeuqia on 7/15/2012 10:16:00 PM more reviews by neeuqia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using Origins products for years. One day, the sales girl gave me a sample of the mask because she could see that my skin was parched and very dehydrated. She told me that after one application I could see and feel the difference. I thought it was just her sales pitch but decided to try the sample. The next morning, my skin looked radiant and not so dull and it felt so smooth and soft. That was three years ago. I use this twice a week. Once for my whole face and once focused on my forehead because my forehead is the driest. This is the best mask I have ever used!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Origins products

More Masks products