LUSH Tea Tree Water

4.0

339 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Tea Tree Water (Melaleuca alternifolia), Grapefruit Water (Citrus grandis), Juniperberry Water (Juniperus communis), *Limonene, Perfume, Methylparaben.


on 2/24/2015 11:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've gone through so many bottles of this stuff. This is my holy grail skincare product and I use it every single day, morning and night. It removes oil and dirt from your face, and also takes off whatever left over makeup you might have. Now, I'm not sure if this is related, but I hardly ever get pimples and I NEVER have breakouts. I have combination skin. It might just be that my skin is generally good (though I did have a pimple covered forehead at 12-13/14), but the Tea Tree Water sure doesn't hurt.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Perhaps their best toner to date, Tea Tree Water is gentle and works on removing the dirt and oils from my fair pretty well. It also smells very nice too, and isn't irritating. The only downside is when you start to reach the end of the bottle getting adequate toner on your face or facial pad can be annoying as the spritzer has a challenge of finishing off the bottom.


on 2/19/2015 8:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is great! I use it every single day right after cleansing. I feel that this does really help with acne, although I don't think it does much for my oily skin. Price isn't bad at all. On my 3rd big bottle, and will keep repurchasing.


on 1/10/2015 3:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was hesitant to buy this from Lush (usually their products don't work with my skin very well) however this toner is great! I got the small bottle for around $10 and spray it on my face in the morning and use a cotton pad to remove the rest of the water. Its perfect for my oily skin and hasn't broken me out. I live in a hot climate and it has helped a lot with oil and doesn't dry my skin out. I highly recommend it for troubled and oily skin :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2014 5:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is pretty good. I love the packaging, I can just spray it on my face and let it dry. Since using this, my crazy acne has seeeeemed to be reduced, and new acne seems smaller and more manageable. I feel like this stuff is gonna last forever because two/three sprays is good enough to cover my whole face. Very refreshing too :)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have combination skin. Mild to moderately dry skin with a little bit of mild acne pretty much at all times, and small bumps/a mildly oily patch on my forehead. My pre-Tea Tree Water era acne regimen just included my cleanser/moisturizer, and Clinique's spot acne treatment. I only used it on the actual forming pimple, applying it to as small an area as possible. I avoided getting it on any non-acne skin to avoid dryness, but after the pimple went away the spot would be a bad dry patch.

I decided I needed to use something less harsh, and take a more preventative approach as opposed to just treating acne after it appears. I like tea tree oil, so I planned to investigate DIY formulas for a tea tree toner, but then, I visited Lush while Christmas shopping (yeah, you know how this goes). I impulsively bought the Lush Tea Tree Water after sampling it in store.

For a bit over a week I have been using this in between my cleanser and moisturizer at night, and in the morning before my moisturizer again. I definitely think my frequency of acne has decreased, and my skin overall looks better. Additionally, I really enjoy the cool feeling of spraying it on and rubbing it in. However, I don't really think it has reduced my forehead bumps or oil.

Great item, but the price is just too much for something I could cheaply make myself. I think once this runs out, I'm going to make my own, and recycle the Lush spray bottle.


on 10/31/2014 11:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love, love, love this stuff!

My skin is a very extreme combination type. Super oily T zone and very dry cheeks. This stuff works wonders. It clears up the oil without over drying! I am also pretty sensitive so I was super skeptical that it would work being so mild, but LUSH got another win! It doesn't tighten or make my skin burn like alcohol based toners can. Its super refreshing and the spray bottle makes it really easy to apply. I just spray on about three pumps concentrating mostly on my T zone and let it air dry between cleansing and moisturising. Super easy!

The price is the reason I gave one lippy off. Its a bit steep right out of the gate but I will say that it's probably fair as this stuff lasts forever! Three or four sprays twice a day is all I use and with the larger size I only have to repurchase about every 5 months or so.

If you are still unsure ask for a sample. LUSH is great with the try before you buy thing.


on 10/28/2014 1:56:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The price for this is AMAZING. I payed $21.00 Canadian for 250mL. I use this after I wash my face, a few sprays all over my face and I let it sink in before I apply my moisturizer. I also use this throughout the day when my makeup starts to feel heavy or I start to look on the shiny side, it cleans it up and absorb oils, refreshes your makeup on those hot summer days. Defiantly a NEED, an will always keep in stock.


on 10/22/2014 9:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Received it as a gift few years ago. It felt like water saturated with tea trea oil and because of this oil it even dissolved my manicure.
I have nothing more to say about this product - it did not make miracle and did not ruin my skin either.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product for over a year now and I do think I have seen a major difference compared to before. I have quite an acne prone skin and this toner has managed to stabilise it better. I still do get breakouts every now and then but it wasn't a horrible as before, just one or two. It would be a dream to say that this toner has cleared my face of acne and gave me flawless skin however it does not. Instead, I think this toner has been pretty much maintaining my skin.

I like that this product does not require me to use cotton and I can simply spray it directly onto my face like a face mist. I wouldn't have to worry about wasting cotton pads.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated LUSH Products

image

Dorothy

28 reviews
Back to Top