NARS • Fuji • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ceen on 10/25/2011 5:21:00 AM more reviews by ceen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Deep khaki. Extremely useful for creating a smokey eye effect. If you want to avoid a 'green-panda' look though, then primer a prerequisite.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ccatwomann on 8/12/2010 6:23:00 AM more reviews by ccatwomann

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Is it just me or is it hard to find a flattering green eyeshadow for an Asian fair skinned, dark haired and dark brown eyed girl (half monolid)? Tried most big brand names, then ended up at a Mecca counter nearly losing hope when voila, a light swatch of Fuji and a bit of finesse in running it over one of my eye-lids and my heart stopped - -- the colour just feels and looks right. At last...

Colour payoff is fantastic compared to the other brands, subtle (not flakey) shimmer just adds some mystery to the eyes. Can be worn from day to night if used as a light, once over brush over the eye lids. Can't wait to try it as an eyeliner and combination with nude/gold/pink hues on the crease towards brow bone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* novelist on 10/28/2009 4:10:00 PM more reviews by novelist

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My first eye shadow from NARS, Fuji is a dark olive green with a subtle luminous sheen. It has a fine silky texture and I did experience mild fallout but no more than from the other two brands I use, Dior and Bobbi Brown.

I love the way it makes my light blue eyes look which is a bit less blue and a bit more aqua. I used it on the lid and crease with Copper Penny from Bobbi Brown from the crease to the browline, and dark brown eyeliner just on the upper lid. The overall effect was very nice, subtle but daytime alluring. The powder stayed on after I was out in 20 mph wind so I guess it lasts! The packaging is adorable, a teeny tiny version of a larger palette. The product itself is concentrated so I did not need to use much to get the look I wanted (a complaint of Bobbi Brown's shadows imo). This little midget will probably last me years but I would re-purchase if need be.

The price is up there, but for a quality eyeshadow, I'll pay for it. Not many of NARS shadows would look good with my cool skintone and blue eyes, but this one is a winner for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AprilLC on 10/19/2009 1:18:00 PM more reviews by AprilLC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

In my opinion NARS makes the best powder shadows on the market and this is one of my favorite shades. It is such a richly pigmented, beautiful dark olive green. It pairs really well with the NARS eyeliner in Kyoto as a base to hold the shadow for smoking out the color. The earthy shade is very versatile and can be worn bold or light.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* firework_girl on 10/16/2009 10:22:00 AM more reviews by firework_girl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful deep, olive green shadow with some shimmer to it.
This works wonderfully for a green smoky eye, especially when used with Night Porter.
The shimmer isn't overwhelming. Rather, it gives your lids a beautiful sheen.
Absolutely lovely texture. Soft & blends really well.
One of my favourite greens & one of my top Nars shadows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* natuerlich0207maria on 10/8/2009 12:02:00 PM more reviews by natuerlich0207maria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is an opaque dark olive green with teeny tiny sparkles in blue and green. It's an awesome shade into the crease or on the outer corner or lid. It's a beautiful multi-dimenstional shadow that looked as awesome in pan as on the lid.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VersaceBlonde on 6/5/2008 3:41:00 PM more reviews by VersaceBlonde

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

As a product: NARS shadows are hit-or-miss with texture and pigmentation, but Fuji is a definite hit. Its texture is very rich and silky, and the micro-shimmer is very fine and not chunky at all. The shadow is very richly pigmented and will last a long time, justifying the $21 price tag. The chic black rubberized case with a full mirror adds to the fantastic-factor of this shadow.


As a color: Fuji is an olivey, jungle green with the most unique sapphire shimmer in the pan that is more of a blueish sheen on the eyes. I find it to be a true neutral with a slight warm tinge, but would not clash with cool skintones.


As a whole: Fuji is perhaps my favorite NARS single, it was exactly what I was looking for (and could not find) in MAC sumptuous olive. I imagine this would look stunning on darker, olivey skintones, but I highly doubt this could go wrong on anybody.


Complementary Products: Use Fuji as a lid color with a beige wash (i.e. NARS voyage), a black in the crease (i.e. NARS night clubbing), and a sparkly green liner (i.e. MAC mint and olive softsparkle). Add a contour blush such as NARS ninotchka, and a peachy-pink lipstick (i.e. Chanel Energy)

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Tina3000 on 2/2/2007 10:29:00 PM more reviews by Tina3000

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this based on reviews here. Very disappointed! NC35 Asian with olive/yellow undertones. I was so thrilled with Night Porter, China Blue & Night Clubbing I was sooooo looking forward to loving Fuji. It looked really dull on my eyelids and unremarkable when used wet as liner. Being an eyeshadow/liner ho, it did not live up to my standards. Night Porter is MUCH better used wet as a liner! As an e/s too!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Joline on 10/4/2006 11:56:00 AM more reviews by Joline

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Admittedly I doubted whether an armygreen eyeshadow would suit me (blue-grey-green eyes)but well, it really does! Even more, it looks gorgeous! Edit: I've changed my mind, fuji looks ok, but not gorgeous on me. Nars offers some more flattering shades for my liking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ruby_tea_roses on 7/17/2006 1:46:00 AM more reviews by ruby_tea_roses

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful! Absolutely beautiful when paired with NARS Night Star eyeshadow too! Fuji is the perfect medium-dark green color, has light shimmer that is barely noticable, and looks perfect on my brown eyes! I use Night Star all over the whole lid as a wash, then use a very light application of Fuji (it's very pigmented) from just the lashline to the crease. Add some eyeliner and mascara and it is the perfect smoky eye look with just a hint of beautiful color. * LOVE *!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Eye Shadow products