Essie Wicked

4.4

154 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/15/2015 6:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Awful formula. Returned immediately. My China Glaze evening seduction polish is a million times better and the color is similar.



on 2/28/2015 11:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Perfection! My go-to dark polish regardless of season. Two coats deliver great consistent colour. It dries relatively quickly with a good amount of shine. The formula is forgiving enough that minor mistakes can be fixed without starting over. One swipe of a clear top-coat makes it extra vampy. The price is unbeatable for such a quality polish. This is definitely superior to Butter's La Moss.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I think if Bordeaux and fishnet stockings had Rosemary's baby, they'd name her wicked. And I really dig her vampy ways.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/11/2015 7:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is absolutely perfect. My favorite almost-black-burgundy. Perfectly balanced, not too brown, ot too purple, dark enough for the effect but light enough to let the color show through. I've been looking for a color like this for ages and I've been wearing it constantly for the past 2 months. Will definitely repurchace. It's not the cheapest, but it's not too pricey either and it's totally worth every penny.


on 12/3/2014 3:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My favorite polish color in the fall and winter. It is the perfect dark red that is almost, but not quite, black. It is has so much depth to it and wears incredibly well. When I get gel manicures, I usually pick colors similar to Wicked. This especially comes in handy if my gel chips after a few weeks so I can just touch it up with this.


on 11/18/2014 11:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This reminds me so much of Rouge Noir from Chanel. A beautiful deep red-black colour that is just perfect for Autumn and Winter. I wore this last week and had so many compliments from my colleagues. Two coats give a beautiful deep colour and lasted for over a week with a top coat. This will be a HG AW nail colour for me from now on.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love this red, it's very very dark, looks almost black. I usually put on 2 coats and for me the only problem I have with this polish is it chips rather fast at the end (adding a clear coat helps). Also when taking it off it may stain slightly, but that's normal with red polishes. I still love it though, it's great for Fall/Winter. I find Essie to be good for the price though I usually buy my polish for under $6, but that's just me :x


on 9/7/2014 3:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this color! Looks a lot like Rouge Noir from Chanel. Nice shade, no more than 2 coats required. I wear this nail polish with either Chanel's rouge noir lipstick or with Dior's blacktie lipstick. Great look if you like deep burgundy on nails.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/24/2014 4:11:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Very rich, deep blackish-brown with a burgundy hue too. Great for pedicures as it covers completely my omnipresent bruises. Wears well but I've never had it on my fingernails, so I don't know. I think it might be too garish on all but short, chic nails on youngish hands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2014 5:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Get it. Period. Ever since I picked this polish up in 2007 I've had it either on my fingers or toes. It goes on like a dream and dries super quick. Not to mention it's insanely sexy ;) It's the smoky eye for your nails. Wicked is far and away my all time favorite nail polish.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Essie Products

image

A-List

29 reviews
image

Watermelon

49 reviews
image

Lady Like

65 reviews
image

Chinchilly

134 reviews
Back to Top