MAC Lustre in Jubilee

4.3

170 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/28/2015 9:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My favorite nude. My lips, but way better.



on 6/6/2015 11:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

another HG (next to hug me) ADORE the color on me (MLBB) not very long wearing but its such a good color i dont mind reapplying and repurchasing. non drying. very lovely.


on 11/7/2014 5:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Tried out Jubilee at a MAC counter after reading extensive reviews. I was a bit skeptical of MAC lipsticks after a few failed attempts, eg. color too red for natural wear or too dry (Pro long wear omg). Jubilee ends my painful search of a perfect MLBB lipstick. Bought it at once.

Some useful points:
1. It only works for some skintones so I can imagine it doesn't show up at all for some people (those who are NC 40 or above, I imagine). FYI I am NC 30 with moderately pigmented lips.
2. Color of the lipstick is tilted towards orange and brown, and it's rather sheer. Patisserie is much pinker, Hug Me is redder (therefore I skipped it), Politely Pink is lighter and pinker, Freckletone is more orange (a bit too orange for me). The color of the lipstick is buildable.
3. It's neither moisturizing nor drying. I find it to be relatively less drying than Cremesheen lipsticks, which is a bit weird as the Salelady told me Cremesheen is more moisturizing. Oh well.
4. Conclusion: If you want an everyday lipstick that is not red nor pink and your skintone is fair to medium, then this is for you. For me: HG!

Hope this helps!! I haven't bought a MAC lipstick for like 2 years (true story) but this one is good enough for me to bite the bullet haha. Jubilee will probably be my "long-term commitment" ;)

Pls kindly rate this review if you find it useful, thanks so much xx

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2014 9:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My perfect nude lipstick.


on 7/8/2014 11:30:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Picked up Jubilee as part of a Back2Mac recycle. It's a perfect nude lipstick with a pink undertone. It's great for everyday. The color comes close to Half n'Half and Hug Me, both of which I love. This is my new daytime color.


on 3/27/2014 10:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I wanted to buy my first MAC lipstick in a nude shade so that i would be guaranteed to use it a lot. I finally decided on Jubilee and was literally waiting by my mailbox for it to arrive. The smell is awesome, but the formula wasn't as great as i thought it would be. It's slightly drying so i really have to make sure i moisturize my lips before. The color is very similar to my lip color, except slightly darker with more of a peachy tone. I think it also makes my lips appear a little bit fuller, which is always great. I've been wearing it almost everyday and i really like it, but i'm not sure if i will purchase it again. Honestly, i would probably wear my wet n wild nude lipstick more than this one if i hadn't spent so much money on Jubilee. I will maybe try one more MAC lipstick, and if i still don't like the formula i'll give up on the MAC hype.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/17/2013 4:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Perfect my lips but better shade. My lips are naturally a deep color, so most nude colors make me look dead. Jubilee, however, gives me perfectly neutral, moist looking lips. I love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/16/2013 7:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've bought this lipstick while i was looking for a nude tone. It gives a fresh and pretty look which i really like.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Well, I bought this because of the rave reviews... This doesn't even show up on my lips. It just moisturizes them and gives a glossy look to my lips. Other than that, nothing. I might back to mac this one, together with Saint Germain (another ugly overhyped porn looking color).

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Jubilee is a great, pinky-brown lipstick for everyday wear. I think its a great option for a more neutral lip if you don't like pale nudes. I love MAC's Lustre formula and it smells great. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
204 Reviews
Provocalips
90 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top