Olay Age Defying Revitalizing Eye Gel

3.2

97 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: Water, Witch Hazel Distillate, Cucumber Extract, Glycerin, Panthenol, Hexylene Glycol, PEG/PPG-17/6 Copolymer, Carbomer, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Sodium Hydroxide, Phenoxyethanol, Polyglycerylmethacrylate, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycyrrhizinic Acid, Tetrasodium EDTA, Citric Acid, Propylene Glycol, Chamomile Oil.


on 6/6/2015 1:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Horrible product. I wanted a moisturizing eye product. This does absolutely nothing. It takes AGES to absorb, practically not absorbing at all. And it does NOT moisturize. It feels like you're putting nothing on your skin. In fact, I noticed deeper bags/lines under my eyes using it than not using it. And my dark circles look worse.

I need something to improve my dark circles and give me hydration and this is NOT it.



on 6/5/2015 9:29:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Using this, I developed milia bumps on my undereye. I had to go to a dermatologist to get rid of them. Just a warning.


on 11/9/2014 6:18:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have tried lots of different eye creams and the majority I ended up using on my neck area as they either stung my eyes or bled into my eye. The only ones I have found comfortable are boots no7 perfect eye cream (although a little expensive without the 5 pound voucher, but they do have a 3 for 2 offer so it works out a bit cheaper). As for olay eye gel, its very cheap if you buy it on offer (4.99 (pounds sterling). I ended up buying about 6 jars as In Spain its 3 times the price. I wouldnīt say its the best eyecream out there but it doesnīt sting or bleed into my eye and helps to moisturize the eye area which is what Iīm looking for. Although Iīm nearly 49 I donīt have many wrinkles or crows feet at the moment as I have been using eyecreams since 15. One jar lasts about 2 months with daily and nightly use. It does have a slight tightening effect that some people might find annoying or uncomfortable.


on 8/5/2014 3:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have milia-prone skin, especially under my eyes. It's been a nightmare finding an eye cream/gel that wouldn't cause milia, but this seems to be doing a pretty good job. So far, I haven't seen any abnormal increase in milia (usually one or two pop up every so often).

It moisturises pretty well. Lately, the skin around my left eye has been a lot dryer than my right and I find that it isn't as effective for very dry skin.

The one thing I'm not too keen on is the packaging. It's nice and compact, but I can't help but think about all the contamination that happens with putting your finger in the product. I can't remember how much I bought it for, but I got it on sale for a pretty good deal at Shoppers Drug Mart where it goes on sale pretty often.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This product barely moisturises my eyes, in winter it's like putting nothing at all. It dries weirdly with a shiny sheen layer. Maybe I'll try this for summer, but it's really not moisturising, I'm more afraid that I'll develop wrinkles with insufficient moisturising.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2014 8:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

this product is horrible. i tested it on one eye before using it on both, and thank god. this was my first under eye cream, I just bought it to treat my super dark circles. the next day there were lines under my eye that weren't there before. I immediately stopped using it but the lines are still there after 2.5 weeks. I have no idea how to get rid of them. I'm having this problem only on the eye that I used the product on. I hope this helps someone who's considering buying it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/10/2013 4:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok, I have been buying this eye gel for the past 5 years. From 30 to now 35, and my eye area hasn't aged at all thank God! I had some milia starting to appear with previous creams so I switched to gel. To me I would never change a winning formula, as long as my eyes look the same I'm sticking to this one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2013 3:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This eye gel is amazing. I got it at Walmart for less than $10, and with the tiny amount you need, it will last you forever. I'm only 20 so I don't need anything heavy but I do sometimes wake up with puffy eyes (hormones/stress/etc) and using this has helped SO much. I use it mainly at night but will sometimes reapply when putting on my makeup if my eyes are extremely puffy and it goes in very smoothly under my makeup. I will definitely be purchasing this again.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2013 9:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I used this product for awhile and found that it did help my eyes "wake up" in the morning, getting rid of some of that puffiness and darkness before I swiped my foundation on top. However, the dip-your-finger-in pot irks me out and I won't be repurchasing since I used it up. For a drugstore eye product, this is probably one of the more effective ones. Still, there has to be something better out there.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2012 10:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm only 22 but want to start using eye creams. I have used other eye creams before but never felt they were necessary so I never stuck it out. I have fine lines around my eyes from smoking and sun exposure and just wanted something to hydrate the area and maybe even prevent any future lines.


I love this eye gel! I'm usually in a rush when I put it on and get it in my eyes half the time but it doesn't sting or irritate them at all. I had a few areas near the inner corner a week ago that looked as they were going to become more lines but after using this they have already disappeared. My eyes appear brighter and I think this is definitely a good eye cream if you just want hydration or are new to creams in this area. It's also cheap and you only need to use the tiniest bit, I can easily see this lasting over 6 months.


Back to Top