L'Oreal • Body Expertise Perfect Slim Anti-Cellulite Body Gel • Skincare - Body

rated 2.8(33 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Terivin on 4/30/2013 1:46:00 AM more reviews by Terivin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don´t know but I have probably different body then the rest of people here, because Body slim works on me. I´m quite happy with the results so far, I use the gel after work out in gym and shower once a day, and I usually leave it for few minutes to absorb before I put clothes on, which is quite understandable. My skin seems firmer, smoother and I noticed the ugly patches of cellulite did somehow disappear. I bought the second pack this week as I thought this was quite good product. The fact that it doesn´t aborb didn´t occur to me once. It smells nice and I will keep buying it until I find something even much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 untrunner42 on 9/28/2010 11:09:00 PM more reviews by untrunner42

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product really doesn't do anything for cellulite. I used the the day and night cream along with the pads, and saw no results. It's really sticky and the gel pads don't stay on the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahvma on 7/18/2010 11:42:00 AM more reviews by sarahvma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This product did absolutely nothing for cellulite, but it has been the only cream or gel I have ever used that has made a huge difference in my stretch marks, and for that I'll give it 5 stars.

Not only did it take my red stretch marks to white in an incredibly quick time period (a couple of weeks using it every couple of nights), but now my white stretch marks seem less noticeable when I use this.

Awesome, awesome product for stretch marks. Highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mspatuta on 2/4/2010 12:01:00 AM more reviews by mspatuta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product at the Icheon Airport, Korea, so the price was just okay. But it never worked well on me. it's very sticky and hard to absorb, like a layer of dried glue masking my skin. Also, it is not emollient enough at all. I have normal body skin, however, of over 10 different kinds of body lotions I've ever tried, it is the first one that makes me feel not emollient. Last but not least, I did not feel the "glue" or the roller helps me with my cellulite to any extent. Won't buy it any more. Btw, I don't care a body lotion's smell, so its terrible smell has nothing to do with my decision.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 unityqixin on 8/27/2008 5:43:00 PM more reviews by unityqixin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

my thigh is sorta tightened after few weeks... and the skin is obviously more toned and soft... not bad..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Venuschampagne on 4/28/2008 4:41:00 AM more reviews by Venuschampagne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

As what many other reviewers have mentioned, it's sticky and doesn't absorb that easily. I wish it at least smell half as good as the exfotonic (that's my fav scrub!) It is probably the lousiest cellulite treatment I have used. Does nothing to my bumpy skin.

My take on cellulite cream is that, they should absorb quickly, yet not that alochol-drying feel, smells decent, hot feel is good (at least u can choose to think yr fat's being burn away), feels soft and moisturised thereafter, and of course, not that expensive.

Well, this product doesn't fulfil any one of the above criteria! It can't even function as a body moisturiser. Spend yr last cellulite-blaster dollar elsewhere, my sisters!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* condesadepitimini on 4/3/2008 9:51:00 AM more reviews by condesadepitimini

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

As usual, when I buy l’Oréal or such drugstore products is either because I am bored in a shopping mall or I am on a very low budget and cannot spend for my beloved high end products.
With the Perfect Slim (that is neither perfect nor you get slim!!), it was the second case (=no cash!).
I bought it last year, as I urgently needed an anti-cellulits product and had no money for buying my beloved but expensive Biotherm Celluli Intense Peel (that was is and will be my best favourite!! Pls see review!!!!). Fact is, as this L'Oréal stuff is totally rubbish, I had to go back to my beloved one!
Negative points:
1) smells weird
2) texture: sticky, difficult to spread, sticky, sticky, and sticky! NO absorbtion at all!
3) Leaves an AWFUL residue on your skin, it starts flaking off after a few I moments massaging: you get all this crappy stuff on your hands and everywhere on your clothes if you dress afterwards. I had to rinse under the shower to get that stuff off my body! Bleah!
I have used it less than a week and the tube is sitting there unused: it is such a stupid product that I do not even dare to put in on my swap list. I do not give away products I do not trust in! Wasted money….This product should be withdrawn from the market immediately!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chocolattherapy on 5/22/2007 3:00:00 AM more reviews by chocolattherapy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I won this product, together with the cellulite night gel.
I did not like both of them!The smell is a typicall anti-cellulite smell, but its okay. But the gel gives a green-blue residue on your skin, and when you want to smear it out, the gel balls up. So I don't have the feeling it absorbs into skin at all. I actually think it is just a film of gel that is supposed to lift up skin. Well, no results here!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ulachka on 3/28/2007 1:05:00 PM more reviews by ulachka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Can’t say that it works for me. Used it every night. Even bought a second bottle and nothing. I work out 3-4 times a week and drink tons of water and still nothing. Plus the texture and feel of this cream is not very nice. Don’t waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kurikumi on 9/24/2005 3:19:00 PM more reviews by kurikumi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

not moisturizing, sticky, doesnt work. nivea firming cream works better than this =(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Skincare - Body products