MAC • Pigment in Vanilla • Eye Shadow

rated 4.7(608 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 aenflex on 11/19/2014 5:06:00 PM more reviews by aenflex

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Don't love the tall bottle packaging, a pot with a sifter would be much better/safer.
Love the product. Many uses, my favorites are as a shadow, either alone or layered with UD Sin, mixed with body oil for a nice glow around chest/neck/shoulders, or as a highlighter.
Buttery application and as far as powder shadows go, it barely accentuates tiny lines in my lids, I was pleasantly surprised. Good staying power, although on lids I'd recommend a base of some sort.

This bottle should last just about forever, so for $20 the price didn't bother me.

Don't be off put by the whiteness of the product in the bottle. It applies a completely different color/hue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicole3786 on 9/30/2014 2:52:00 AM more reviews by nicole3786

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Mac Vanilla pigment is the first pigment I bought when I first started using mac cosmetics. This is one of my favorites that anyone can use for an everyday look. Pigments are my obsession and this one started it all:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danceintherain55 on 9/2/2014 12:20:00 AM more reviews by danceintherain55

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

If you buy one MAC pigment, let it be Vanilla. You will not regret. There are so many uses for it. My favorite is simply across the lid, though, with other beautiful shades whether it be Satin Taupe or Soft Brown or anything else in the crease, etc. I swear by this pigment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 8/13/2014 12:40:00 PM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a beautiful product. I have very fair skin, and this makes for a nice wash on the lid for a natural, cleaned up, look. It's got some slight shimmer to it, not totally matte, but I'd say it's more of a satin finish. It's darker than Vanilla eye shadow.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kifmaster on 6/8/2014 10:20:00 PM more reviews by Kifmaster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Im on my second jar in 10 years. I can always find it for cheaper at my local CCO. I use it everyday as a brow bone highlight and for my cupids bow :) The trick is to put it in a smaller jar so IF you spill, its not such a big deal. Pigments can be messy so i don't normally use them except this one, the shade is amazing and i haven't been able to find anything thats in a pressed pot quite like it. So until then i will deff keep repurchasing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tru992 on 6/8/2014 10:05:00 PM more reviews by Tru992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Last forever. Smooth application

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shka on 5/26/2014 11:02:00 PM more reviews by shka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The only thing i can add to all these great reviews is if you are thinking to buy Vanilla pigment DONT HESITATE buy it its so beautiful! I wanted this pigment for more than a year but wasn't sure i need it and plus 22$ seemed a lot. I'm so glad i finally bought it and yes i needed it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SanFranGirl on 3/3/2014 2:21:00 AM more reviews by SanFranGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was hesitating for quite a time before purchasing this one, trying to justify the need of having this pigment in my collection, but now I am so glad I did purchase it!

Packaging: the re-newed one holds a product in a mini-small pot container with extra cap inside, to save the product from dusting all over the place.

Formula: all MAC pigments come in a loose powdery formula, but Vanilla seems like a mini pot with gold-unicorn dust.

Application: you can either use a dry brush (for a sheer coat) or for a more intense and vibrant pigmentation, apply some Fix Plus or just run your brush through water. I quite like both ways really.

Result: you get that nice pearly-gold shine that is not glittery, but yet sophisticated and rich. You can either pop this in the middle of your mobile lid - for a 3d eye effect, or in the inner corners of your eyes - for that nice highlighting touch.

Vanilla pigment can also be used as a face highlighter when applied through the bridge of the nose, cupid's bow and cheekbones. Generally, all high-points of your face.

I absolutely love this product and having it for almost a year now, I can see I used 1/4 of the pot already. It is worth having!

For more in-depth reviews on other great makeup products head here: http://theppb.wix.com/thepartyparrotblog

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 2/17/2014 11:19:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the perfect multi-tasking highlighter. For the amount of product you receive I just can't imagine repurchasing this unless you're a pro mua. I use it mainly in my inner corner or as a brow highlighter. I have used it as an all over eye color and paired it up with a brown shadow in my crease and outer v. Will I repurchase...probably not because I don't envision using it up anytime soon. It will probably outlive me.lol

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 creamdeviolet on 1/27/2014 11:47:00 PM more reviews by creamdeviolet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Heard so many good things about this, not as shimmer as I thought, the color is too yellow/gold for a highlight, not recommended for cool undertone people

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products