Neutrogena • Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup SPF 20 • Liquid

rated 3.4(645 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 macadelic on 12/13/2014 2:43:00 PM more reviews by macadelic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this foundation last year for the winter time and I hated it. It stuck to my dry patches & made me way too oily.
Since then, my skin has changed and is now more oily than dry, and I have a better knowledge of makeup overall.
I LOVE this foundation now! It is my perfect shade for the winter (Classic Ivory). You NEED to set this with a powder if you get oily. It is extremely dewy when you first apply (plus, I apply it with a beauty blender), but when you set it with a powder, it's perfect. This gives me medium coverage, but you could probably build it up to full. Also, I'm very acne-prone and this doesn't break me out at all!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AmazingAnnie on 12/2/2014 10:31:00 AM more reviews by AmazingAnnie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

looking at reviews I was a little shy trying this foundation. Hesitant I bought it anyways. So far so good. it doesn't break me out, it doesn't dry out my face or make it itchy. Its really nice and lovely and give a glow of health to the skin. I finish it with a Physicians formula mineral face powder. I would buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 misstwinpeaks on 9/29/2014 4:46:00 AM more reviews by misstwinpeaks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

UGH. I used this foundation for several months after I had to stop using the more pricey foundations I used to get at Ulta. I don't know why I settled for it for sooo long but I'm so glad I switched over to something else. It comes off your face way quick ( I used powder sometimes to stop this but, it only lasted so long ). Also when you try to fix it...it just becomes more of a mess and you end up wanting to just take it all off. It's not THAT heavy but that's not even the problem...it's way shiny, setting powders make it funky looking so just don't do it!!! Run away!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Karlinda on 9/27/2014 8:27:00 PM more reviews by Karlinda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is TERRIBLE!!!!! I honestly joined MakeupAlley just to steer people away from this awful product. It broke me out very badly and I don't even have sensitive skin. My skin is dry to normal and it used to be blemish-free before I used this garbage. As soon as my day is over, I make sure to clean all my makeup off with an oil cleanser before going in with a cream cleanser and soft exfoliating cotton pads. Despite this, it still caused me to break out. I brought this back immediately to get my $12.99 back.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 acciohashi on 9/23/2014 4:41:00 AM more reviews by acciohashi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Other wise, it has a really fabulous texture and I really wish it wouldn't inflame my skin. It really balanced my skin out. It moisturized my slight dry patches and absorbed everything but my extreme oil, and that was helped with a setting powder. Plus, though it doesn't have that much "healthy" ingredients and the packaging wouldn't have preserved them anyway, it had sunscreen and fab coverage. If you have sensitive skin(and maybe if you don't but have skin problems like I do), I wouldn't recommend this, but I guess a lot of people loved it.
This irritated my skin really badly. My skin was peeling and red and breaking out. I was using this alone, so I know it was this.
See, when I read the ingredient list, I didn't see the ugly preservative, which can inflame skin easily. I've never had a sensitizing reaction(I don't consider myself to have sensitive skin) so far, even when I used things with heavy fragrance or bar soaps or things with a lot of alcohol. Goes to show what the paraben scare can cause.
Neutrogena, don't be afraid to use parabens rather than using stuff you know can cause reactions. Also, can we get a pump?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MikaVick94 on 9/23/2014 1:29:00 AM more reviews by MikaVick94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation! makes my dull dry skin look so glowy and fresh, I wish the shade selection was more wide I am very fair and the lightest shade is a bit to dark for me but I can pull it off. the fact that it don't have a pump doesn't bother me, I buff it in with my real techniques brush and love the results. I've heard this is a dupe for Nars sheer glow? but ither way this is a great satin finish will use up and repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rachelking on 9/15/2014 2:30:00 AM more reviews by rachelking

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I used to love Healthy Skin liquid foundation, although this is not makeup for the acne-prone! Unfortunately I wasn't aware that it was making my acne worse, I loved how my skin shined and how soft it made it feel that I kind of dismissed the acne as being something I just had to live with and that no matter what I tried, I couldn't fix. I've finally made the switch to powder foundation and it has made a world of difference. That being said, Healthy Skin is actually a pretty good product, but it's suitable only for dry skin. It is very moisturizing and can get especially heavy during the summer. It's also runny and difficult to apply. They need to put a pump on the bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 UmmSalma on 9/12/2014 12:57:00 AM more reviews by UmmSalma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like it light coverage I would say it's bad it's good but if u have oily skin beware of the t zone lmfao be careful no pump

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SoonMi on 9/9/2014 5:27:00 PM more reviews by SoonMi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I'd heard of this foundation being a Dupe for NARS Sheer Glow, so I picked it up at ULTA for $13. I applied it with a duo-fiber brush, and it was quite easy to blend. The coverage is more medium-light, but still covered my current breakouts with ease. It also gave a nice, dewy glow to my skin. The wear was so-so.. and during the humid months, it would become very sticky and melt off.
I took a lippie off because of the poor color selection. To this day, after buying three different shades, I haven't found one that can match my neutral skintone. They either make me look too yellow or too pink. I do think that I'd be able to pull off the lightest shade in the wintertime, which I plan on doing because it is a great foundation. Not for humid weather though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AimeeMarieMUA on 9/5/2014 8:21:00 PM more reviews by AimeeMarieMUA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this looking for a sheer, 'my skin but better' foundation for days when I don't want to wear a lot of makeup, but still want to wear something. Overall, I really like the product. I can get a good amount of coverage out of it without it being to cake-y, and it blends really well. It really does provide a 'your skin but better' look. I have fairly sensitive skin, that's very combination and acne prone-currently I am pretty dry, but I do also get pretty oily at times so I'm kinda right in the middle. This doesn't irritate my skin at all, nor does it break me out. I do really love this.

The downsides of this product for me are these: price, color selection, and packaging. I paid about $13 at Target for this, which is definitely higher in price than a lot of makeup at Target. They also have a really limited color selection. I bought the lightest shade Classic Ivory, which is my shade but it's too yellow-I looked online when I realized it was too yellow and it looks like the next shade up might be the pink based one I would want next time-I currently mix a pink based illuminator to balance it out a bit. As for the packaging, you get a good amount of product but it's an open bottle. I always worry about issues with germs in open bottle foundations because I have acne prone skin. Plus, this product is VERY 'watery' or runny since it is such a light coverage product.

But, even with the downsides I mentioned, I will be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Liquid products