Neutrogena • Healthy Skin Blends Sheer Highlighting Blush • Blush

rated 4.0(56 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 7/29/2014 1:36:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If you're in the medium-deeper range this line of blushes is definitely one to avoid. I tried the Pure 22 and Sunkissed 30. Neither one showed up on my skin (currently NC37ish, or in other brands I wear: Revlon ColorStay in #350 Rich Tan, UD Naked in 7, MUFE HD in #153, NARS Sheer Glow in Barcelona). It was chalky, flakey and looked like dry dust on my skin. Pigmentation is very, very poor and you need to build it up for even the slightest hint of colour. Even ELF, CoverGirl, and NYC have light, sheer coloured blushes that show up on my skin. And they cost less.

I bought this a while ago - during the winter, when I was around NC25 and even then it barely showed, so I put it away in my make-up drawer because I thought "maybe one day it will work. ..somehow" .. . Unfortunately that day never came. I don't understand the raves for this product, I can only see this working for those who are very fair really. Even when I was lighter it showed up as ashy white-tinged powder.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crunchycon on 7/11/2014 12:56:00 PM more reviews by crunchycon

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have fair skin and use the "Pure" color. I love this, as it's subtle - does take a bit of time to build up color, but totally worth it. Works well in the middle of the day to retouch, as it's impossible to overdo it. I use a baby Buki brush to swirl all the colors together, which works well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChristianChrissy on 4/8/2014 10:17:00 PM more reviews by ChristianChrissy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this!!! Totally NO FAIL blush...buildable...& actually has vitamins & botanical conditioners. Only drawback is the time it takes having to build up color, but that's why I bot it!! Best blush ever !! ...& at 50, I never thot I'd buy another powder blush .. Never say never. Will definitely buy again !!! I have the pink PURE 22 color. Super soft looking!!!! :))

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 moshoy on 5/8/2013 12:07:00 AM more reviews by moshoy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this for months now. I have this in "Pure".
I think that even though the variety of shades is extremely limited (2,
I believe), this color actually works for my super fair skin.
I like this blush because it does not break me out, but it seems to be a little too sheer for me. I have to put quite a bit of it on just to get some color on my cheeks (again, super fair skin!).

I will most likely continue buying this though because it does not break me out at all!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dream24 on 4/21/2013 8:21:00 PM more reviews by Dream24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I picked up the Pure 22 blush a few years back at Target in the US. The blush colour is kind of a peachy pink and dusty pink colour.

I love this blush. It comes with it's own brush, which is not the best but it works alright. This colour works nicely on my Asian colouring, I have kind of a light to medium colouring. The blush is sheer but totally build-able. It has some shimmer to it, but not so much that it looks like your face is shiny. After you apply this blush, it looks natural and feels natural. I have received compliments about my colouring and I attribute it to my blush (especially during the winter season). Plus it is relatively inexpensive and worthwhile for a drugstore brand.

The only downside is there's no mirror, but it's such a minor thing that it doesn't take away from this product at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladyduck on 3/3/2012 9:53:00 PM more reviews by ladyduck

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing blush! I always have trouble finding the right blush because I'm super pale and have really sensitive skin so it's hard finding products that don't break me out. This blush looks awesome on me. When you swirl all the colors together you get a nice pink color that's very flattering. I also got this really cheap (like 3 dollars or something) which was a plus. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lgchihuahua on 2/27/2012 2:05:00 PM more reviews by lgchihuahua

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I thought this blush looked very nice on me. I don't like wearing blush much, but if I just wear foundation I'll end up looking like a zombie or something.
It gives me a nice, slight wash of color- perfect for my hectic school life.
I can't go to school looking like a clown after all!
I got it was pretty cheap, too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cking2013 on 6/14/2011 3:56:00 PM more reviews by cking2013

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This mascara is the great if you're looking for a natural look during the day. Also I have VERY fair skin and it's barely noticible so if you have darker skin it may not work well for you. Finally the brush that came with the package is very cheap and the bristles fall out all over the place, so if you choose to buy this you'll need another blus brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lunalove on 3/9/2011 2:37:00 PM more reviews by lunalove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this, I am NC25 and I use this with a fluffy blush brush and it imparts a nice pink glow, nothing too dramatic. The included brush is worthless, so I tossed that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 WesleysMom25 on 2/8/2011 12:49:00 PM more reviews by WesleysMom25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I don't like this blush. I got it half off so I figured that I would give it a try. I am a very fair person and this barely showed up at all. I was so disapointed in this. It says sheer on the package and they mean sheer. Would not waste my money on this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Blush products