SKII • Facial Treatment Essence • Toners

rated 3.3(39 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 hanmu on 1/23/2014 2:52:00 PM more reviews by hanmu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Unfortunately I break out in teeny tiny itchy zits whenever I try to use it so I can't really give this a proper review. I've given it to a friend and will update soon with her verdict!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misshennie on 11/11/2013 4:16:00 AM more reviews by misshennie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I've been using it for a year and a half when I write this review. I have normal-oily skin, sensitive and acne-prone. I just finished my acne treatment and finish 4 months of accutane consumption before deciding to purchase it. I got 30ml samples given by one of my friend before deciding to purchase the huge bottle. Amazingly, 30ml is enough for almost two months.

I know this product has a specific scent, but it is still manageable and doesn't affect anything to me. I apply twice a day, first in the morning before applying moisturizer and makeup. the second is before going to bed. I first wash my face, apply this and close it with night cream.

I see visible changes on my face. It's getting better day by day, my skin feels smoother, the breakout tends to disappear and it becomes easier to apply my makeup. My friends who never meet me several months quite shocks when they see me. they told me that my skin never gets any better before I put this as my daily routine. I know this product is expensive but for me it's worth every penny and I think I'll use this for my whole life.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nikrou on 5/28/2013 2:04:00 PM more reviews by nikrou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I hope this review isn't too premature, as I have only been using SK-II FTE for under a week now. I splurged on the product after having a horrible reaction to some birth control I was taking. I hardly ever break out (I mean ever) and after three months of trying to stick on this birth control my face was a complete mess. For someone who hardly breaks out, the change in my face was pretty depressing. A mere days after finally deciding to stop the birth control my face started to clear up and become a little bit more normal. I began incorporating retinol back into my nightly routine and my skin slowly started to clear up. As much as my face was clearly up, it just wasn't fast enough for me.

I remember hearing about this product on a fellow skincare blogger's instagram. She raved that it was the first product that ever got her interested in skin care; it cleared her face up one day after trying everything else.

So I did my research and as expensive as this bottle is, I still forked down the cash knowing that it I had a bad reaction like a few reviewers had then I could always just take my bottle back (hooray for Bloomingdale's return policy).

But here is the thing ladies -- so far I'm loving it. I can't say I loved paying $100 for the smallest bottle, but I can say that I love how quickly this product is clearing my face up. As long as the product I buy works and makes a significant difference in my face; one that was not shown before using the product, then I will pay the price. I bought this product on Friday and it is now Tuesday. If I had taken a before and after of my face before I started using this product I'm pretty sure you would be amazed. I don't what the hell pitera does to make your skin clear up and feel so smooth...and honestly I don't care. Just keep doing what you are doing FTE.

Like I said, I have only been using this magical liquid for less than a week so I can only hope that this goodness continues. I will definitely update in some time to share if the magic is still working. As of right now, my pores are a lot smoother and the few pimples I had left on my face are clearing up. I have still had a couple pimples pop up in the few days that I have been using this but they have popped up and gone down in literally a day. Where as when i was on birth control I had gotten use to waiting days for a pimple to pop and finally heal itself. My skin has a radiance that that gives me the confidence to go make up less even though the right side of my face is a little bit scarred.

I know a few have had issues of either having this product me a miracle product and it eventually causing their skin to dry, or break them out. I think I am clear on the break out but am definitely hoping that this product continues to treat me well.

So far, with the way this product is working, I would absolutely buy again. It seems the product lasts a while and as long as it's working, it's a winner.

Fingers crossed.



EDIT: 7-17-13


Totally broke out in little pimples. Every time I used this. Thought it could be my skin getting use to a new product but that wasn't the case. Stopped using it and the little white heads stopped. Tried using it again and they returned. Bummed because I do love the glow that this stuff achieves. Not worth the constant little pimples though. Sitting on my bathroom shelf until further notice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rite2coz on 9/25/2011 2:32:00 PM more reviews by rite2coz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I started using FTE 3 years ago. My skin improved a lot after the month, and continue to get better. And even I was diagnosed with mild rosacea last year, it didn't stop me using, and I think it sort of help my rosacea under control. I've been telling my friends that I have rosacea, and none of them believe it as I do not see any symptoms such like redness, red bumps, etc. My face just look like normal. However, until a few months ago I had this crazy break outs (unknown reason), my doc asked me to use steroid cream. At first it was okay, but after a month using it, it worsen my rosacea (for those who has rosacea, please don't use anything contain steroid). Later, i searched online and found something called "steroid induced rosacea". And ever since, my face become very sensitive, and I have to stop using everything I use on a daily basis, and switch to something basic, and gentle, including this FTE. I really hate to see that I have to stop using it, as it gives me VERY GOOD result. My pore is less visible, even out my skin tone, and my face is more bright and fresh. Thank god I only use the steroid for only a month, and I read online that the situation should not be as serious as for someone using it for a long term, so it should go away in a few months. I'm using something very basic now while recovering from this, which is Cerave hydrating cleanser and lotion, and La Roche Posay Thermal Spring Water as toner. I recommended the FTE to my face who is suffering from sudden break outs, with large pores. She said after using it for two weeks, it reduces the amount of break outs, and make her pore smaller. Oh, for those who use it on cotton pad, I find it more effective using it on your hand and pat it to your face. I really hope I can go back to use it soon..............

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anshort4angel on 7/28/2011 11:16:00 PM more reviews by anshort4angel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


I remember seeing this at Saks 4 or so years ago while shopping with my Mom. I was in another department and wandered over finding my Mom checking out at the register and saw her total - over $600!?! I was pissed. My Mom did not need to be spending that kind of money on skincare, I thought....because surely, I know what's best for her ;) Well, she ignored me and bought it anyway.


4 years later, my Mom is still a fan. She's in her late 50s, I'm in my mid twenties - people ask if she's my sister. This should be enough to tell you to buy it.


Now my experience - 9 months ago, i got married... had a HUGE wedding which equals HUGE stress and my face never really recovered since. I got fed up with not being confident enough in my skin to leave the house without foundation covering it (pre-wedding/engagement i was able to get away with eye makeup alone)... So after chatting with friends, family and of course my dear Mom, (and reading MA!) I decided to give SKII FTE a try. WOW talk about taking my breath away... the next day - yes, THE NEXT DAY - after applying it twice (the night before and the morning of) my husband commented on how smooth my skin looked. No, it was not an overnight transformation but after two applications, having my skin visibly smoother under foundation? I'll take it! It's been about a month now and you'll find me waltzing around the shopping centers of LA flaunting my bare skin without foundation :) it's definitely been a major change.... I'm not 100% yet but my skin is much clearer, more even tones, less red and my acne wedding stress induced scares are almost completely gone. Oh and those fine lines we start getting around this age - those are just a memory now. For a while, i wasn't getting carded at bars with my husband - now i'm back to getting carded for everything...even Sharpies at Target - CARDED FOR SHARPIES!! lol


My Mom continues to remind me of that day 4 years ago at Saks when I gave her such a hard time for spending that kind of cash. Here I am handing over my debit card, with my hard earned funds on it, for beautiful skin. Um, yes it's totally worth it :)


I <3 you Pitera! SKII is seriously miracle water.... talk about the fountain of youth!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tobacco_flower on 7/1/2011 5:04:00 AM more reviews by tobacco_flower

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I suffer from hormonal acne for the past 2 years. I gave into the advertisements and tried the FTE for the first time in my life in desperation. It worked, at least for my first 75ml bottle. The whiteheads seemed to go away and acne was stemmed. However, I decided to purchase 2 larger bottles from the airport -- I'm not sure if it's the batch quality, but my old condition returned. In any case, my confidence in this product vanished, so since then, I've given all my samples and purchases to my mom, who has never looked better after using it. Looks like this is too rich for someone with dry combination skin and hormonal acne.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ptanx on 7/31/2010 8:49:00 AM more reviews by ptanx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My skin glows. Soaks into the pores and adds a freshness & clearness to skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Beautyfoolrise on 5/4/2009 3:37:00 AM more reviews by Beautyfoolrise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

i completed one bottle of the essence & my skin really feels no different..To see the result after 28 days,i think is quite difficult..Maybe need to try the full entire series to get the result..No miracle for me..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gracew23 on 9/19/2008 1:58:00 AM more reviews by gracew23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Read it on the magzine all the time, call it " the magic toner" and recommended by many celebrities. So I decided to give it a try, bought the toner along with the Advanced Signs Treatment for the day and Whitening Source Brightener Night Cream for the night, plus the eye cream. Finished half of the bottle, did not feel any difference, just like other regular toners and creams. Maybe its not for my age?? or maybe I need to use at least 4 bottles to see the result??...since the price is not cheap...i finished it, do not want to waste the $$....otherwise I probably switched to a different brand....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Victoria07 on 2/1/2007 7:43:00 PM more reviews by Victoria07

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I purchased this because of great reviews in the magazine. It is splashing water on your face. I didn't feel or see any difference. I finished the bottle. I wouldn't spend the money. I believe with the coversion it's about 80USD for a bottle! Spend the money on a serum instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SKII products

More Toners products