Cover Girl • Cheekers Blush in Rose Silk • Blush

rated 4.2(157 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carolinelovesbunnies on 2/15/2015 9:07:00 AM more reviews by carolinelovesbunnies

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Such a great blush at a very inexpensive price! It glows, it's natural looking, blends well for a powder formulation, feels light, is buildable, and is very pogmented. Honestly gives higher-end blushes a run for their money. This is one of those shades that suits everyone (except maybe very deep skins). I picked this up with no expectations, but I've been pleasantly surprised by it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Susan2148A on 2/13/2015 6:31:00 PM more reviews by Susan2148A

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Silver, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have been a fan of Cheekers for many years but have always worn a blue-based pink (Plumberry Glow is my favorite), but reviews made me try this color. I love it. It has given me great hope that I can actually venture toward peachy-ier colors without looking dirty or gray. This color gives me a nice natural glow with a highlighter-ish sheen. No glitter, just glow and sheen. Gives me a clean, fresh look. And hold onto your pearls, ladies... I'm using the enclosed blush to apply it and it's working fine for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bimini156 on 1/16/2015 10:00:00 AM more reviews by bimini156

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Grey, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a beautiful blush. I also own the Cheekers Blush in Pretty Peaches which is also pretty but I like this one better on my pale winter skin. I think the Pretty Peaches color is a little brighter than this one. I pulled this blush out of my stash recently to travel with. I love the Cheekers for that reason--so compact. We were driving cross country and leaving very early in the morning. I wore foundation, a little finishing powder, this blush and a little mascara. This blush really brightened up my whole face. When I took it off late that night it still looked as pretty as when I put it on early that morning. It has some shimmer but just appears as a beautiful glow. Nice buildable color that doesn't make me look like a clown. I usually prefer a pink blush but this one does not look too orange on my skin tone. Will definitely be wearing this blush more often.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iluvMUA on 12/20/2014 1:35:00 PM more reviews by iluvMUA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This inexpensive blush is a staple in my makeup bag. This just makes your cheeks glow.

I would buy again. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Soccer468 on 8/8/2014 1:40:00 PM more reviews by Soccer468

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This blush is the best and it lasts forever and it has a nice little shimmer to it. I don't wear a lot of blush but i do use it every day because it looks very natural

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kizzycat24 on 6/8/2014 2:57:00 PM more reviews by Kizzycat24

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this blush hoping it would be a cheaper alternative to NARS Orgasm which I love. I wasn't expecting too much out of it but I was surprised when I tried it. I absolutely love it.

It is a light peachy colour with a built in subtle highlighter. It goes on smooth, even and suits
my fair skin. The price point is awesome, the application is awesome and I would def recommend this blush and buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shortii53 on 3/27/2014 11:47:00 AM more reviews by shortii53

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great classic and cheap blush. I like it more than wet 'n wild's blush in pearlescent pink. The shades are similar but this is easier to use. Nice coral color similar to Nars Organsm without the glitter. Beautiful.Very complimentary color. It's easier to use than wet 'n wild because it is less pigmented. It definitely is enough to show up, but is not as extreme as wet n wild. Anyone that used their color icon blushes knows they are extremely pigmented so can sometimes give clown cheeks. Great drugstore buy. Only wish shape of blush was wider or round rather then slender regtangle all covergirl blushes are, it makes it awkward to swirl good brush in. This is my gripe with covergirl classic blushes. Otherwise colors are very nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Arrosynn on 3/19/2014 12:58:00 PM more reviews by Arrosynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Definitely just picked this up yesterday, I ran out of the old blush I was using and I can't remember the one I used years ago that I loved so much so I did some research and came across this one. 5 lippies for overall, the color is very subtle but still adds really nice contour to my cheek bones, and a very light flush of color on my cheeks. The price also gets 5 lippies because it was only $7.99 in Canada here, which is uber cheap for makeup products. I only give the packaging 3 lippies... because I really wish they would give you more than they do! Over all a really great product, love that there is no sparkles in it or anything. Very neutral and light. =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BP8099 on 2/23/2014 1:52:00 PM more reviews by BP8099

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this shade but it came off a bit too powdery.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 val622 on 1/17/2014 12:11:00 AM more reviews by val622

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My HG blush. I've been using it for years. It's incredibly inexpensive and easy to apply, even with the little plastic brush included in the packaging. The color is gorgeous - a natural, flushed pink that gives a healthy glow. If you accidentally put too much on, brushing a bit of transparent finishing powder on top will soften the color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Blush products