Elizabeth Arden • Green Tea Honey Drops Body Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.4(29 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 flaca70 on 11/28/2014 1:46:00 PM more reviews by flaca70

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am already with my third puchase. I simly love it. I have very dry skin but since I use this cream my skin is super soft. Love the smell. The little drops of honey melt on your skin. It has become my best body cream. And it lasts so long because you really need a little amount.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laumar27 on 7/13/2014 10:47:00 PM more reviews by laumar27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This cream is divine. I'm generally not a huge body cream/lotion user, but this stuff is so beautiful in both texture and scent, that I had to have it. It's a pure treat to use, and is incredibly hydrating. The scent is both sensual and relaxing, and a bit less "green" smelling than the Green Tea EDT. I also find it to be gender neutral and a definite spirit booster. Although not marketed as an aromatherapy product, I definitely get the benefits of aromatherapy whenever I apply this. It's both invigorating and relaxing, which is a tricky balance to pull off in the world of fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cactus_Pear on 5/29/2014 5:33:00 AM more reviews by Cactus_Pear

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Rich but light body cream, smells heavenly-- fresh, clean and feminine. Definite must buy. I think the body cream smells better than its lotion and perfume counterparts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Angelbix on 3/23/2014 12:36:00 PM more reviews by Angelbix

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this body cream. It's light yet rich. Very easily absorbed and no greasy feel. It smells so fresh! I bought the big tub a year ago and it still smells wonderful. Worth every penny!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SensualSusanna on 9/23/2013 10:30:00 PM more reviews by SensualSusanna

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When the seasons change here in New England so does my skincare routine. Sometimes it takes me weeks to find something that works well and doesn't interfere with my allergies, which change seasonally as well. So far, this body cream is working well for my autumn dry skin. It's rich but not greasy. The moisture properties are moderate/medium moisturizing and is not too thick that you have to rub vigoriously, but thick enough to not be like a lotion. It's definitely a cream. There are little 'honey pellets" that contain real honey that burst and add to the moisturizing of the cream. Upon applying, the cream has a strong fragrance of the iconic Elizabeth Arden Green Tea fragrance. It's strong, but has a lovely light drydown scent that is pleasant and herbal/citrus smelling. Really lovely and almost undetectable after hours of wearing. But the moisturizing properties last until the next day. In fact, in the shower you can smell the fragrance as you cleanse your body. I hope to purchase the bigger jar next and some smaller tubes for my purse/gym bag. An added plus is there are no parabans or nasty preservatives.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bellabaluba on 4/27/2013 7:56:00 PM more reviews by bellabaluba

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best body creams I have ever used! It is light-weight, absorbs quickly and the moisture lasts long. The only reason why it only gets four lippies is because of the strong perfume. I try to avoid heavy perfumes, in order to prevent perfume allergy. I might repurchase if I do not find anything equally as good without heavy perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bananka80 on 4/18/2013 8:56:00 AM more reviews by bananka80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Love, love, love it. No, my skin loves it. Soft, luxurious, delicious, no residue, and skin feels like baby bottom.
I always had normal skin and didn't have the need to moisturize every day - that changed after i hit my 30s. I've been struggling finding a lotion/cream that would be sufficiently nourishing, left no residue and didn't clog my pores. My old budget favorite Vaseline was thrown into the trash.
And then i discovered this cream by accident - after getting EA Green Tea gift set. Love at the first try. It is a superb product and i am stocking up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Elena1981 on 11/26/2012 8:19:00 AM more reviews by Elena1981

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This body cream leaves my skin so soft and smooth like of a baby! :) What it differs from other creams Iíve used is itsí long lasting hydration. Even after I washed my hands I still felt my skin was soft and well moisturized and I didn't need to reapply the lotion again.
As for the Green Tea ingredient, someone mentioned that it doesnít contain it but it does. It is called camellia sinensis leaf extract (= a green tea extract) and it is a well known antioxidant. It also contains cocoa seed butter, aloe leaf extract and aloe leaf juice that have moisturizing properties, calendula flower extract that has calming properties, and real honey drops that help to moisturize and soften the skin.
As for the consistency, it is very rich but cream is absorbed well and quickly into the skin.
The scent is quite strong and it can stay for the whole day, but I like fresh scents so I don't mind. After a bath, scrub and this body cream I feel like after a SPA. :)
My only concern is about the packaging, as I donít like to stick the fingers into the jar and I prefer bottles with a pump.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SanjaFika on 11/22/2012 3:34:00 PM more reviews by SanjaFika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

For the record - I dont like this scent, its too overpowering and i can see it causing headaches to the fragrance sensitive crowds! Judging by the name i am assuming that the main notes are green tea and honey...but i cant detect either of them! It kind of reminds me of a certain speedstick (for men) so being a girly girl its only natural that i would dislike it right away!
That being said - the results are undeniable and i am currently stocking up (you know - for rainy days or nuclear war...the usual!). The texture of the cream is mildly gritty due to the "honey beads" mixed in and i was happy to see that they are uniformly distributed throughout the jar. Once on the skin the beads "bust" open and are very easy to massage in which is a bonus to those in a rush or just plain lazy like me lol You dont need a lot since its very-very rich so the jar will last a long time (more bonus points). Used after a warm shower this feels so good and the softness is evident right away, without any greasy residue. I am in love!
Because of this i am willing to forgive Ms.Arden for the weird scent - baby soft skin is worth plugging my nose for a few minutes...I guess beauty really knows no pain!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 angel2011 on 8/14/2012 7:28:00 PM more reviews by angel2011

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as a gift, and can say I really like it too.I can put this on whenever and it will not only make me smell wonderful but also feels great and cool and makes my legs unbelievably soft. I would honestly give it a 4.5 , not a 5 the only reason being it can get really thick when wet and sticky. However, I really liked it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Lotions/ Creams products