The Body Shop • Eyeliner Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 3.8(17 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* domokun_nyc on 5/30/2013 2:28:00 PM more reviews by domokun_nyc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This review is for the slanted brush. I've had one for about 2-3 years and I love it so much I bought a second one for my gym/travel make up bag.

I use it to apply powder to my brows, not for applying eyeliner. As everyone says, it stands up to repeated washings and keeps its shape and stays soft. I also like that it is animal-friendly.

Beyond its great performance, one of my favorite things about it is the length of the handle. I'm near-sighted and when I lean in to use the mirror, the handle is not so long that it bumps into the mirror! It also fits into all my small cosmetic bags. I have a couple other brushes that were either too long handled (I suppose I could have tried sawing the extra length off) or just got mushed down and splayed out after a year of use. Not much more to say. Love this brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PhatMuffin on 3/18/2012 2:50:00 PM more reviews by PhatMuffin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Awful! The eyeshadow didn't "stick" to the brush at all! It just flew everywhere, on my cheeks and in my eyes. I've tried this so many times but it always leaves me red eyed and teary. Too bad because the one they have for blending is one of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 elfodimontagna on 2/25/2012 5:30:00 PM more reviews by elfodimontagna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I wouldn't call this brush an eyeliner tool because it is far too wide for a precise application. It can be used for so many pourposes like lighting up the inner corner of the eyes or applying gel eyeliner in the inner rim. For sure it is an eye brush for quick applications because is wide :)
The only downside of the brush is the design, I seriously don't like the look of them, what is that big surface at the end?Who keep their brushes standing un straight like that? The look so goofy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* royas784 on 12/2/2011 1:39:00 AM more reviews by royas784

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this eyeliner brush about a year ago, when I stumbled into The Body Shop while they were having a sale. I'd heard great things about their makeup brushes, and needed an eyeliner brush-- I'm so glad I bought one. The bristles are not flimsy, and retain their shape after multiple washes; I've been using mine fairly regularly for the past year, and it is still in great condition, and I'm sure it will be for years to come. This also makes for easy and effective application. Also, since it's angled, it is easy to work with, in getting a straight, even line on the upper eyelids. I use this to apply L'Oreal HIP Color Truth eyeliner (HG, which I've reviewed), and whether I'm going for a toned-down, daytime look, a more made-up nighttime look, or really glammed up, stage-like makeup (like I did on Halloween), application is easy and precise. Definitely a brush I will keep and continuously use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cpbcah on 10/14/2010 9:09:00 PM more reviews by cpbcah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I really love the Body Shop brushes since they're free of animal products/testing and I use this one for lining my eyes with eyeshadow/powders. The bristles are not too stiff and not too soft but it's a little bit too big to use with gel liners (and I prefer using a flat liner brush anyways)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iramasson on 7/20/2010 7:16:00 AM more reviews by iramasson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

No one can argue with the quality of TBS brushes: they last a really long time and practically don't shed at all. Now to this specific brush: it is very thin at the ends of the bristles so I find it harder to use for eye shadow as I like my shadow line to be a bit thicker to create a more smokey look. I am sure this would work well with cream/gel liners. Frankly I would also prefer if it wasnt so wide - it makes it a bit awkward to do short strokes which work best for me. It is a good brush for sure and I never regretted buying it but I can't say I reach for it the most when it comes to lining.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlywurly100 on 3/9/2010 11:26:00 AM more reviews by curlywurly100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i really don't know what to say about this brush.
firstly, the MA assured me that it is capable of drawing a very thin line and that i only needed to wash it once a week with face wash.
i wanted to try this 1.because it was cheap (about 8), 2. because it was slanted and 3.because the MA said their brushes were award-winning. (their blusher brush is brilliant).
anyway, so i have been using this brush to line with gel on my top lash line with the longest side of the slant, and i have been able to achieve medium thickness. the liner is very easy to smooth with the brush once it's still wet, but it is practically impossible to get a fine line, and there is very little control. i have ended up making a bit of a mess with my gel liner a couple of times with this and i am usually quite good at it. i will try using the shorter side of the slant to line my eyes because that is finer, but i'm not sure if that will be too awkward a position or not. if that works, i will re-review and recommend that. if not, i will abandon this brush and return to my Bobbi brown ultra fine liner brush. i will probably end up just grabbing this brush for eyeshadow styling and eyebrow touching up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katushka37 on 11/1/2009 7:22:00 AM more reviews by katushka37

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this brush daily for darker shadow to line my eyes! I've had it for many years and it is as good as new. The bristles are stiff enough to be presice but soft enough to blend product if needed. It is also perfect for eye brows,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fahzybear on 6/10/2009 3:56:00 PM more reviews by fahzybear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my fave brush for lining with eyeshadow. Its not as precise as I would like but I like that is it bigger so that I can line faster, it retains its shape and softness even after 8 years of washing and use, and the quality of the handle and ferrel is great. Love this brush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilacattack on 5/4/2009 1:30:00 PM more reviews by lilacattack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush! I recieved it as a present in a four pack of brushes, and it is exactly the same as the lone one except the handle is shorter.

Although it doesn't take much eyeshadow at once, it makes a great line and it is great for making a less harsh eyeliner. I also use it when I just want a little color somewhere, because I can draw a line of it and then blend it in easily with another brush.

The bristles are soft but stiff enough to keep straight.

And it is easy to clean with just a few swipes on a towel. [=

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Makeup Brushes products