L'Oreal • Voluminous mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(3104 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Kristn013 on 10/18/2014 6:34:00 PM more reviews by Kristn013

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My Favorite! Always my go to mascara. I've tried many out there and always come back to the classic Voluminous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fairyfaum on 10/13/2014 9:56:00 PM more reviews by Fairyfaum

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I haven't tried a lot of mascaras but this is the best one I have tried yet. Even though it says voluminous on the bottle, it doubled the length of my lashes. They are also quite defined. Not the best but I make it work. I always have good comments when I'm wearing this. The only thing is that I don't wear it on my bottom lashes. It's a mess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amandam682 on 10/13/2014 6:22:00 PM more reviews by amandam682

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this mascara since I started wearing makeup (15 years). I have tried so many others and they never measure up. The brush is great, the product stays On all day, and I get a ton of compliments on my lashes. Will continue to buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jenny221 on 10/8/2014 9:32:00 AM more reviews by Jenny221

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I don't understand the hype of this product. My lashes looks fake (not in a good way) and after a few hours its so flakey under my eyes it looks terrible. It smells a bit weird too. Will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilydoll on 10/8/2014 3:01:00 AM more reviews by emilydoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite drugstore mascara. It's the only drugstore mascara that gives me length and volume and a lush look to my lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* velvetgirl on 9/30/2014 11:55:00 PM more reviews by velvetgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i like this mascara. I prefer to use 2 coats. It really opens up my eyes and makes my lashes pretty. I don't notice any flakes/fall out. The mascara wand can get collect a little too much mascara when I pull it out, but I just wipe it back onto the mascara tube and go on. Considering what I have paid for high end mascara I think this price is a deal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Joemama2005 on 9/20/2014 9:25:00 AM more reviews by Joemama2005

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My go-to mascara. Formula is a nice consistancy, the wand is not too big or small, the color is a nice, true black. It doesn't clump, smear, or flake. It lasts all day and gives lits of volume. I layer Miss Manga underneath to give some length first, which is the only minus for this mascara; it's not so good for lengthening. But overall, a great everyday mascara that is affordable, works like it should, and stays put without flaking or smudging. I'll always have this mascara in my makeup bag!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lisalorles on 9/14/2014 11:14:00 PM more reviews by lisalorles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've tried a ridiculous number of mascara, from high-end to drugstore. I have a million in my collection but this is my GO-TO. Amazing product. Usually on sale for a few bucks at Shoppers. HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 9/10/2014 8:02:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Junk
I found this to do nothing. It dries out quickly and I saw no volumizing at all, forget length, I felt like I was using an old mascara. L'oreal keeps making really poor products, pretty packaging and lots of appealing ads but I find most of their products to be flops over the past few years.
There are a lot of better mascara's than this one at the drugstore I do not get the hype???

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bunniluv88 on 9/3/2014 11:12:00 PM more reviews by bunniluv88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the best drugstore mascaras. It gives good volume and some length. The color I picked up is blackest black. It is a dark black color and it makes my lashes look volumized and fanned out. I would buy again and I highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products