L'Oreal Voluminous Original

3.6

3142 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/water/eau, paraffin, cyclopentasiloxane, cera alba/beeswax/cire d'abeille, stearic acid, triethanolamine, acacia senegal gum, carnauba/carnauba wax/cire de carnauba, palmitic acid, dimenthiconol, hydroxyethyl-cellulose, panthenol, imidazolidinyl urea, sodium polymethacrylate, methylparaben, PEG/PPG- 17/18 dimethicone, 2-oleamido-1,3-octadecanediol, propylparaben, simethicone, BHT, polyquaternium-10. MAY CONTAIN /- CI 77492, CI 77499, CI77491/iron oxides; CI 77007/ultramarines; CI 77891/titanium oxide; CI 77266/black 2; mica; CI 75470/carmine; CI 77510/ferric ferrocyanide; CI 77288/chromium oxide greens; CI 77289/chromium hyrdoxide green


on 4/24/2015 5:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm very happy with this mascara. After trying many high end brands (bad gal lash, better than sex, perversion etc.) looking for volume I haven't found one that I've really loved especially for the price. This mascara lasts all day without flaking. No messy application! It gives me great volume and length without clumping my lashes together. Looks very natural and if I want to go for a little more drama I just add a couple more coats. For a little over 5 bucks you can't beat the price. Would deff recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I loved this mascara the first couple times I bought it. But I repurchased in very black color and it was garbage?!?! Weird. I have yet to go back and try the original black again but I fear the formula has changed


on 4/6/2015 11:09:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not loving this. It is ok but kings goopy and gives me spider lashes. Will probably use it since I bought it but I will stick to my Maybelline Full and Soft which IMO is the best!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2015 1:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This kills the curl.


on 3/29/2015 2:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used this mascara since high school (almost 20 years). I love that I can apply one coat for a more natural look or layer for a more dramatic look. I tried the carbon black version of this and I didn't like it as much. The original is a lot less messy and easier to take off. I have tried SO many mascaras from super cheap to high end. This one is my all around favorite. I have naturally thick and long lashes though and it seems like the reviewers that didn't like it don't have lashes to begin with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2015 4:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I used this mascara three days in a row before giving up and buying something else. It was almost as bad as Maybelline Great Lash, in that it barely did anything at all. I am not blessed with thick or long lashes, so I need a mascara that will actually give me what nature did not. Sadly, L'Oreal Voluminous was a big disappointment; np volume, no length, clumped and also flaked in a few hours. I threw the tube in the trash.


on 3/18/2015 1:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Man oh man do I loooove this mascara! If you like your lashes looking very intense and long, this is the mascara for you. The only thing, I recommend it for darker eyes since it is really intense. This product is definitely a HG for me. I always come back to this product and it impresses me every time I use it. Some mascaras stop doing the job after a while, whereas this one maintains its look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't get it? Everyone raves about this mascara but it was one of the worst I've ever tried. Clumpy, horrible mess :/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2015 9:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I will keep buying this because I haven't found anything better. It adds length, but I don't find it does much for volume for me. The problem I have is that the formula seems to be more dry than it used to be. It only flakes when I comb out my lashes after applying, what I really like about it is it doesn't smear on me & it doesn't flake on my face during the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2015 9:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my holy grail mascara. Every mascara i buy i always go back to this. I haven't really found a difference between the original voluminous, voluminous and the carbon black but they all work great for me. The formula is great, makes your lashes voluminous, dark and separated, with a tiny bit of that clumpy look. I'm using the waterproof at the moment and love it, my curl lasts all day. Also its one of the cheapest at the drugstore so its a great buy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top