Urban Decay • Chopper Eye Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(144 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 hmhanke89 on 3/6/2014 11:08:00 PM more reviews by hmhanke89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really do love the color of Chopper, it looks gorgeous on my blue eyes. It's kind of a bronzy-pink shade. The issue I have with it though is the glitter fallout! Even when I'm careful to apply my eye makeup before foundation and wipe my face with a towelette after applying, I still end up with silver glitter cheeks as the day goes on. I did the glitter thing in middle and high school- not so cute for a 25 year old trying to be professional and pulled together! An awesome dupe-the left eyelid shade of the WnW Comfort Zone palette matches chopper to a T, without (!!) the glitter and at $5 for the entire 8 shadow palette.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KEWO on 2/11/2014 1:17:00 AM more reviews by KEWO

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really do love this shadow, but I hate the fallout. At first, I was intimidated by this color, but when I experimented with my Naked 2 palette, I found that Chopper and Half-Baked were beautiful together. The amount of glitter that ends up on my face is very frustrating, however.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 12/30/2013 11:18:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Gorgeous coppery color that seems to be cool-toned. I normally can't pull off copper because I am cool-toned, but this looks great. I pair this with Smog and Maui Wowie and man, a very antique gold look that I am able to do. I am so jealous of warm girls because the golds and coppers are so pretty.

This does have some glitter but not bad. It does have a little fallout, but from watching other girls on Youtube I learned with these types of shadows to apply them first and then do the face so i can cleanup the glitter fallout if there is any.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* junomacguff on 8/21/2013 1:10:00 AM more reviews by junomacguff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I had never tried UD before until a makeup artist at Sephora suggested their eye shadows. I purchased this one with Easy Baked and Virgin. Chopper reminds me of my favorite Trisha McEvoy eye shadow that was discontinued years ago. It looks amazing on my green eyes and pale skin, it quickly became HG status. The formula is powder but it's not a dry powder texture, it feels very smooth going on. It does have glitter fallout but I put concealer on afterwards anyways so it's not a big deal. So glad I tried UD!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Efeemck on 7/27/2013 5:47:00 AM more reviews by Efeemck

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this shadow! I have no fallout and I have quite oily lids and the shade is just.. To die for! It's like a coppery, rose gold shade- beaut!!!!! Xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 prplepolkadotz on 7/25/2013 11:38:00 PM more reviews by prplepolkadotz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The fallout with this eye shadow is absolutely ridiculous! I was so disappointed because the color is actually gorgeous! But i didn't enjoy having glitter all under my eyes. Until I can figure a way to apply this so that there isn't so much fallout, this just isn't cutting it for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MBROOKS425 on 6/27/2013 6:37:00 PM more reviews by MBROOKS425

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this color. I have olive skin and dark brown eyes and hair. I bought it after I realized I was using only a coppery color out of another Stila palette. This is a beautiful, coppery ight browny- pink color. It looks gorgeous for day, or I add Urban Decay's "Smog" on top for a little more dark if I want to play up my eyes. But for a natural look in the spring/summer this is a beautiful color. Would recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melangerehab on 3/19/2013 10:40:00 PM more reviews by melangerehab

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It's a pretty color, and the fallout wasn't terrible for me, but while it's versatile, it doesn't have the "wow" factor I want in a copper color like this. It looks boring on the pan, pretty on my hand, and boring on my face. Just not my color, I guess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 10/28/2012 8:21:00 PM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Like all UD shadows, Chopper has great texture, pigmentation and lasting ability. It goes on smooth, stays put and looks lovely.
Chopper is a warm light brown with a noticeable pinkish undertone and some generously sized chunks of glitter. It's flattering on my warm skin; I like to enhance the rest of my eyeshadow look with a little bit of Chopper in the inner corner of the eye.
It's not a must have UD shadow for me, like Smog or Half-Baked, but it's a good one and definitely not a "filler" shadow they just throw into palettes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 6/3/2012 1:17:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful color, but the fall out is not working for me. Even taking steps in application, the fall out occurs throughout the day with this. If they made this color without the glitter I'd buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eye Shadow products