Bath and Body Works • Rice Flower and Shea • Fragrances

rated 4.1(75 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eeeeelicia on 7/23/2013 2:58:00 PM more reviews by Eeeeelicia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Like a dreamy creampuff that I find to be so delicious, yet so inoffensive (I'm looking at you, Pink Sugar). I really wish it came as an EDP, but nevertheless, I shall live with its amazingness as is. Oh and I couldn't find it in the store so I purchased on eBay, whatever!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PetuniaCom on 2/3/2013 7:31:00 AM more reviews by PetuniaCom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After spraying it on for the first time, I quickly smelled that play dough smell and was disappointed. I thought I wasted my money. But once it dried down, it completely went away and got something unexpected. The dry-down has a soft creamy scent that's comforting and gentle without smelling like cheap perfume. This scent is a light, casual smell and never overpowering. It's smells really good that I spray it on myself at home just so I can get a constant whiff! My boyfriend likes it too, and I could safely say this scent is guy approved, based on others reviews too. I will repurchase for sure. I'm only giving this a 4 because of the lasting power, and that they really should sell this in-store.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BatFat on 10/31/2011 9:17:00 PM more reviews by BatFat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It's sort of like a warm floral play-dough scent. I really love it! Haven been through 2 bottles and have two more in my stash

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 6/13/2011 12:44:00 AM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It's a lot like Dior Hypnotic Poison or one of the Kenzo perfumes... mostly the Dior perfume. I think this came out at BBW around the same time as the Dior, so they may or may not be a copy. The scent just reminds me of the late 90's or early 2000's. It's soft, warm, cozy, and inviting.. something is a little food-like rice pudding perhaps.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 InvisibleFae on 6/8/2011 4:03:00 PM more reviews by InvisibleFae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is easily one of the best subtle scents BBW has. It reminds me of the old Warm Vanilla Sugar (before the formula change), but without the sugar. It's a soft scent that's not too sweet or too strong, and still manages to be far from boring. It's probably not the kind of scent you'd wear as perfume or anything, just as a pleasant everyday scent. Definitely one of my favorites out of the Classics line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iiixvix on 9/20/2010 12:27:00 AM more reviews by iiixvix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorites. I find it very warm and comforting... a light vanilla, not too musky, relaxing but doesn't make me drowsy. A lighter version of "warm vanilla sugar", which sometimes gives me a headache and smells too heavy on a hot day.


My husband loves this one on me, and once went out to get a new bottle for me when it wasn't on sale haha. I don't really get a "play-doh" scent... my young daughter doesn't smell that either.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shadow_Witch on 5/31/2010 8:04:00 PM more reviews by Shadow_Witch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased this sight-unsniffed solely based on the reviews here and I am beyond pleased with this product. The fragrance is nearly identical to milk and honey scented bath products -but with a little citrus kick and not cloying as I find all milk & honey bath products terribly sickening. It's a sweet, doughy or starchy, skin scent that warms up into an airy Egyptian musk. I don't think it smells of Play Doh. I have little girls and thus tons of Play Doh in the house! I prefer the Classics packaging to the new Signature packaging. I also purchased the body cream and it is identical to the fragrance. I wear musks and chypres almost exclusively. This is a nice 'cleanse the palate' kinda fragrance. Will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brandylee on 7/3/2009 4:54:00 PM more reviews by brandylee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

The name doesn't exaclty sound interesting, so I don't know if they've had this before and I just never smelled it, but I found this at the bottom of the one of the bins during the semi annual sale and I like it, but I think reading the reviews of it ruined it for me! When I got it I loved it, but after people said it smelled like Playdoh, now that's all I think about when I wear it lol. It's not a bad scent, and i don't think it smells EXACTLY like playdoh but there is a resemblance. To me it actually has a salty note to it (like playdoh) and reminds me more of a 'beach in a bottle' than a scent like Seaspray that is supposed to resemble the beach! I guess the creaminess in the scent reminds me of suntan lotion a tiny bit and that mixed with the playdoh smell reminds me of sand and laying at the beach.

It's not crazily strong (especially if you don't spray alot) so I'd recommend trying it if you like to have alot of things in your fragrance collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 6/5/2009 1:25:00 AM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my absolute favorite B&BW scents! Its not overly sweet, just enough, and smells amazing once it warms to your skin. I would describe it as similar to Kenzo Amour, but without the overpowering incense notes - just the lovely rice pudding element (which I vastly prefer :) It's a sweet, comforting scent that I love for fall and winter. Hopefully they never discontinue this one!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mam311 on 4/23/2009 11:36:00 PM more reviews by mam311

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I think this is another one that b&bw brings in occasionally and then hides it for a while lol. I like this because it's not over powering, just a nice light smell. I tend to wear this more in the summer time, just because it's so light I dont get chased by any bugs (Fl summers mean bugs!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Fragrances products