Neutrogena • Body Oil with Sesame • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.2(281 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 JenC on 5/28/2014 7:41:00 PM more reviews by JenC

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this and have discovered a new use... MAKEUP REMOVER. This works AWESOME on my waterproof eyeliner and mascara.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rubypma on 4/22/2014 12:10:00 PM more reviews by Rubypma

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Let's start off with the fact that I absolutely LOVE this product! It does wonders for my dry itchy skin. It soaks in so quickly, I typically use it after I get out of the shower and pat off any excess moisture and then apply it all over. It's particularly helpful after I shave and have itchy razor burn, it takes away the sting and itch. Although I see many reviews stating the fact that they are not fans of the fragrance, I myself like the way it smells. Not to heavy and strong and dissipates fairly quickly so I never worry about it competing with my perfume.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Maebe85 on 4/18/2014 3:55:00 PM more reviews by Maebe85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The smell of this product is heavenly. I use it in the summer instead of lotion. During the winter I get incredibly dry skin so I put this oil on a few minutes before I shower and my skin stays nice and moist after I shower and put lotion. There are a lot of higher priced body oils on the market and I have tried them all and this is just as great and you can pick it up at any drug store or Walmart

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jnsbaby on 12/28/2013 10:31:00 AM more reviews by Jnsbaby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this stuff. I use it on my face twice a day. After I use my cleanser, I put it on. It is so soft and refreshing. I also actually think it's helping my acne. GREAT product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 12/25/2013 12:33:00 PM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A nice bath oil that I love adding a few drops to my bath water. It has a nice gardenia scent to it. The only reason I wouldn't repurchase is that it has parabens in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Robin1980 on 10/18/2013 10:16:00 PM more reviews by Robin1980

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this product! It has significantly improved my skin and reduced the appearance of my KP on my arms.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loveisblind1 on 10/18/2013 10:01:00 PM more reviews by loveisblind1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I always had dry skin on my body. It was just a part of my routine I've neglected but after being envious of celebrities' glowing skin on their body, I went to look for something to get that look. I found it in this. I had bad experiences with other oils (coconut, olive) being too thick and not easily absorbable. But this absorbed nicely (will still wait at least 5-10 min before jumping into bed). Sometimes when I need extra exfoliation, I use this oil with some sugar and scrub where needed. My bumps on my arms have been disappearing slowly. I also have a lot of ingrown hairs on my legs. Using this oil to scrub with these Korean spa exfoliating hand mitts (ones the people at Korean spas use to scrub every dead skin cell out of you!) and sometimes use a sugar. My skin feels super smooth. I also use this oil to mix in with a little highlighter (Becca's Shimmering skin Perfector) to apply to my chest, decolletage, arms, and legs to give my skin that celebrity glowing skin look. My skin goes from dull to luminous!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 an0uck on 7/6/2013 9:29:00 PM more reviews by an0uck

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Update:
Think I have gotten more used to the strong scent, however, will not be purchasing again. It does last a long while though, I still have it, so if you want to try it is good value for money. Have been using it up in the shower like a moisturising body wash, and I think its nicer like that.


___________________________________________________________
I don't mind the product, it would be 3.5 lippies but I down-rated it because of the packaging.

It is a nice oil to mix in with your body moisturiser, particularly in the winter. I couldn't find the fragrance-free version so I used the sesame, but I think I would prefer frag-free. This one has an overwhelming scent. I like how Neutrogena is doing their 'naturals' brand, so maybe we will see a more 'natural' version of this??

The major problem with this is the packaging. The plastic cap isn't really good enough to stop oil leaking out, and the bottle is very thin so i would worry about it being dropped. Also, because it doesn't have a pump top, you have to pick it up each time you want to use it, so if you have oily hand already its kinda gross. So a pump top would be better. Maybe I will have to find another bottle to decant this into......

Will update later, but so far I would not buy this again and go with something slightly more natural. But I don't think this is as bad as a lot of products available and it hasn't had any bad effects on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kchua01 on 7/6/2013 11:43:00 AM more reviews by kchua01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

One of my favorites ever since my mom introduced this to me. I use this on my body at night after taking a shower. It has a mild, luxurious scent and it makes my skin glow and helps keep it moisturized and soft. Other oils (baby oils) feel heavy on my skin but this one is absorbed easily. Use this as part of your nightly ritual!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 electricbubblewrap on 6/15/2013 3:19:00 PM more reviews by electricbubblewrap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My skin is so soft after using this! I wasn't sure what they meant by shower-damp skin - as in, do I just apply it right after turning the water off? Should I wick away excess water with my hands? Do I pat myself off with a towel first? Air dry for a few minutes? Here is what I did:

I pat down most of my body lightly with a towel but I left my left leg and chest mostly wet, and just kind of brushed off the extra water with my hand. Then I applied about one to two drops to each part of my body - less than a dime sized amount. I discovered the areas I pat dry absorbed almost immediately and the areas I left a little wet absorbed but not as quickly. I could see the oil beading up a little bit in a few spots.

There are a couple of down sides to this. First of all, I intended to get unscented but bought the regular by mistake. The smell is kind of a floral, granny-ish smell. It's not *too* bad and reminds me slightly of sunscreen, but it's not really a scent that I want on my body. Also, it's a little messy and I have a feeling the bottle cap is going to get greasy with spilled oil after a few more uses. I would recommend getting something like an eye dropper to pick up the oil and control how much of it you use.

But in conclusion, I cannot quit touching my skin, it's so soft. This is definitely worth trying out and i recommend it to anyone.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Lotions/ Creams products