Lancome • Miracle • Fragrances

rated 3.8(388 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Gypsy3 on 8/23/2014 7:19:00 PM more reviews by Gypsy3

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried so many fragrances but most of them give me a headache but this one is amazing! I could smell this all day & not get sick of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suestew2 on 5/9/2014 8:02:00 PM more reviews by suestew2

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the perfect fragrance for those who like florals that aren't loud and orientals that aren't smothering. It's a lovely combination of both with a spicy touch of ginger and a lasting impression of comfort and warmth.

I've worn this fragrance for more than ten years and haven't yet tired of it. It's the type of scent that you may think dissipates too quickly until you receive a compliment on how good you smell hours after you applied it.

This fragrance is a classic for a woman of any age who wants a delicious, undefinable scent that speaks volumes in a hushed whisper.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DiaryofaDyme on 12/21/2013 6:48:00 AM more reviews by DiaryofaDyme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Handsoap is what I get from this fragrance. Vanillary, floral handsoap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillage on 8/7/2013 10:12:00 AM more reviews by sillage

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

About 8-10 years ago, in Oct or Nov, I was putting on a recently-worn sweater, and I smelled the remnants of a perfume I had worn. And it smelled *spectacular*. OMG, what had I worn the last several days? What was that awesome scent -- I HAD to know! I had to remember! I was almost panicking a little bit. It was so good. Then I remembered, and I was soooo grateful that I finally remembered. It was Miracle. Light and delicious.

It's the ginger & pepper that sets this light floral apart and makes it very unique. To me, there's nothing else out there like it, and its unique combination of notes dries down to something very delicious.

Here are the notes from Lancome's website:

Spicy Floral
Top Notes: Lychee Fruit, Freesia
Heart Notes: Magnolia, Ginger and Pepper
Base Notes: Amber, Jasmine, Musk

It's light & fresh, sweet, yet that twist of ginger & pepper make it truly delectable & different from anything else. Good any time of year, any occasion, yet because of the spices, my favorite time of year to wear it is in the Fall. Bottle stores easily and is clear, so you can see how much you have left. Uma Thurman was the original face of Miracle, when it first came out. It's been out for several years now and has maintained its popularity, I think.

ADDENDUM: You might want to assess your tolerance for spice and/or the weather -- before wearing Miracle. I'm in hot humid weather at the moment, and the spice is too pronounced -- and it seemed to intensify all day -- and it kind of got on my nerves. It seemed to get more gingery & peppery as the day wore on (at least to myself)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 FancyShmancy on 4/17/2013 12:13:00 AM more reviews by FancyShmancy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When I said to the fragrance counter lady that I was looking for something 'light', she immediately led me to this one... Don't like this one. She was right, it is light, I just didn't fall in love with the smell. This would be something I'd consider as a gift idea for my teenage niece, as it seems like a 'young girl' kind of perfume :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hadas on 4/4/2013 9:59:00 PM more reviews by hadas

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This reminds me so much of Clinique Happy and a slew of other rose/peony dominated fruity-floral fragrances that were popular around the year 2000, give or take a few years. It features a rose/peony/floral accord that is lifted by undifferentiated fruity notes (whether these fruits are called lychee, grapefruit, mandarin, etc doesn't seem to matter - they seem to always smell the same in this style of fragrance). It's pleasant and I enjoyed this kind of scent when I was in my early 20s, back when they came out. But this style has been done to death. Not uniquely beautiful or original anymore, but certainly still pretty.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 4ever29 on 2/4/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by 4ever29

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is clean, soapy and sharp. I really do not smell much floral
whatsoever. Do not like this at all. I tend to like soft, come closer to
me fragrances.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ScentingSarah on 1/29/2013 6:27:00 PM more reviews by ScentingSarah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Miracle is my Signature - all year round - scent! I can feel a bit down, and when I spray Miracle on, I instantly feel energized! It's a gorgeous, mesmerizing scent by Lancome!
I saviour my Miracle for evening/special occasions. Can be worn in both warmer and cooler months - it's very versatile! I feel extremely sexy and alluring yet young and playful when I wear my Miracle! It's light, sweet but not oppressive, long lasting and I just find it completely intoxicating!! It's addictive :-) My husband cant get enough and I always get told how wonderful I smell whenever I wear Miracle! Husbands and Boyfriends/Partners can't go wrong in gifting their loved one Miracle!!! I will always wear Miracle - I can never get enough of it!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Olfactoria on 1/13/2013 3:18:00 PM more reviews by Olfactoria

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with the Turin & Sanchez guide to perfumes on this one: "an eensy-weensy, cutesy fruity floral of the worst vintage (2000)." If I didn't know this was Lancome, I'd guess it was a Bath & Body Works or drugstore cheapie, maybe a Celine Dion or Kim Kardashian flanker, utterly bland and devoid of character. Flat, lifeless, not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 broadwaykoala on 10/27/2012 5:51:00 PM more reviews by broadwaykoala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I found a small sample of this tucked away in my dresser and decided to give it a try; after applying I immediately got a whiff of a delicious, floral, powdery smell that I can't really compare to anything else. :) It starts out sharp (albeit oh so gooood) and dries down to a classy scent with moderate sillage. I usually prefer über clean scents like CK one, but Miracle definitely has my attention now: it's luxurious and womanly, without being loud, juice like, or exceedinly sweet. I'll grab a full size with my next paycheck!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Fragrances products