Marcelle • Marcelle Hypo-Allergenic Waterproof Eyeliner Pencil • Eyeliner

rated 4.1(39 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FaceofMaleah on 6/19/2013 6:08:00 PM more reviews by FaceofMaleah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I feel like the only one that this product just does not work on. I bought on of the pencils in the colour 'Espresso' and it just does not last at all on my lashline. I even tried putting on primer and setting my eyelid with pressed powder after applying it and still....didn't last more than a few hours. It seems to last okay on my bottom lashline but other than that, I don't have any luck with it. That being said, I do have really oily eyelids so that might be why. I guess I'm better off with liquid liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joyousjoy88 on 4/22/2012 5:53:00 PM more reviews by joyousjoy88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This eyeliner doesn't get enough praise. This is one of the best waterproof pencil liners I have used! It's staying power trumps that of UD 24/7 glide ons! I own 4 UD 24/7s and only 1 of this Marcelle pencil in Indigo which is beautiful dark blue-purple colour that is great for everyday if you don't want to wear black liner. I wear this on the lower-lash line and not on the waterline so I am basing my review on it's performance there. (Personally I don't like the look of liner on my waterline as it looks too harsh for my eyes). Compared to other pencil liners this isn't that creamy. They clearly do not glide on like butter. It takes about 2-3 swipes to get the intensity I want. One swipe is quite sheer. I do notice that you need to keep the cover on this or the tip can dry out and you need to sharpen off the whole area for it to work again. For a drugstore eyeliner this surprised me. I use this when I don't want to think about my makeup during the day. It lasted me from 7am-7pm without out smearing, smudging, or giving me raccoon eyes. It did slightly fade in intensity but at the end of the day most of it is still there on my lower lash line. For the price and performance this is worth the $7-8. Plan to buy other colours. The only other drugstore pencil liner that could rival this is Gosh's velvet touch waterproof but that smudges on me and I have dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pothon on 3/9/2011 4:48:00 PM more reviews by pothon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the bronze/brown colour. I have asian lids and they get very oily so I was looking for something that wont transfer to my upper lids. This product may be waterproof but its not smudge proof. It smudges almost immediately. Not very happy. The color is pretty though but not worth the buy for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertrose08 on 1/21/2011 1:15:00 AM more reviews by desertrose08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I found out about this eyeliner through a friend who always had the most perfect eyeliner day after day. I purchased it for myself and initially hated it because it hardly showed up on my waterline. I gave it another try after swiping it on my waterline a few times which warmed it up and it showed up the pure stark black I was hoping for. A better idea is to warm it up on the back of your hand like another reviewer mentions below. The trick to get it to last all day I discovered is to focus your eyeliner where your waterline meets your lower eyelashes (the very edge of your waterline), not just on the waterline itself, this way it will literally last ALL DAY. I used to use the Annabelle Kohl eyeliner on my waterline and it would travel to my undereye area leaving me with raccoon eyes within an hour maximum.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princess101 on 5/30/2010 4:57:00 PM more reviews by princess101

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is okay....I was looking for something that I'd be able to sharpen, as the Revlon Colorstay is difficult to get a fine point, but works awsome. I was hoping this would be my HG, but it is not. While I can sharpen to a decent point, it smudges like no tomorrow. I do use a primer, and it still travels all over my lids, and also applies in a patchy manner. There are little areas where the liner "skips" and I have to go over the area multiple times to acheive the look, but then it thickens the line. Bad choice for me...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lisamaxum on 3/13/2010 5:29:00 PM more reviews by lisamaxum

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For an eyeliner pencil, I really liked this, it doesn't stay on the waterline too long, but I can do touch-ups here and there. I found that it doesn't NOT smudge at all and it's very smooth to apply. The only problem that I have is that whenever I sharpen it, the tip stays the same. By that I mean that yes, it sharpens and gives me more room to use but the actually cream in the pencil doesn't sharpen. It's still round making it harder to make a thin line on my eyes, either way, for a pencil, I really like this. Very nice, would repurchase but keep exploring your options :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 danicajonas on 1/24/2010 5:39:00 PM more reviews by danicajonas

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

when i first bought it, it didnt even go on at all. the key is to scrible it on your hand to warm it up and it go ones perfectly and stays on all day!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alyssam14 on 4/19/2009 7:31:00 PM more reviews by alyssam14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

It's a mehh liner. I didn't feel ripped off, but there are many better. I've finally found my HG - GOSH liners are incredible. Best on the market. GET ONE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 byourself on 2/18/2009 2:58:00 PM more reviews by byourself

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I loooooooooove these!! I have the black which is a staple for me, I use it just about every day. The pencil liner applies so well, its creamy formula makes the application so smooth and easy. It aslo applies great in the waterline and actually stays there for hours. However, be careful when applying: let it dry a couple of seconds because as it is a creamy formula it needs some time to dry to a non budge liner. It is also easy to take off when needed to. The colour selection is mostly neutral but quite good and the price is great too (about 8,69$)
Oh and also: never ever forget to put the cap on, otherwise your liner will dry and become next to impossible to use!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Unmasked on 2/1/2009 3:21:00 AM more reviews by Unmasked

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

At first when I bought this, I hated it! It smudged a LOT and I had to constantly rub underneath my eye to get rid of the smudges. I only resorted to this when my other pencil liner ran out. Thank gosh though, because if I hadn't given this another try, it would've end up in my trash can!


After giving it a second chance, I discovered that putting powder underneath the eyes really helps with the smudging problems. I now use this liner quite often; it's definitely one of the better ones I've tried The product goes on silky-smooth and I loooove gliding it on. Also, the eyeliner stays in place throughout the entire day, migrating only a little bit, but that isn't a problem because it's barely noticable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Marcelle products

More Eyeliner products