Marcelle Marcelle Hypo-Allergenic Waterproof Eyeliner Pencil

4.0

42 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I feel like they changed the formula on this but perhaps they have another eyeliner pencil that is superior. I bought this to replace my old Marcelle eyeliner pencil. I do not like this at all. It claims to be waterproof but it literally rubbed off my eyes within a couple hours. Will not buy again. Disappointed as I usually really like Marcelle products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/16/2015 11:43:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have a few of these in different colours. I don't use eyeliner on my waterline anymore, but on my top lid and the outside half of the bottom edge of the eye. They stay in all day, go on smoothly, blend when newly applied and sharpen easily. The price is right too, for something that is hypoallergenic and of good quality. They are a great old friend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/22/2015 3:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Could be better. For some reason the Indigo one applies better than the Mulberry one I have. Even though it's a pencil eyeliner, it's too soft of a look for what I wanted and fades too soon.


on 6/19/2013 6:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I feel like the only one that this product just does not work on. I bought on of the pencils in the colour 'Espresso' and it just does not last at all on my lashline. I even tried putting on primer and setting my eyelid with pressed powder after applying it and still....didn't last more than a few hours. It seems to last okay on my bottom lashline but other than that, I don't have any luck with it. That being said, I do have really oily eyelids so that might be why. I guess I'm better off with liquid liner.


on 4/22/2012 5:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This eyeliner doesn't get enough praise. This is one of the best waterproof pencil liners I have used! It's staying power trumps that of UD 24/7 glide ons! I own 4 UD 24/7s and only 1 of this Marcelle pencil in Indigo which is beautiful dark blue-purple colour that is great for everyday if you don't want to wear black liner. I wear this on the lower-lash line and not on the waterline so I am basing my review on it's performance there. (Personally I don't like the look of liner on my waterline as it looks too harsh for my eyes). Compared to other pencil liners this isn't that creamy. They clearly do not glide on like butter. It takes about 2-3 swipes to get the intensity I want. One swipe is quite sheer. I do notice that you need to keep the cover on this or the tip can dry out and you need to sharpen off the whole area for it to work again. For a drugstore eyeliner this surprised me. I use this when I don't want to think about my makeup during the day. It lasted me from 7am-7pm without out smearing, smudging, or giving me raccoon eyes. It did slightly fade in intensity but at the end of the day most of it is still there on my lower lash line. For the price and performance this is worth the $7-8. Plan to buy other colours. The only other drugstore pencil liner that could rival this is Gosh's velvet touch waterproof but that smudges on me and I have dry skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2011 4:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in the bronze/brown colour. I have asian lids and they get very oily so I was looking for something that wont transfer to my upper lids. This product may be waterproof but its not smudge proof. It smudges almost immediately. Not very happy. The color is pretty though but not worth the buy for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2011 1:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I found out about this eyeliner through a friend who always had the most perfect eyeliner day after day. I purchased it for myself and initially hated it because it hardly showed up on my waterline. I gave it another try after swiping it on my waterline a few times which warmed it up and it showed up the pure stark black I was hoping for. A better idea is to warm it up on the back of your hand like another reviewer mentions below. The trick to get it to last all day I discovered is to focus your eyeliner where your waterline meets your lower eyelashes (the very edge of your waterline), not just on the waterline itself, this way it will literally last ALL DAY. I used to use the Annabelle Kohl eyeliner on my waterline and it would travel to my undereye area leaving me with raccoon eyes within an hour maximum.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2010 4:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is okay....I was looking for something that I'd be able to sharpen, as the Revlon Colorstay is difficult to get a fine point, but works awsome. I was hoping this would be my HG, but it is not. While I can sharpen to a decent point, it smudges like no tomorrow. I do use a primer, and it still travels all over my lids, and also applies in a patchy manner. There are little areas where the liner "skips" and I have to go over the area multiple times to acheive the look, but then it thickens the line. Bad choice for me...


on 3/13/2010 5:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

For an eyeliner pencil, I really liked this, it doesn't stay on the waterline too long, but I can do touch-ups here and there. I found that it doesn't NOT smudge at all and it's very smooth to apply. The only problem that I have is that whenever I sharpen it, the tip stays the same. By that I mean that yes, it sharpens and gives me more room to use but the actually cream in the pencil doesn't sharpen. It's still round making it harder to make a thin line on my eyes, either way, for a pencil, I really like this. Very nice, would repurchase but keep exploring your options :)


on 1/24/2010 5:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

when i first bought it, it didnt even go on at all. the key is to scrible it on your hand to warm it up and it go ones perfectly and stays on all day!!




Top Rated Marcelle Products

Back to Top