Maybelline • Maybelline eyelash curler • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 3.8(38 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lawrencebecki on 10/12/2013 2:41:00 PM more reviews by lawrencebecki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My eyelashes are so thin, so short, and just the worst lashes to own. Ever. I tried using this eyelash curler, and it changed my life forever!! lol. No really, it is very good at what it does. I have tried others, and they were either uncomfortable, hard to operate, or just did not curl at all. I really love this little gadget, and I take it everywhere with me :) When my eyelashes start wilting, I just curl them any time, anywhere. Highly recommend it. I know it is just an eyelash curler, but there is really something different about it.l

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Marianaithink on 6/30/2013 1:44:00 AM more reviews by Marianaithink

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have the worst eyelashes! Because they are SO straight they are really difficult to curl but I LOVE THIS PRODUCT SO MUCH. It is similar to the shape of my eye I guess because it curls all of my lashes even the smallest ones that are the hardest to curl. On winter I heat it up a little on the stove to get better results but just a little bit you dont want to burn your eyelashes! Sorry for a long review hope it helped :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Enchantedd on 12/16/2012 1:00:00 AM more reviews by Enchantedd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This was the first eyelash curler I have ever purchased. It works really well! I can't remember if it came with a replacement pad or not, but if it did, I have no idea where it is. I haven't even had to purchase a replacement yet since it still works so well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Octobercutie888 on 11/12/2012 11:16:00 AM more reviews by Octobercutie888

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the only eyelash curler i have used so it's hard to compare to others. It does work well i have had it for years. Just hold the lashes and squeeze five times to get a good curl :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jcdiva1 on 9/4/2010 3:02:00 AM more reviews by jcdiva1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Dark   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Black    

I love this eyelash curler! I had to use it before and after I put on mascara but it worked for me. I'm sorry that it didn't work for some people. And you can't beat the $5 price tag + the $5 refills. I think this will be my HG eyelash curler for now, I can't imagine paying $20 for one of these!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kilyblst08 on 6/22/2010 9:25:00 AM more reviews by kilyblst08

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I eventually did spend $20 on a Shu Uemura, however I did want to give the Maybelline a try. I will say that this is the best drugstore/supermarket brand eyelash curler that I found. (Admittedly, I'm only comparing it with the Revlon I've used for too long and the Sonia Kashuk.) The main thing I like about it is that it doesn't pinch my eyelid like the other two did. The curl it gives gets all of my lashes, however it doesn't "lift" them as well as the Shu. In terms of lift, if the Shu were a "10", this Maybelline would be about a "6". The actual shape of the curler is smaller and more curved. I also like that there are replacement pads available for the curler; there are none available for the Shu.


There's really nothing special about this curler, but given the seemingly general mediocrity of non-HE eyelash curlers, that's special enough.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 areichardt on 2/23/2010 6:25:00 PM more reviews by areichardt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was very skeptical when I had bought this product, because i usually love Maybelline products. However this eyelash curler was not the best for me, considering that have pin straight eyelashes. The eyelash curler ok okay in my opinion. The eyelash curler basically curled my lashes halfway. If someone had eyelashes with a little curl, this product would work for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BlackPinStripes on 10/26/2009 6:11:00 PM more reviews by BlackPinStripes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

pretty good, i stopped using my old curler because i had no pads for it left so i started using this one. it curls very well, but if you have a very flat eye shape and are not very good at using eyelash curlers i wouldnt recommend. I have flat asian eyes but it works fine if youre good at using curlers. curls my outer lashes too, which i had problems doing with my old curler. im taking one star off because it crimps a little so i have to curl in a million places to make it look smoother.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cjmar on 9/14/2009 11:57:00 PM more reviews by cjmar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Over the years, my tastes in cosmetics have dramatically changed, but the one thing that hasn't changed in my makeup bag is my eyelash curler. I love my trusty Maybelline curler. It does its job well and doesn't rip out lashes (unless you don't change the pads and are left with a crack in it). The replacement pads are cheap and easy to find, and if the curler is getting old, it's cheap and easy to replace as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FoXyKiTten01 on 8/24/2009 9:26:00 AM more reviews by FoXyKiTten01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So I finally had to toss my Shisheido lash curler after having it for 5+ years...and being the cheap-o that I am I refused to spring for another 20+ dollar curler. So I got the tweezerman curler (which does NOT fit my eye well) and then this. This fits my asian (almond) eyes perfectly and gives my puny short lashes nice curl. It works just as well as my Shisheido one did. And it's essentially the same shape. I have no gripes about this. It's decently priced, and it doesn't pull lashes out. :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Misc Beauty Tools products