Blistex • Lip Medex • Lip Treatments

rated 4.5(294 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 serenapauline on 1/3/2015 8:25:00 PM more reviews by serenapauline

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I feel the same way as the reviewer below, I really could not live without this balm! I have been through so many beauty products in my life, I can rarely stick to one product for more than a week these days, with the exception of this. I have literally used this morning and night, everyday, for as long as I can remember. It's amazing! It goes on smooth, untinted (I really don't like lip chaps/balms that leave a color behind), instantly hydrates and I don't have to apply again until before I go to bed after brushing my teeth. You only need a little bit at a time and one tub lasts me about 6 months almost. I haven't noticed a scent that some people have mentioned. Maybe I'm just used to it after all these years. I highly recommend this to anyone and everyone. The price is great, I spend about 6 or 7 dollars a year on this stuff. I don't have a single complaint. This is seriously the best!! I hope they don't ever change a thing about this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vintagelunettes on 11/15/2014 7:17:00 PM more reviews by vintagelunettes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I can not live without this. For example, fall just hit and we're on day 4 of cold weather and I couldn't find any of mine, so I picked another one up. I will never live without this. EVER.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 babylima on 11/2/2014 10:04:00 AM more reviews by babylima

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

looks "professional" but not moisturizing enough for dry chapped lips like mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ritanayeli on 9/1/2014 12:38:00 AM more reviews by ritanayeli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Better than Carmex the only thing I don't like is the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Meli777 on 7/16/2014 3:06:00 PM more reviews by Meli777

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was searching for a balm for my really chapped dry lips. My lips weren't always this dry, I've been trying other balms & I think that was the cause of my dry lips. I just bought this product & as soon as I bought it I put it on. Oh my gosh. I could immediately feel it working & in less than in hour I could feel the difference in my lips. I already love it. I've never been a fan of mint scents & this one has a light minty scent to it but I don't mind since it's light. Definitely will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pickmepinup on 7/7/2014 4:02:00 AM more reviews by pickmepinup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this stuff religiously before bed at night and been waking up with the softest lips. I'm so thankful I found this trusty little balm because I had been looking for something that would stay on my lips all night long so my lips would be lipstick-ready by morning. Vaseline did alright but I was still on the hunt.

Blistex Lip Medex didn't have the most appealing packaging at first glance but it's just what I was looking for! I now like the heavy-duty looking packaging, plus the tingle of the balm, and even the strong smell(menthol, beeswax and a bit of cocoa seed butter I think). I don't really mind it being in a pot because I only use it at home before bed & my hands are already clean from my bedtime routine of washing and moisturizing my face.

I don't really take it out because the smell is too strong(people will smell it on you) but for a nighttime lip treatment this is just what the doctor ordered lol. Great for healing already-chapped lips. If you breathe through your mouth a lot because of snoring or a cold, this is your salvation. If I use this balm at night I don't have to worry about chapped lips even without lip balm the whole entire day, no joke. I will repurchase again and again!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lifeinfuschia on 6/6/2014 3:21:00 PM more reviews by lifeinfuschia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is by far the best lip product on the market. Do purchase. It has a pleasant minty cooling sensation upon application that's very invigorating. I believe this actually somewhat heals the lips, too, and goes beyond just moisture. Good stuff!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ArizonaAngel on 5/20/2014 4:40:00 AM more reviews by ArizonaAngel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Inexpensive and it really works. This winter was beyond brutal here in Chicago and this was the only thing that made my lips smooth. I apply it still every night and wake up to smooth lips - no dry patches or chapped, peeling skin. It can burn a bit on sensitive areas but it is worth it. This is a staple in my purse, car and on my night stand.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rosesprite01 on 4/26/2014 8:18:00 PM more reviews by rosesprite01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is wonderful! I use it every morning and every night, and keep it in my bag throughout the day so I won't be without it. It is medicated, with a menthol scent that is not overpowering, and quite refreshing. It goes on smoothly with your finger, which is the tool needed, since this product comes in a small pot, not a tube. My lips immediately look plump and shiny after applying, and no evidence of chapped lips is evident. The lips stay shiny for at least 20 minutes, which I think is pretty good, and after 20 minutes they simply feel like regular lips, not glossy, not chapped. I have met people that keep pots of it everywhere, it's so good. All in all, Blistex lip Medex is an excellent analgesic and lip balm all in one! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who lives in a dry climate or is prone to dry lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Synfonia04 on 4/21/2014 11:49:00 AM more reviews by Synfonia04

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

MY HOLY GRAIL PRODUCT!

I absolutely love this lip balm or whatever it is. It's amazing. My lips will feel dry and then I put some of this on and BAM, instantly soft and lush. I don't know what I would do without this.

I love the tingly feel when you put some on. And one countainer of this stuff will last forever!

There are some cons through, (sadly):
- the smell is to strong so I don't like using this when there are many people around me
- gives me a slight headache
- gets my fingers "oily"

Other then that, I recommend this to everyone ;)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Blistex products

More Lip Treatments products