Clean & Clear Persa-gel 10

4.1

916 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Benzoyl Peroxide (10%) (Acne Medication) Inactive Ingredients: Carbomer, Disodium EDTA, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Laureth 4, Sodium Hydroxide, Water


on 2/18/2015 10:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

my skin is kind of sensitive but also very acne-prone so i was cautious about using a product this strong. i try to use it very sparingly, only for "emergencies." it seems that every time i use it, the pimple is still there after one night, but after the second night, it's almost disappeared. but it's kind of a trade-off because although it can help get rid of a pimple, this stuff usually makes the skin around it red and itchy. nothing too crazy, just a mild inconvenience, but if you have really sensitive skin you probably shouldn't use this product. also some people say it leaves a ring around where you apply it; this is because it hasnt gotten in your skin and it's not going to work. you need to apply 2-3 very thin layers to the area you're treating and make sure to rub each layer in so it doesnt just dry on top of your skin.



on 2/9/2015 9:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Honestly I don't know why this didn't have better reviews. I love this stuff! Shrinks pimples over night and doesn't dry your skin out! And believe me a little of this goes a long way! I use it about two times a day, in the afternoon when I take my makeup off, and at night before bed, and occasionally in the morning.


on 2/7/2015 12:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

It did not do much other than dry my skin


on 11/5/2014 6:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've tried a lot of products in the past and frankly did absolutely nothing for my acne, and this was one product I could add to that list. I tried it for a while and did not really notice much of a real difference I could be happy with, so least to say it was disappointing. Just make sure you use a bit of caution before racing to buy, but luckily I came across a product biocorrex that I'm using and it has cleaned up my skin after a few weeks! it's nice to know there are things out there that actually work!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/4/2014 10:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product based on the reviews here on MUA. Unfortunately, this did not live up to the hype. I really wanted to like this product because benzoyl peroxide has worked wonders for my skin. All this does is leave a white ring around my pimples until I rinse it off with water the next morning. Absolutely HORRIBLE! Use the money and get tea tree oil instead, much better spot treatment (make sure to dilute it!)


on 10/17/2014 10:49:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've been dealing with acne since late elementary school (I went through puberty a lot quicker than others, so I was picked on for being the only kid with acne) but it got worse through middle school, and now in 8th grade I say it was at it's worse. It was barely on my forehead, but all over my lower cheeks, and chin. But recently, my grandmother bought me this product and it cleared my acne up quickly! I've been using it for almost 2 weeks now, and I barely, if any have acne. I still have a little scarring from previous breakouts but that's nothing my makeup can't cover up. At first, it caused a little itching for me then went away after my skin adapted to it. It really drys your skin out, causing your skin to get flaky. So I use St. Ives Apricot exfoliate to fix that. But other than that, it's really worth it, and cheap too. I recommend this product to everyone struggled with acne and I would get this product again. ☺


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I was excited to purchase this product after reading the reviews. I just started getting adult acne a couple of years ago and have been struggling when the outbreaks appear. They mainly appear my lower cheeks and I experience some redness. It's not anything serious, maybe a few on each side of my face, but I wanted it gone. I picked this stuff up at walgreens on sale for $4 on a Sunday and put a thin layer on at night, pulling my hair back just to make sure it didn't bleach anything. I didn't really see any results, so I tried a thin layer in the morning and at night for the next few days. Well, it's a week later and the area where my pimples were are now so much worse- it's super red and blotchy and new pimples have emerged that are painful. I'm definitely discontinuing the use of this product to see if it gets better, but it was such a disappointment.


on 9/24/2014 4:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I am loving this product! The best there can be, in order to fight a blemish, even cystic acne!
It did help me with few bumps - next morning they were gone! Thats amazing!
I am using it on forming blemish (only at night, because it is white and rubs off under any other products, creams or foundations) in a very thin layer and next day my blemish is either gone or much, much smaller! The only problem, it can dry out skin, if used too much and often, and it may leave a red mark if you are using it right after or before shower! :)
($5.50 at Walmart).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/29/2014 4:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have oily acne prone skin and have been battling acne for quite some time now. I had heard about this product from a friend and decided to give it a try. I had a lot of pimples on my cheeks and so that was where i was using it primarily. I wasn't applying a lot, just a small amount on any blemishes i had. After about 3-4 days i got what i guess you could call a chemical burn all over my cheeks. it was red, itchy, flaky and almost painful. I have never really had "sensitive" skin but using this product really made me second guess that. I guess it's just one of those products that works for some but not for others. I do know people that use it and think it's amazing so I would recommend it. It's always worth a try.


on 8/24/2014 10:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have one word. Amazed! I have been using it for only one day but it's made a big difference already. I have tried all kinds of acne treatment even proactive and it was extremely harsh on my skin. My face was burning, peeling like I had a bad sunburn and it bled in certain places! I was shopping yesterday and came across it. I was extremely skeptical but because I just had a huge acne flare up I just went ahead and spent the money. It is pricey, paid $6.25 for my small tube but well worth it. I got it home and washed my face with the clean and clear deep action face wash. I patted my face dry and applied the persagel next. It comes out a white cream and has no smell. I was careful to not get it on my hair or clothing (as per directions) and applied a moderate layer. It instantly soaks into the skin. It does dry out the skin very quickly but I have oily skin so that wasn't a big deal for me. I applied it to the worst areas first. After a couple hours later I looked in the mirror and most of the huge red pimples had dried out. My skin looked so much better. I then applied another layer after washing my face. I am currently using it twice once in the morning and once at night. My skin is super smooth and the pimples have really reduced and size and are no longer red. I am going to buy a moisturizer though because I don't want my face to look too dry. I do notice that right after applying persagel my face kinda feels stiff but goes away less than seconds later. Great stuff overall I have no complaints so far. I'm most certainty going to write another review in about a week or so.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
522 Reviews
Lemon Juice
394 Reviews
Back to Top