Lancome • Bi-Facil Double Action Eye Make-up Remover • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 4.1(1090 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mybeautycravings on 8/20/2014 7:50:00 AM more reviews by mybeautycravings

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Lancome Bi-Facil eye makeup remover has been around for the longest time! Way back in 2000, when I was a young lass, Id already heard rave reviews for Lancome Bi-Facil.

Top 3 Reasons why you have to try Lancome Bi-Facil:
1. Removes stubborn waterproof mascara in a breeze
2. No stinging if product gets into the eye
3. It is oil-free and suitable for sensitive eyes

Check out before-after application photos and full review at http://tinyurl.com/kyewuw9

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Catet91 on 8/4/2014 1:32:00 PM more reviews by Catet91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I recently got this as a free gift with purchase at Nordstrom and I love it so far! Takes all of my eye makeup off with only a few swipes and doesn't leave my eyes feeling greasy or blurry. Might purchase the full size when my travel size runs out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jenny221 on 7/1/2014 12:22:00 PM more reviews by Jenny221

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I really liked it, but a little cheaper would be great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daminiunki on 7/1/2014 11:55:00 AM more reviews by daminiunki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Its very good eye makeup remover but sometimes irrtates my eyes. Its too expensive too.
I prefer almay waterproof eyemake up remover. cheaper and effective.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jlin0913 on 6/24/2014 11:38:00 PM more reviews by jlin0913

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Gentle make up remover. Quite pricey in my opinion. But it does come in a big bottle and will last a very long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nailamaz on 6/19/2014 11:10:00 PM more reviews by nailamaz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Great remover for that heavy eyemakeup , so i dont wakeup with racoon eyes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KarmaEls on 6/19/2014 10:18:00 AM more reviews by KarmaEls

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received a sample of this. And let me tell you, it's the best of the best eye makeup remover. Remove all eyeliner and waterproof mascara with just one wipe. Sample bottle will last me a long time so I guess it's the same with a full size bottle, worth the investment. The cap is very secure. So far so good

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Hynjng on 6/16/2014 4:23:00 PM more reviews by Hynjng

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

This ma

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ca_sent_beau on 6/3/2014 11:46:00 AM more reviews by ca_sent_beau

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

First the good things: Bi-Facil truly works great and it is so damn chic looking on my vanity. And how the name rolls of one's tongue.
Now the crux of the matter: Bi-Facil (I am talking the US incarnation here) has an awful formula. It has quite a potent fragrance, a no-no for the eye area. And worst of all it relies on the preservative Quaternium-15. A chlorinated hydrocarbon and a FORMALDEHYDE-releaser. Fragrance and formaldehyde are the two big allergens and sensitizers in cosmetics. And while fragrance imparts at least a pleasant feeling, formaldehyde has truly nothing going for itself. People are so worked up about the poor parabens, but I'd take parabens over formaldehyde any day.
Side node: The European incarnation of Bi-Facil seems to forgo the problematic preservative.
Bottom line: I use it to clean my concealer brushes - works great. Won't repurchase.
PS: If you wonder why I got it in the first place, it came as part of a holiday set, and the travel sizes keep coming with GWPs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jiegao8 on 5/11/2014 9:42:00 AM more reviews by jiegao8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My mom uses Lancome skin-care products so often gets these samples including this makeup-remover. Since she doesn't put on makeup she passed all these little bottles to me, lucky me =) I am quite happy with them, not only because they are free of course, but mainly because they are pretty good at removing eye makeup. I usually just put some product on a cotton pad, and then hold the pad on my eye for about 10 seconds, then all the makeup will come off very easily on the pad. On days when I wear heavier eye makeup, I might need to repeat this step twice to remove everything. Overall, does what it's supposed to do and not irritating for my eyes, that's what's most important. I have tried some eye makeup removers, both drugstore and department store ones, that were irritating for my eyes or made the area around my eyes feels super dry and tight afterward. The only con I can think of is probably the price, that's the only reason I might think twice before buying it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Eye Makeup Remover products