Palladio Liquid Eyeliner

3.9

74 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/31/2014 4:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I read all of the reviews on this product before I purchased it. They were all awful and made me feel unsure about it, but I bought it anyway. Now it's my favorite Palladio product. I bought it in Bronze expecting to find it too light, but it was actually more of darkish-medium golden brown which is extremely pretty! I'm extremely allergic to almost everything, (I have to get allergy shots and everything) but I didn't experience any itching or burning from this product. People said the felt tip was too hard, but the tip wasn't too hard or soft. It was easier to put on too. The tip was a little flexible, but it wouldn't hurt for it to be just a tiny bit more flexible. It does take it longer to dry, but you can open your eyes after a few seconds. I really wanted to give this product a 4.5 , so I just rounded it up to 5. This liquid eyeliner is amazing, and will definitely be buying this again, and in more colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/5/2014 6:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is beyond my favorite eyeliner I've bought in awhile. I've used this for almost two years now, and really it takes the cake for me. I have to admit I'm a little biased, as I can't stand eyeliner that isn't liquid, but I can't see anyone hating this product. It's perfectly opaque, but honestly this can be a bad thing, considering you have to cover EVERY centimeter of your upper waterline or it'll look funky. It's pretty simple to apply, however it takes awhile to manipulate the felt tip to how you want it. I have two of these both in black, but I use my first brush as the newer brush is way too stiff to contour my eyeliner wings like I want too. By far this product is best used for Winged or Cat-eye eyeliner styles, and I wouldn't recommend using it for a basic waterline application as the liquid seeps into the eye and that can be quite horrendous. This product will last you all day and it's relatively easy to take off as opposed to other brands I've tried. This would be Five out of Five for me if it only didn't leak into eyes so easily, otherwise it's a must-have for those who love dramatic eyeliner.


on 5/16/2014 11:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really wanted to love this eyeliner. I wanted a new liquid for personal use and I initially heard good things about this so I was excited to try.

After using this product on/off for a month or two now, my verdict is in. I hate it.

The pigmentation is average, the stay power is alright.... but my god, there is something in this product that causes my eyelids to burn like hell. At first I thought I needed to adjust to a new eyeliner, unti lI saw reviews that other people experienced the same thing. I kept using it to see if my adverse reaction would fade, but just today, I'm having this same issue! I don't understand what is in this product and it scares me off from using a lot of liquid eyeliners because I don't know what exactly it is in this product that causes such a harsh burn/sting.

Until Palladio decides to reformulate, this one purchase has completely turned me away from ever purchasing from this company. Just awful. I can't even imagine using on a client.

If you are looking for a cheap eyeliner that doesn't burn, try L'Oreal, I'm going back to it after this mess.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2014 10:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've gone through my share of liquid eyeliners, but this is one of my favorites. It never smudges, draws on very precisely and the color is always very dark and pigmented just the way I like it. I wish the brush was a little thicker, and I run through them a little quickly, but otherwise, it's the perfect liquid eyeliner for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2014 4:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

allthough it was a bit expensive , the product worked really well. i dont know if its just me but after i applied it it kind of ...burned? like a burning sensation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2013 3:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

definitely one of my favorite liquid liners. so intensely pigmented, does not fade off during the day or smear or run. got this at ulta and it was inexpensive. i use it for my winged liner almost every day and ive had it for well over a year and it still has the same consistency it had when i first purchased it. you need this!!!


on 11/23/2013 6:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After years of using this product I've noticed that it's consistency is a lot more watery than before. As a result I find myself re-applying more often. Not only that but it smudges. I constantly have to clean up the bottom of my eye and even my eyelids because of how badly it smudges now.

I'm really disappointed. Not sure if they've changed their formula over the years but before it was a great product, very good with waterproofing, and lasted me all day with a jet black wing! Now, I have to check the mirror every hour in case I have lots of smudges under my eye.

Not sure what happened but it's time to find a new eyeliner!


on 10/19/2013 8:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Palladio's eyeliner really lives up to its hype! I've heard lots of great reviews and recommendations on these liquid eyeliners, and I was quite impressed with their performance.
I have the classic black liquid liner, and I use this every day, religiously. I found the applicator very nice; the tip is much shorter than other liquid liners, and also much harder. Actually, I thought that this tip was much easier to get used to, and gave me greater control over my looks than the flimsier brush tips. Also, the wand is has a really long "handle", so it let me get a much better grip on it. Palladio's eyeliner gave me great control over the whole look, and was extremely easy to manipulate.
The color isn't perfect; the black is black, yes, but it is a more grey-black than pure black. However, once it's on your eyes, you really can't tell the difference. The liner's pigmentation is really good; however, I found that, if you have cream eyeshadow on, you need to let it fully dry before you put on the eyeliner. It doesn't really like to cooperate with wet cream shadows. I think it's a very versatile eyeliner, which can create lots of wearable looks; more on the thicker, dramatic side, but it's possible to get a thin line as well. Sometimes, you may need to draw the eyeliner on one more time after you put it on, because I've noticed that it sometimes tends to leave a small area of uneven liner, if you're doing a wing.
The staying power of the eyeliner wasn't all that amazing. My eyes water a lot, thanks to year-round allergies, and the eyeliner gets practically disintegrated by watery eyes, even with a solid layer of primer. I usually wear it when my eyes aren't too watery, or, what I like to do even more is to line the inner and outer corners of my eye with waterproof liquid liner to help boost its staying power. That way, it stays practically perfect on most days! If you're looking for something with amazing staying power, this is not the product.
The price of the eyeliner was really great; I got it for $6 at Sally Beauty Supply. Also, it lasts a while; I've been using it every single day since July, and it doesn't even seem like it's close to being used up! I would definitely recommend this to anyone!


on 4/13/2013 12:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I love these eyeliners! Years ago I purchased Black Shimmer having never heard of the brand before, and I ended up loving it. It was my first liquid eyeliner, and admittedly, the only one I've used because I love it so much. I recently went out to repurchase some again since I just ran out of my last one, and came back with it in Black, Charcoal Blue, and Lavender. Black is.. well, black, and a very dark one at that, Charcoal Blue is a tiny bit lighter, and looks like a very dark grey with a touch of blue, and Lavender is a very pretty medium purple. Of all of the colors mentioned, Black is the only one that seems to have no shimmer, as seen in the swatches I uploaded. They stay put with a primer underneath every time, don't fade, and are gorgeous! I have no difficulty in application, but again, these are the only liquid liners I have used.


on 3/25/2013 3:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm surprised at the high number of high reviews. The application process was fine, I thought the tip was a bit hard and the initial swipe of color is rather sheer. However, it is nicely buildable, so after I was finished doing a winged eyeliner look, I was quite happy.

My happiness level faded quickly when I looked at my eyes about halfway through my work day, and was mortified by what I saw. The eyeliner had smudged so much, it actually looked like was wearing eye shadow! It covered my entire eyelid.

I'm honestly terrified to use it again because of how it may smudge. I may try it under eye shadow in the future, but I'm a bit nervous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top