Clinique Repairwear Intensive Night Cream

3.7

107 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water Purified, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, Butylene Glycol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Hexyldecyl Stearate, Glycerin, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Glyceryl Stearate, Dimethicone, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Protein, Camellia Sinensis (White Tea) Leaf Extract, Aspalathus Linearis (Red Tea) Leaf Extract, Camellia Sinensis (Yellow Tea) Leaf Extract, Polygonum Cuspidatum Root Extract, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Extract, Artemia Extract, Hordeum Vulgare (Barley) Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Extract, Saccharomyces Lysate Extract, Betula Alba (Birch) Bark Extract, Centella Asiatica (Hydrocotyl) Extract, Yeast Extract, Chamomilla Recutita( Matricaria) Extract, Phospholipids, Sodium Ma, Cholesterol, Caffeine, Phytosphingosine, Sodium Hyaluronate, Ascorbyl Tocopheryl Maleate, Nordihydroguaiaretic Acid, Cetyl Ricinoleate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Linolenic Acid, Trehalose, Sucrose, Linoleic Acid, Myristyl Myristate, Betaine, Cetearyl Glucoside, Petrolatum, Squalane, Methyldihydrojasmonate, Propylene Glycol Dicaprate, Isohexadecane, Acrylamide/Sodium Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Polyglyceryl-3 Beeswax, Tromethamine, Methyl Phenylbutanol, Floralozone, Peg-100 Stearate, Polysorbate 80, Bht, Disodium Edta, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben


on 3/27/2014 4:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have been using this night cream for about two months now and I've really been enjoying it. I use Retin-A cream 0.05% every night (I let that sit on my face for about 5 mins) then apply the repairwear night cream on top. I think the reason I enjoy using this night cream so much is because it doesn't "burn" after application, especially since I am using the Retin-A cream (which can irritate my skin at times) I've tried multiple drug store night creams that literally burned after application with the use of my Retin-A cream. I've been seeing amazing results with this and the Retin-A combined! The repairwear night cream is very moisturizing but I think that's all it really does, which for me, is all I need. I don't think the price is very reasonable, though ($52 at Sephora). When I finish the jar, I may look into other night creams, but for now I think this will do. If you like thick, moisturizing night creams, then you will like this.

P.S. - I have combo/dry/sensitive skin.



on 6/24/2013 3:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Not a huge fan of this cream, it was too greasy for me and although it did leave my skin feeling softer, I do not like stickiness or greasiness on my face at night. I received a deluxe sample size of this cream so I can't comment on the price, but I would not buy a full size jar of this. Jar packaging is not something that appeals to me, not only for the hygiene reasons but also for the efficacy of the product ingredients when constantly exposed to air. I never noticed an improvement in my fine lines, and apart from the initial softness, I didn’t see any benefits to using this cream. For very dry skin this may be a godsend, but for my combination skin this was nothing special.


on 6/21/2012 7:07:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am a loyal Clinique fan of many years, and have used the Repairwear Day SPF 15 and Repairwear Night creams for a few years now and now they have changed the Repairwear formula to one, no SPF, and it's "firming". The previous Repairwear felt cooling and soothing and very moisturizing. Now this firming one feels sticky, sort of rubbery and no cooling sensation. Don't think this is an improvement Clinique. I am now switching brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2012 2:46:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I like this product. I tend to use very aggressive skin care. Retinols at high percentages, Retin-A gel and Tazorac gel from the dermatologist as you need an Rx for them. I use 30% and 60% professional glycolic peels, stabalized Vitamin C and some peptides. There are occasions where my skin will get a bit tight and dry though I live in a very humid climate. I know the tolerance of my skin. When I'm feeling dehydration coming on I will use this cream at night for 2-5 days, giving my skin a break from all the actives which would also go on at night. This cream fits the bill to perfection. I will wake up with my skin feeling hydrated and velvety soft and comfortable. This effect (especially after a 5 timer with the Repairwear) will last me another 2-5 days of feeling comfortable and hydrated (even while not using the Repairwear.) It seems to have a cumulative effect after just a few nights use. I don't know of any other product which will do this in tandem with the rest of my aggressive treatments. I would imagine if someone used this consistently it would really build up benefits, though the benefits are higher for me with my regine. Repairwear is suppose to hydrate and firm as a night cream (especially when combined with Repairwear w/SPF for day and Repairwear foundation. It fits the bill for which I use it. I enjoy it's consistency and the way it sets/penetrates. I like the way my skin looks and feel after application and in the morning. It's concentrates and has great slip so a small bit goes a long way as I go very long between repurchases of it. It has no fragrance. It just really does what I need it to do as a substitution for my regular regime: Hydrates and comforts so I may restart the aggressive treatments. I've tried the Zero Gravity Lift version of it and do not like that as much as this more simple cream. I've tried others which also were good to excellent, but I always come back to Repairwear!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/3/2011 2:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this cream. The texture and how it moisturizes my skin but doesnt leave it greasy and i wake up with glowing skin. I would love to buy it again but i havent been able to because if i remember right its about 45$....oh well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/9/2011 12:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

as a new user of Made from Earth skin products, I will say so far I like their Olive Night Creme. In the winter I need a moisture, but I use organic oils as well...

This night cream is nice and thick, but not greasy with a light natural aroma. It has even helped to reduce the appearance of wrinkles on my forehead.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/1/2011 9:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm still on my mission to find my HG night cream. And this is not it. It is rich and moisturizing as I like it....just lacks that "something." Doesn't benefit me, doesn't add a glow, doesn't even my skin tone. Just "is." I will finish the jar and will not repurchase.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I too see a difference with the Repairwear products: a brighter, smoother, more refined look, plus this is a good product for a dry climate. Just ordered the extra-dry version too.


on 4/13/2010 3:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not sure what it has that transforms my skin. I always come back to this moisturizer and it's always worked for me. My skin glows and my complexion changes for the better.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/29/2010 11:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Black

This night cream was working well moisturizing my skin but after a month I started getting dry patches. I have very dry skin especially during the winter months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
441 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top