Max Factor • FaceFinity All Day Flawless 3 in 1 • Liquid

rated 3.4(156 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 All4Beauty on 12/5/2014 4:50:00 AM more reviews by All4Beauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have tried many, many foundations over the years and I have to say that I was actually really impressed with this one. I have tried Max Factor's Lasting Performance in the past and it didn't work for me so I was a bit hesitant to purchase this product but it was on sale and I was looking for a new foundation so I did... and I am glad that I did! The consistency is great - it definitely gives good coverage. The color selection is also really good for pale skin like mine which is hard to find with the less expensive foundations. The most impressive thing for me though was how long it lasts. Eve though it doesn't market itself as a long lasting foundation it definitely is! I can wear it to work all day, come home and it still looks fresh without needing a touch up. It is really good value for money and I will be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hayleygracexo on 11/18/2014 3:21:00 AM more reviews by hayleygracexo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this foundation in the shade 45 Warm Almond which is slightly too light for me and can sometimes give me a washed out look - I usually pair it with a slightly lighter powder and some bronzer to balance it out.

Overall I'd say this is a nice product, nothing special but good for an everyday foundation. I will probably get the next shade up when I repurchase :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kris27 on 7/26/2014 2:56:00 AM more reviews by kris27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I have this Foundation in the shade of Nude 47 which is perfect for my fair skin. It offers perfect coverage, does not block my pores (which has happened with some other foundations) and it leaves a lovely glow. I also like the fact that it offers SPF 20 sunscreen. The only thing I was not so happy with is the packaging. The bottle's spray thingy broke accidentally and now I'm having a hard time trying to get the product out of the bottle. But overall, I think this product offers good value for the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Georgiawalterxx on 7/21/2014 10:35:00 AM more reviews by Georgiawalterxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The only thing I like about this product is the packaging! It has such a thick consistency and dries very quick that when you try to rub it in it just flakes off your face.. I have tried using my fingers, foundation brush, buffing brush and a beauty blender and it still isn't great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 emma2702 on 7/3/2014 10:56:00 PM more reviews by emma2702

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to cry when I put this on my face. For some reason it will not rub into my skin at all. It goes all patchy and looks horrible and powdery. I wanted to take it off straight away but had to go out and had no other foundation to use. I have tried it a couple of times now and each time it has just looked horrible. I don't know whether it's just my skin that doesn't like the product as I have used bare minerals for the last 5 years and so this is quite a change but it just doesn't agree with me at all. It also smells like biscuits and makes me break out in disgusting spots all over my damn face. Hate hate hate it. Definitely wouldn't recommend this stuff.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 foxkid on 6/27/2014 6:11:00 PM more reviews by foxkid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is absolutely awful on my face. My skin is pretty moisturised apart from a bit of dryness on my chin and around my smile-lines and quite smooth.
This foundation made my skin look terrible.

It turns orange on me after about 15mins of applying it and is very chalky and dry

I like the way you can turn the head of the foundation bottle to control how much you want the pump to release.

Might be better for oily skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gingercat77 on 6/14/2014 4:10:00 PM more reviews by Gingercat77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have a foundation graveyard which seemed to only keep on expanding as i searched on and on for the perfect foundation. I had previously used the lasting performance foundation for years and liked it but the colour never seemed to flatter my skin. So i decided to give Facefinity a go.
Finally!!!!!! A foundation that brightens my skin and makes me look alive, whilst giving me great non oily matte all day coverage! I was so delighted to find this foundation. Shade 50- natural has beautiful pink undertones and matches my skin tone perfectly. The product goes on very smoothly and dries quickly. I use a powder but it isnt really necessary as it has a matte finish.
It didnt perfectly cover my dark under eye circles and i needed another concealer ( maybelline) to do that job but overall i was happy with the coverage as i have acne scars and they were invisible under this foundation.
Finally, the only other down side was that the pump action doesnt ensure you get all the product out of the bottle- when it stops pumping you have to unscrew the top off the bottle and there is still plenty left inside, but you have to eak it out with a brush. Not very economical as i like to get every last drop out of the container!

I will be on to my 3rd bottle soon and i really hope this never gets discontinued!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lizzye01 on 6/14/2014 2:16:00 PM more reviews by lizzye01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Bought this as a spare foundation but ended up re-buying this a few times.
I have pale, pink toned combination skin, which can react strongly to products. I felt it was too cheap to use as my main faoundation so I tried Clinique Double Wear Light (which I hated) and Mac Studio Fix (not great for my skin) and went straight back to this Maxfactor one. I like high coverage, which this has, also with a nice glow. Got plenty of compliments with this foundation - was even told my face looked photoshopped! I use Light Ivory which suits my pinky skin tone perfectly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Laurentiley on 6/13/2014 10:27:00 AM more reviews by Laurentiley

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have combination skin. Dry face but very oily nose. This foundation is horrendous. Was very oily and didn't set like any other foundation. I touched my forehead and has a large white mark where it was so oily on my face. Very streaky. Has a very strong pink undertone and overall it was horrendous on my face. I was very gutted with the product as I'd heard so many good things. I tried to apply with and without primer, tried to set with multiple different powders and every time it went very orange and patchy. Doesn't blend well, tried to apply with a brush, blending brush and also a sponge and none of these helped with how the outcome was. Really don't reccommend this. I have gone back to using Barry m's flawless matte

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theysayheylucky on 5/27/2014 6:16:00 PM more reviews by theysayheylucky

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best product I have ever come across! I have acne-prone skin but this foundation combo gives an almost flawless finish with only one coat! I'm so happy with it and I think £11.99 for a primer, concealer and foundation is good value for money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Liquid products