The Body Shop • Lip Butter • Lip Treatments

rated 2.8(125 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 trixxxster09 on 6/1/2014 9:33:00 PM more reviews by trixxxster09

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I've got the Strawberry flavored Crisco! Just sits on top of your lips. Horrible product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Allouqua on 4/4/2014 2:59:00 AM more reviews by Allouqua

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Just an awful product...Korres makes Lip Butter waaaaaaaaay better

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Prettologist on 3/29/2014 1:41:00 PM more reviews by Prettologist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It is a good product all n all but the body shop does another lip butter but with aloe vera that is seriously amazing ! I prefere the other one much better

www.prettology.com

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 barbaravb on 3/29/2014 1:18:00 PM more reviews by barbaravb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Really nourishes my lips, it's great to use under lipstick as well. Only downside is the packaging, hate when it gets on my nails.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SanFranGirl on 2/24/2014 3:59:00 AM more reviews by SanFranGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got my second mini jar of this and I absolutely love this product.

Nothing nourishes my lips better than this lip butter. I always go for the chocolate scent and use it overnight for best results in the morning.

No matter how dry or chapped my lips can be - this product works miracles. I guess the key is the rich natural formulation it has; the texture is nothing like those vaselyn products - so feels very nourishing and moisturizing.

Whenever I use this lip butter - I have no problem at all with my lips' skin. When applied overnight - it leaves a smooth soft canvas for the lipstick application next morning.
Absolute love here!
For more candid in-depth reviews on other beauty/makeup products head here: http://thepartyparrot.wix.com/partyparrotblog

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Nataliegsno on 2/8/2014 3:18:00 AM more reviews by Nataliegsno

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I can't help myself I have to buy any beauty product with "butter" in the title. I'm also constantly using lip balms because my lips are naturally dry so I'll try any brand I come across. I got this in the coconut scent. Worst lip moisturizer I've tried. This stuff has a really weird texture and consistency and it made my lips white when I put it on. Ew. It also did nothing for hydrating my lips which is the whole point of a lip butter. I used this maybe twice and threw it away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fathiah on 9/18/2013 6:53:00 AM more reviews by fathiah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first lip product I bought from TBS. I had a very serious chapped lips so I decided to try the sweet lemon one. I can't tell if it's really moisturizing or not but it didn't heal my chapped lips. I really like the smell and the taste because I love sweet lemon, and that makes me want to lick it off all the time. I ended up buying other lip products from TBS which really helped.

This is more glossy than other lip cares I use. The packaging is okay, sometimes I get bored putting on chapstick, but it could get dirty especially if I need to use it when I'm outside and my hands aren't clean. I don't remember how the texture was when I got it, but I think it melt a bit, especially because my room gets really hot during the day without an AC.

I don't regret buying this because I love wearing it because of the taste and the smell, but for moisturizing my very dry and chapped lips I prefer other products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 goldensnitch on 7/12/2013 11:24:00 PM more reviews by goldensnitch

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have the sweet lemon, and i love it! The butter is soft and the scent is amazing, it leaves my lips feeling smooth. The only thing i don't like is the packaging, i don't think tubs are sanitary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ChaCaCheeze on 4/8/2013 3:20:00 AM more reviews by ChaCaCheeze

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

This was an uber disappointing purchase for me. I bought the sweet lemon scent (which I believe has been discontinued) because I smelled one of the testers and it reminded me of Lemonheads. Not only did the scent/taste end up totally grossing me out when I applied it, but the product also had a very waxy, putty-like texture. As far as lip butters go, it did last for a long time, but not in a good way! It just wasn't moisturizing at all, and because it was so heavy and waxy it sat on my lips without sinking in...ever. So, for $5, I got a couple of uses out of this as a lip treatment, a couple more uses out of it as a cuticle/dry nail treatment, and that was it. Also - I was not a fan of the tub-style packaging; lip butters normally come packaged this way, but it's just not sanitary unless you are careful to wash your hands before dipping into the balm or use a q-tip to get the product out! I may try the Born Lippy balms, but I definitely won't go back to The Body Shop balms.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dwducky on 4/8/2013 12:55:00 AM more reviews by dwducky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I own the one in dragonfruit, it was my first body shop lip butter purchase and it was a great one. First off I loved that portions of this went to charity and that you could go on their site and vote which charity you would like the money to go to. Secondly, this was just an amazing purchase. the Packaging is bright green and pink and the balm inside it white. It smells wonderful and is so moisturizing the only downside is that you have to look in a mirror or be very careful applying it because it will leave white residue. Other than that it is perfect and I will repurchase if I can find it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Lip Treatments products