Bath and Body Works • Rice Flower and Shea Body Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.1(127 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 sdtjefferson on 1/9/2013 12:11:00 AM more reviews by sdtjefferson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I do not like this scent. As always with BBW, I love the lotion formula. But this scent is just so heavy with with the play doh that I cannot handle it on me. When I give it a good shake and then sniff, I smell the shea sweetness. That disappears once I apply it. Since I love the lotions I use it on my 2 year old. It's ok for her to smell like play doh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mikeswife on 11/7/2012 11:33:00 AM more reviews by Mikeswife

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff so much that I hoard it.

Price--not bad. I think the last time I was able to find it at B&BW was during one of their January sales where they bring back discontinued scents for a limited time, so I got 4 bottles for like $20 or something. I worry about not being able to find it ever again, so I use it very sparingly.

Packaging--decent size for the price.

Product--Note--I am not a lotion person by any means. My HG everyday body lotion is completely devoid of any scent at all. But sometimes I want a little something more than that, and when I do, this is one of the two that I will reach for Love, love, love this scent. Very subtle and clean. My absolute favorite and the only thing I ever go into B&BW for (aside from their C.O. Bigelow lip balms). Why they chose to discontinue this in favor of some of the other overpowering, sickly sweet stuff they carry is beyond me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 felissajohnson on 1/23/2012 10:42:00 PM more reviews by felissajohnson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Lovely! This is the best smelling mixture of vanilla and playdoh I have ever smelled, seriously. That is exactly what it smells like and that is fine with me. This has a very warm and cozy aroma to it. I love it!! This lotion makes me smile just by smelling it. It's also long lasting. When it's on the skin it definently takes on a nice oatmeal cookie scent. If you don't like food smells in lotion then this is not for you. BBW needs to keep this in stores year round. Definitely one of my favorites!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mysticachai on 11/20/2011 5:27:00 PM more reviews by mysticachai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite Bath&Body Works lotion. For the same price, it's one of the only ones containing shea butter. Unlike MOST other lotions from this store, the scent of the Rice flower one is not over-powering. It's a lovely mild scent (although still too strong for my taste) and is very moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 livelaughlovelots on 9/10/2011 10:07:00 AM more reviews by livelaughlovelots

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I always love Bath and Body Works lotions, and this was no exeption. However, I don't believe I would mark it as my signature scent or all over favorite. It's a lotion, so it does what it is made for: works. The smell is not preppy and girly and bubbly. It was kind of odd for me to buy this, because usually I like the bubbly and preppy and girly lotions (my favorite is Forever Sunshine). The first thing I thought of it when I smelt it was that it smelled like Play-Doh, something I would mold and squish almost every day as a child. At a deeper insight, I can smell sandlewood and maybe, just maybe, the slightest hints of pure vanilla, the kind you bake with, not the artificial kind. It does smell kind of musky, it's a very deep and complex scent. It is very comforting, maybe it is best just to put it on when you are about to relax after a long day. This lotion would not me an on-the-go lotion and would stay strictly at home for me. I would repurchase, along with many others.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KittySkyfish on 4/18/2011 11:30:00 PM more reviews by KittySkyfish

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Upon drydown, this lotion smells a lot like Perfect Veil by Sara Horowitz. It's a powdery sweet gourmand with a full-throttle dose of musk and sandalwood. I give it a 4 because it's a good guilty pleasure, but not a full score because it teeters on cloying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luxlover79 on 4/13/2010 11:41:00 AM more reviews by luxlover79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got the lotion and body splash. I am 50/50 rating this product. I like the lotion texture, not greasy type for our tropical weather. The smell is sweet in the beginning but dries down with a weird pencil-shavings kind of smell. The body splash does the same and it doesn't last compare to other BBW body splashes. I purchased several of BBW scents (in old packagings) and I noticed that most of them disappear minutes after I spray just like Mango Mandarin & Green Clover & Aloe. The new packaged sprays seemed reformulated to smell longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristydavis1 on 2/25/2010 2:39:00 PM more reviews by kristydavis1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lotion. The only bad part is that Bath and Body Works only sells it once a year. I always stock up with 2-3 bottle whenever they do carry it. Its sweet but lite and very moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mchiem on 2/15/2010 5:58:00 PM more reviews by mchiem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is an old BBW classic that's only available online (stores do carry some classics but I've never seen this scent in stock). I'm currently using the body cream and it's definitely a favorite. I use it after I shower, it makes your skin feel silky smooth and it has a really nice, soft scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* felgoj on 1/26/2010 6:44:00 PM more reviews by felgoj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

DELICIOUS!
Soft delicate scent, very comforting & soothing.
Formula very softening, special thanks to the shea butter.
Great lotion.
My #2 favorite scent. (My #1 favorite is White Tea & Ginger.)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Lotions/ Creams products