Estee Lauder • MagnaScopic Maximum Volume Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.9(549 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 BriSchmied on 7/14/2013 12:51:00 AM more reviews by BriSchmied

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

When I first tried this, I hated it. All it did was clump. But I tried this again about a week ago and it volumized pretty well. It took a few strokes to get the clumps out, but it wasn't too bad. I kinda like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pchotai on 4/7/2013 10:16:00 AM more reviews by pchotai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got this as a gift when my dad travelled and got me the travel set if two mascaras and a primer. Can't blame him, he just picked what he thought I'd like. Heavy mascara, clumps, it's pathetic at holding a curl. I like the wet consistency as it allows me to brush through my lashes after application and remove the excess product. I agree with some of the reviews on here that the brush always has a lot of product on it. Wiping it with a paper towel just makes me feel so guilty for wasting all that product. Overall, not worth it, would not repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shones22 on 3/25/2013 8:01:00 AM more reviews by shones22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Got a free sample of this. A wee bit of luxury I thought. Tend to wear number seven mascara or bobbi brown. Have thin, fine lashes that are straight and rely on eyelash curlers to produce any kind of curl. This mascara seemed like it would be perfect for me but clumpy, stuck together lashes are not attractive. It felt so heavy on my eyelashes that any curl from the eyelash curlers began to drop out quickly. Hard to remove. Used pre cleanse by dermalogica then ultra bland by lush to remove it as my eyelashes were dried out and crispy. Handed this over to my mum to use because it may have worked for her BUT she lost all her eyelashes. They fell out. The only new thing she had been using was this mascara. So be careful. Try a sample before you purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SickSexFix on 12/27/2012 5:42:00 PM more reviews by SickSexFix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This mascara works if you really take time and comb comb comb through your lashes as it clumps like a mofo. No thanks.
1 lippie for being very black, but it's also messy. The tube is pretty but too thick and takes up space in my makeup bag. My tube dried up quickly too (ugh) which pissed me off since I paid a bit more for it.
It does lengthen but everytime I wore it it was just wayy too thick and flaked into my eyes and being a contact lens wearer I just can't deal with that. It also made my lashes hard and crunchy. That's my biggest mascara pet peeve so I didn't like this. I won't repurchase or recommend. My mom likes it though, but she loves everything from EL and really enjoys putting on mascara.
If my review helped you, click yes below!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 juliacouture on 10/26/2012 9:57:00 PM more reviews by juliacouture

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is okay. I have tried cheaper and better mascaras, but this isn't the worst. I would recommend it if you want to coat it with a drugstore mascara as well. I wouldn't buy it again, though. I like the packaging, though. I can throw it in my purse if I have to. It is really expensive though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lavenderwig on 9/13/2012 8:54:00 PM more reviews by lavenderwig

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

just makes your natural lashes look better i didnt purchase but i imagine any amount is too expensive

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lucielalaland on 5/4/2012 12:22:00 AM more reviews by lucielalaland

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I keep trying new mascaras. This one is "average", and I actually got it as a sample. I tried it for a few weeks. At first I thought I liked it, then I noticed it smudging...ugh. Would not get it again. It did do a decent job of thickening lashes though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kalos on 4/3/2012 2:44:00 PM more reviews by Kalos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had this mascara as a sample. My lashes are medium length and permed using LVL. It's a very wet and clumpy mascara, there always seems to be too much mascara on the brush. By the end of the day it also seems to smudge too. Overall I'm not a fan, I've definitely used better mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sprinklesugars on 12/21/2011 10:02:00 PM more reviews by sprinklesugars

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

ALWAYS test your make-up in advance before wearing it out in public.

I made this mistake when wearing this mascara on for work. After the first hour, it was smearing/flaking like crazy. I wouldn't recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missayycee on 12/13/2011 12:04:00 PM more reviews by missayycee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i have short stubby lashes and I like this mascara, i don't love it though. It separates my lashes and never gives me clumps, It gives length and a bit of volume. Doesn't really hold my curls because it is a wet formula. When i use the last primer with it, it gives my more length and volume. I think this mascara would definitely work better on someone that already has long curly lashes. I think the packaging is really nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Mascara products