Bath and Body Works • Country Apple • Fragrances

rated 3.8(123 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 11/15/2013 4:02:00 AM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the Country Apple body splash during the semi-annual sale for $3. I really love apples, and this smells lovely, but I'm not too keen on having my entire body smell like apples. I don't know, it's just not exactly what I would reach for if I were to go out. But for $3, I don't really regret buying this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxch3yxx on 7/11/2013 10:46:00 PM more reviews by xxch3yxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My boyfriend bought me this mist just recently along with the lotion and I absolutely love it! First of all the smell is absolutely delightful! It has a really fresh smell of well.. apple! It's a very refreshing smell and has a nice soothing aroma to it. Its not overwhelming but almost subtle and it smells like a ripe fresh picked apple! It's great for daily use, day or night and any season! It's a very pleasant smell and is sure to attract many noses. My ONLY con is that because it's only a body mist, the smell starts to settle as the day goes on meaning it doesn't smell as strong. Besides that, id definitely get it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kellergirl on 12/24/2012 8:35:00 AM more reviews by Kellergirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is way too cloying. Doesn't even smell like apple. After drydown, it smells like a bad chemical. Ugh!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kerroppi on 12/17/2011 10:28:00 PM more reviews by kerroppi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was my trademark smell for high school and my freshman year of college. Brings back memories every time I smell it. It is very fresh, crisp, and welcoming. Not the best in terms of longevity, but that's ok since it's I love the smell so much. I also love that it's not a sweet smell, rather it's more of a crisp, fresh apple smell. I'm not a fan of overly sweet smells. I wish it was available more often at the store, but I always snatch it up when I see it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lhuang613 on 8/12/2011 3:37:00 PM more reviews by lhuang613

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had high expectations for this when I bought this at the SAS at B&BW. Everyone loved it, but I don't know if it was just me because I didn't really like it. It's definitely not on my Top 10 list of favorite scents from B&BW, it's only ok. It wasn't as apple-y as the Fresh Market Apple Pocketbac. It was more...generic and more fresh and powdery than I wanted it to be. I really wanted to like it! :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShirlynnFusion on 7/26/2011 1:23:00 PM more reviews by ShirlynnFusion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS SCENT.

#1 fav.

Too bad it's being discontinued. Smells fresh and not too fruity. Classic scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 6/15/2011 11:54:00 PM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Smells fresh and sweet and like REAL apples. Not too artificial smelling to me. Is rather light and not cloying, so suited for everyday wear. Makes me want to eat it because it smells incredibly good. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashleyannyellow on 5/25/2011 10:56:00 PM more reviews by ashleyannyellow

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

nice fresh sweet scent

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JChrisBee on 5/7/2011 10:36:00 PM more reviews by JChrisBee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used this in high school. It is a good fragrance for young ladies. Sweet apples. A sales rep said they've changed the formulation of their sprays and lotions. In doing so, that will change the fragrance slightly. I'm too scared to try to repurchase this in their classic line on the internet. It seems that it would be nice to spray around the house to mist the air before company comes over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xleahcarx on 1/31/2011 2:26:00 PM more reviews by xleahcarx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this scent and every time it's available I must get it. I love apple scents and this is the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Fragrances products