Estee Lauder • Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.2(437 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 odoml06 on 7/15/2014 9:46:00 PM more reviews by odoml06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really like the Estee Lauder Double Wear Concealer. It is long lasting, and blends really well...I would give it a 5 if it completely covered the red raised pimples that I sometimes get due to hormonal flare-ups, but it doesn't :(. I usually try to avoid the green acne covering stuff, but I may try that along with this product to see if it does a better job of covering those kind of skin imperfections. It does do a really good job of covering old acne discoloration and under eye circles. I sometimes use only this as my foundation, and it's really light weight.

It is on the pricey side of around $20 a tube, which is a bummer; but even with everyday use it will last you several months. I feel like you waste some of the product due to the container type, but I always scrape out as much as I possibly can before giving in and buying a new one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madscientist01 on 6/29/2014 1:44:00 PM more reviews by madscientist01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as part of a package deal when I bought the ester lauder double wear light foundation. Therefore I can't really comment on how economical it is / isn't.

I really like this (medium coverage) concealer. It matches my skin beautifully (intensity 2 during the summer, 1 during the winter), blends well, covers well. I've used this on both blemishes and under eye circles and it covers both beautifully. It's long wearing, has a nice (semi-matte) finish without being greasy or drying, hasn't caused me any allergic reactions or breakouts.

If you're looking for a long-lasting light - medium coverage concealer, this is definitely worth trying! I'm not sure yet if i'll repurchase this, or continue using my revlon colourstay concealer. I like them both a lot, it's a tough call!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShannaLoren on 6/19/2014 11:03:00 AM more reviews by ShannaLoren

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am darker complected so I got Deep Dark and I have a few scars on my jawline that I like to cover. This is the first concealer that I have found with this amount of coverage, but is still somehow not thick and pastey. I like that there is an applicator (I was using a concealer from Mac that did not have one, and it was just hard to know how much product you will need.) The color match is great for my skin, which is saying a lot because many high-end makeup brands have not quite gotten it right with the darker colors. Stays on well and I have not broken out at all. Looks great under my powder foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 biodeb on 6/6/2014 12:28:00 AM more reviews by biodeb

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I am now 60 and from all my younger years in the sun I have the dreaded age spots. This product covers the spots dramatically. I also have some busted little vein areas around my cheeks and it covers them very well. All I have to do is gently tap in on the spot area and it magically disappears. I work 12 hour days and it never wares off, covers all day. Love , love, love this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vtomboy on 5/28/2014 7:24:00 AM more reviews by vtomboy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's the perfect balance between a physical look and a good coverage. It doesn't define the fine lines below the eyes, it covers dark circles quite good and so any redness on the base of my nostrils. It's hydrating and feels delicate.

My eyes get irritated easily but not with this one. Much better that MACs Pro Long Wear which makes the skin under my eyes feel dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rachb86 on 5/21/2014 9:27:00 AM more reviews by Rachb86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Like Double Wear foundation, this is a great & very reliable concealer.

The concealer is long-wearing and has good coverage. Very quickly after application the concealer 'sets' in place.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rayoflight121 on 5/12/2014 7:51:00 PM more reviews by rayoflight121

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm nc25 and bought this in Light. It applies smoothly and has a nice texture, but it creases and wears off after 2 hours on me. Mac prolong wear is 10x better and cheaper!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sezens on 5/7/2014 3:36:00 AM more reviews by sezens

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love Estée Lauder make up, but for some reason I really hate this concealer. It's so dry and looks so, so cakey, and makes my eyes look I've been through 3000 years of life. I keep trying to make excuses for it, like maybe my application is wrong or something, but honestly how wrong can someone who's very experienced with makeup be with applying their concealer? I'm disappointed that I even have to make excuses for it. Won't be buying this again, unfortunately!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FreckledFoundation on 5/6/2014 4:46:00 PM more reviews by FreckledFoundation

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really do love this stuff. I apply once under foundation and once after (double wear). Always happy with the results. Not a huge fan of the applicator however....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wonderbuy on 4/8/2014 6:38:00 PM more reviews by wonderbuy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This review is for the new formula, the one in the tube with doe foot applicator. They recently reformulated and added new shades. This is like a high end version of the color stay concealer also in the tube but there are a few differences. The color match for me is much better, something like 8 shades compared to 4. The lasting power is much better and stays in place once it sets. The downside is that it is drier and you have little time to work with it til it sets. All in all, one of the better concealers and worth a try. Its fluid in texture and isn't thick at all. There is also a lot more pigment but ensure you have no flakies around the eyes or prime since this will emphasise any dryness. This lasts all day and I don't need to touch up but the with revlon I do. I also tried the concealer in the little compact, also in the double wear range but that is way too thick and I feel this is a much better product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Concealers products