OPI • Start to Finish Base & Top Coat • Top/Base Coats

rated 2.7(80 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Babo on 9/9/2014 1:41:00 PM more reviews by Babo

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This has been helping mu nails because I apply it to the tips every day. I have weak nails plus I knit. As a result my polish doesn't normally last. This product has made a difference in the few weeks that I've been using it. It's expensive, but worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PinkDahlia119 on 8/2/2014 11:59:00 AM more reviews by PinkDahlia119

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Better than OPI Nail Envy as a base coat in terms of making my polish stay on...but the crappiest top coat ever. It drags on the nail which makes streaks in my polish and the shine is low to moderate at best. I will not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 racheljin123 on 12/14/2013 11:25:00 PM more reviews by racheljin123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

ok as a base coat but TERRIBLE top coat; bubbles + dried slow... also very expensive:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Valmerc on 8/6/2013 6:32:00 AM more reviews by Valmerc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Useless.
Bubbles, takes very long to dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tinsel5001 on 4/16/2013 1:57:00 PM more reviews by tinsel5001

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the worst. Expensive & makes tons of bubbles. Bubbles are a nightmare. I wouldn't buy this if it were 25 cents. Avoid.


I would give this a zero 0 rating if it let me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ullo on 12/18/2012 4:16:00 PM more reviews by Ullo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've never been an avid user of neither top coats nor base coats, but I'm hooked after trying this. Fast drying, glossy, and not a singe chip for almost a week (then I get small chips on the side of one of two nails). I have naturally strong and fast growing nails so I can't really tell how it's working as a nail strengthener, but the other aspects make it an instant repurchase. Wasn't expensive either since I bought it in Latvia.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sharontracy on 12/16/2012 1:41:00 AM more reviews by sharontracy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I had no problems with this product. Did the job. Extended the life of my polish. Prevented staining of nails. No strong chemical smell. I lov trying new products but I'd happily buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 zahpphire on 12/10/2012 4:26:00 PM more reviews by zahpphire

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Pros: Adds a nice shine to your polish
-Prevents nails from staining

Cons:
-Takes too long to dry
-Makes All polish look darker

Don't waste your money on this base/top coat. There are much better ones out there :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 physicalscience on 11/28/2012 6:52:00 PM more reviews by physicalscience

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Not as strong as I would like it to be, even with base, color, and another coat for top, it chips within two days. I hate that I paid $13 for this. Pass.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amberwolf on 11/22/2012 12:42:00 PM more reviews by amberwolf

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazing product!! Loved it. My nails grew so long and strong with it. Am a regular customer now!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Top/Base Coats products