Dr. Hauschka • Moisturizing Mask • Masks

rated 4.4(35 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 cutie_patootie on 4/5/2014 12:32:00 AM more reviews by cutie_patootie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Three favorite things about this mask:

1) It is non-codemogenic. Having checked the ingredients, I have then also tested it a lot, with no breakouts

2) It smells delightful,

3) It truly moisturizes and plumps the skin, especially if you leave it on for a few hours (as in overnight)

Cons:
$$$! But worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lk214 on 3/7/2014 4:51:00 PM more reviews by lk214

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is amazing!! It makes my skin glow and I feel so much happier when I use it. It also really helps clear up my scars and spots and my skin feels crazy soft!! You only need a small amount but it goes a long way. It smells lovely and it absorbs in so quickly that you can easily wear it under make-up. Even though this product is really expensive, I would definitely buy it again!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slc on 1/29/2014 8:36:00 AM more reviews by slc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is expensive but soooo worth it. It's truly the best moisturizing mask I've ever used. Because it's clear you can wear this on a plane or on your evening walk without looking like a weirdo. It's very moist and goes on with a shiny finish, but as it sinks in I'm amazed at the results. My skin is soft and glowing and I look like I've had a full facial. I don't rinse it off at all. My skin loves it, so I sleep in it, and sometimes in the daytime I use a tiny dab on dry spots. This is fantastic for dry skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 4/13/2012 4:59:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This reminds me of a watered-down version of Weleda Skin Food. It has that same tacky/sticky texture once applied to the skin, but isn't nearly as strong smelling as the Skin Food. It's nice and moisturizing, but I wouldn't use it during the day under makeup. For me, this is a strictly PM-use only product. I like this, but after I use up my sample I won't be buying the full-sized product. It also has a tendency to separate into an oily film and a white cream, which I suppose is a sign of its "naturalness".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KittyKidee on 9/24/2011 1:31:00 PM more reviews by KittyKidee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

EDIT 11/2/11: unfortunately, as time went on, i have become less and less impressed with, not only this mask, but the whole Dr. H line.. I have not come across anything terrible but nothing I've tried seems to give continuous results. I still like this mask and use it occasionally but have products that are equal, if not better (and usually cheaper too). So, for these prices, I definitely expect more.
Original Review: love love. usually i don't even bother washing it off. maybe just tissue off the excess. my eye area and sometimes upper lip area will get extremely dry. i love using face masks (and have many many) and although what i use on the rest of my face depends on what mood i'm in and what my skin needs, the one constant (always always!) is the good Dr. Hauschka spread over my whole eye area. My skin just drinks this up. I can see it sinking right in as it goes on white and within a few seconds it's turning clear and the layer i put on gets thinner and thinner; my skin is very very thirsty. ( jeez.. i'm sounding like Jimmy-Two-Times from Goodfellas..) I have seen this line for ages and for some reason never bought anything from it. Once i bought this mask (just under a month ago) i was in love!, and now have tried and also fell in love with 2 other products.. and i'm guessing there will be more additions.. erm.. as finances allow. A bit pricey.. but one of the few things i can say is worth the pennies! (more like "worth the $20 dollar bills..") I have already recommended this to friends and even my mother.. now sharing is another thing.. hehe, j/k

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nd1282 on 9/4/2011 11:41:00 PM more reviews by nd1282

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely mask for parched skin!

Quick absorbing and non-irritating.

Great for the colder months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 purityplease on 8/4/2011 1:27:00 PM more reviews by purityplease

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product. I use it once a week, too expensive more more often than that. The only problem is that the tube is so little and the price is so high. Otherwise a great product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 taverner on 7/1/2011 7:58:00 AM more reviews by taverner

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried a trial size of this (0.34oz at 5.95) when I suddenly experienced really dry skin having had a reaction to a shampoo. Without a doubt, this is truly a miracle product as it turned my skin back to its normal state within a couple of days. I don't have dry skin but still use this once every 7 - 10 days. You can really see a difference in your skin afterwards. It leaves your face feeling beautiful, and with no greasiness. This is a hero product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 winkcat on 3/30/2011 1:07:00 PM more reviews by winkcat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I recieved this as a sample in a facebook promotion.

It's nice, but for me, nothing special.

Good consistency, but left a film on my skin which took an age to remove. Felt as though the "moisture" was just sitting on top of my skin rather than actually doing anything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Erata on 2/5/2011 9:54:00 PM more reviews by Erata

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Perfect!!!
Skin looks healthy! The better mask I have ever used!
I put the day cream before as a serum. I use this mask every day as my daily moisturazing. I wait few minutes before apply hauschka's fundation (00).
My skin is perfect!!! I have tried a lot of brand (Guerlain, biotherme, clarins, lauder...) before Hauschka with no success. Don't put your money in chemical products.
Hauschka is a secure value.

Sorry for my english. ;)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dr. Hauschka products

More Masks products