Johnson & Johnson Baby Powder

4.7

165 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Talc, parfum


on 8/29/2015 12:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I had two Bare Minerals original foundation jars just sitting in the back of the drawer (this is about baby powder, keep reading). First of all, both were too dark. Second, they applied very thick no matter what I did and gave a cakey full-on, unnatural coverage that emphasized dry patches and got gross, greasy and muddy in my t-zone, thus I never bothered to repurchase in a better shade.
Enter baby powder; I got the idea to mix em up and every single negative of my mineral foundation was taken away! Medium, natural looking, glowing coverage. Very, verry velvety feeling on the skin without being patchy. I got my correct skin shade too by mixing it in until it was light enough. Money saved!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/20/2015 2:42:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Love powder. Great in my hair. Great for the body and smells good too.


on 8/20/2015 2:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I adore this product still use it all the time for such an affordable product with so many usages it can be used to dry up pimples, eliminate odors, for rashs, as dry shampoo or simply as a quick and effective way of drying skin quickly leaving it with a fabulous scent. Although this product can be used for drying it does not leave your skin feeling dry and flakey. Super must have product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

messy but works


on 5/11/2015 2:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm totally in love with this product. I always apply it after bath and it makes me feel so fresh. It smells so awesome and it makes me feel like I'm a babyy again..I even use it in my hair when its not washed. It soaks all the oil and my hair doesnt look greasy at all. I even use it whenever i got rashes. I cant do without this product at all and it is so cheap! I love it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/9/2015 9:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have used this powder, mostly on my feet, but I sometimes get a reaction to the talc. I have found that a better alternative for my sensitive skin is the Burt's Bees powder, which is corn starch based.


on 3/11/2015 9:41:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wish I have read the reviews here way earlier. I've never tried the previous versions. Now it's all Pure Cornstarch Baby Powder. I do believe the more natural, the better though. This staff really works to use between toes or sprinkle inside shoes, It's super fine, smells great, keeps my feet dry all day, and totally eliminates odor. Now I can't live without it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2015 11:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Totally an HG product. My household can not survive without this. So many uses! I personally use it in my armpits to neutralize any odor, on my back to dry up any pimples, and whenever I have a rash or skin irritation. It's super gentle on the skin, doesn't have an offensive smell, and is affordable. A truly versatile product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/18/2015 8:32:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Have always loved baby powder for multuple uses.
We use it in our shoes, in our socks, on the body to freshen, keep dry and prevent sweating.
I really like the Magnolia scent it is very nice.
I have even used when in a rush as a quick blot powder. It works nicely just use lightly as it can leave a white cast.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/24/2014 3:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Lol the baby in me has not left even at 40!some years! I am never without Baby Johnson powder may it be work hours, travel, holidays, an evening out. I even keep a small one in my purse. This versatile treasure has inumerable functions- prickly heat boils in summers, odor problems, sweat, itch, rash, bodily friction areas, acne, oily skin, armpits, toes, face, arms neck, quickly freshening up your face or blotting dry.
If I wanna cheat I rush to the toilet freshen up with baby powder looking clear, bright and matte no sweat or oiliness, it even makes my pores look smaller instantly. Just make sure to tissue or napkin dry your face (never use on wet skin) or you are going look like you dipped your face in flour ( it has happened when suddenly my son took my picture). Most people use moisturizers after a shower I like to get rid of the wet steamy feeling after bath and smell good so I use baby powder. You can use it to get rid of oils and make you feel smooth friction free! Did I say how wonderful your body smells- heavens! My face looks squeaky clean. I am Never without it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Johnson & Johnson Products

image

Baby Powder

165 reviews
image

Purpose Cleanser

107 reviews
image

Baby Shampoo

334 reviews
Back to Top