MAC Matte - Taupe

4.2

90 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/26/2015 10:32:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

A must have to earth and nude tone fans. I should have gotten this sooner! Officially addicted for day and evening wear.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

An amazing nude for deeper skintones. It looks amazing and not ashy looking. It pairs nicely with any brown or beige pink toned lip liners. Hate I didn't purchase this sooner.


on 1/30/2015 8:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have very dark lips for my skin tone which is medium but i look tan sometimes and it is a more nude on me. When i wear it, it looks like i have no lipstick on because it actually matches my lip color and skin.


on 1/6/2015 12:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Other, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick for everyday. I range from NC40 through NC44 according to the MAC foundation system. This is a beautiful reddish brown color on fairer skin tones, and a gorgeous deep nude color on NC40 and up skin tones. It is long wearing, matte, but not drying (thank goodness). I have very oily skin, and even my lips can be quite moisturized nearly 24/7, so for me the lipstick lasts around 4 hours if I'm only drinking water and other drinks. This neutral shade should not be overlooked, and I have yet to find a dupe for this, so I definitely will be repurchasing this color year-round :)


on 12/31/2014 8:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm an NC40/42, and this lipstick is my perfect MLBB and also the perfect Kylie lip. That being said, it is a bit pricey, and I feel like it's not something I can't live without, so I will be searching for a cheaper alternative.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2014 5:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my HOLY GRAIL lipstick! Bought a couple of weeks ago and I am hooked!!
Quite similar to my Glamour Era liptstick by MAC, but this one has more brownish undertones. Looks beautiful on a lot of different skin colours.
Not drying, very flattering to my skin tone (NC30-35 - Mariah Carey skin tone :P )

I would honestly recommended it if youre looking for that beautiful brown-reddish colour.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2014 8:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Amazing colour! Whether it's for everyday use or a special occasion this colour I feel really does compliment my skin tone.


on 9/22/2014 9:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I bought Taupe, Brave & Velvet Teddy this week & am in love w all 3 ESP Taupe! Taupe is what I had hoped VT would be, even better! Taupe is one of my new HG, it's got a boring name but it's definitely not a boring color even if it's kinda nude & conservative. It looks brick brown in the tube but translates into a beautiful dark nudish brown with peach undertones & a hint of reddish. Like VT it is also a very complex color. If you are into brown or nudes esp darker (as in not concealor lips!) nudes then you will like this. Every brown/bronze/dark nude lipstick girl will appreciate the brown aspect of this lipstick. Simply gorgeous! Seems very neutral, doesn't pull grey like VT does on me. This will make a fantastic Fall/Winter color on me. This is high end makeup for me, I am in love with MAC lippies, I have about 25 of the lipstick/lipglasses & love them all!! I love how complex the MAC colors are. They are not easily duped, but this reminds me so very much of my beloved DC'ed WnW Mocha Bean that I have been looking for years for a replacement coz I must have used about 15 tubes of that lol I mean it was my fave lippie of all time ever....i wish I had discovered this sooner. Thanks to the reviewers here on MUA whom got me hooked on this & many other gr8 products. Just awed too by how awesome MAC lippies really are, they truly are an addiction!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/17/2014 3:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Adore it, not just love it!!!

The most beautiful nude lip for my NC20-25 skin ever!! Does not make me look like a corpse or ill, on the contrary it is such a bright nude!

Such a beautiful reddish brown shade! I wear it with Nice & Spicy or Mahogany lip liners, the first one during daytime and the second one for a more dramatic lip.

I really recommend it, you won't be disappointed!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/28/2014 12:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

So I was on a hunt for the best brown lipstick.. And after reviewing all Mac shades I decided to get this because it has a matte finish. It's not the brown shade that I was looking for when I tried it on, but this one has been my go to lipstick. This is my MLBB. It is matte but it doesn't make my lips dry. This is definitely my most abused lipstick lol..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
216 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top