NARS • Paris Duo • Eye Shadow

rated 4.0(29 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girrl65 on 3/25/2011 9:13:00 AM more reviews by girrl65

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have not had a good experience with NARS shadows. The singles I've tried are chalky and blah, but this duo is pretty nice. The colors are pretty basic: silver and a matte charcoal. I didn't use this duo by itself, but I applied it over ELF primer and the NYX Milk shadow pencil. Combined with those, this duo was very bold and nice. It might be crappy but itself. Not sure. For the way I tried it, I really liked it. It is totally dupable but it is not bad if you just look at it on it's own. I have some NYX shadows that are as good as this, but if you want this duo, you should get it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jejkim on 9/9/2010 1:25:00 AM more reviews by jejkim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Paris is a good staple grey duo for cool smokey eye looks: dramatic if used heavy-handed and natural if used light-handedly. Mine I bought in high school...just recently took it out from storage to work with it and it's still kickin'. The colors are pigmented and if you play around with them, blend to a fairly good range of colors. The color payout really differs depending on different skintones, so I'd recommend swatching it at the store.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* elfelettem on 5/16/2010 7:33:00 AM more reviews by elfelettem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Paris is a duo of light grey (with some shimmer) and a charcoal grey (almost matte). They look gorgeous in the duo. I like the packaging (especially the mirror). The duo is nicely pigmented and I find them easy to blend, is buildable and they last well. My only complaint with the duo is that on me, it goes quite blue. I was hoping for a straight grey/black duo and that is how it applies but soon after it seems to change to blue.

Its better if I apply over a grey/silver base like MAC paint in pixel, but it brings my satisfaction with this duo down from a 4.5 to a 3 and I'd not repurchase (but this will last me so long I wont be looking for a replacement for a while).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yanyan712 on 4/21/2010 2:54:00 AM more reviews by yanyan712

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The light grey shade is too pigmented as a highlighter but too light to be used on the creases. The dark grey is a safe color as a liner or a shadow, but I find it very boring. It is as good as any grey or black color out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lfrueh on 3/20/2009 2:35:00 PM more reviews by lfrueh

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The matte grey is gorgeous, not too dark to wear during the day but buildable for a nice smoky look. The pale silver is nice but nothing special. I'd have given this a 5 if the light color were more gold/beige for contrast with the cool grey. But it's an easy, fast polished look with a little more drama than browns.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ohtwicemyburn on 11/21/2008 8:45:00 PM more reviews by ohtwicemyburn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Eh...it just didn't work for me. The matte grey was too difficult to work with and the silver shade wasn't worth keeping the whole thing around.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* genica on 8/5/2008 11:48:00 PM more reviews by genica

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I had this and swapped it away. Really not worth the price for the quality you get. Not very pigmented and a littly flaky. I love silvers and greys, yet was still dissapointed in this duo. It looks pretty in the package but falls flat once applied.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eternalstarangel on 8/4/2008 1:14:00 AM more reviews by eternalstarangel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

decent blendaility, colors are ok as well...but somehow i just find this duo...boring

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PrincessScuzzlebutt2 on 6/20/2008 6:36:00 AM more reviews by PrincessScuzzlebutt2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The quality of these is kind of meh. Not really dry but not really smooth either. They don't have a ton of pigment, but aren't totally sheer. One side is a shimmering silver and the other is a matte dark gray. I agree something is "off" about these shades.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* piggiejan on 11/18/2006 10:03:00 AM more reviews by piggiejan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    



if you like smokey looks, or can work well with blacks and silvery/grays you might like this. but i didnt

it would have been nice for a soft smokey type of look, but i just couldnt make it work

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Eye Shadow products