Mario Badescu Hyaluronic Eye Cream

3.0

112 reviews

40% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/27/2015 2:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This was terrible for me. I think I do have sensitive skin but this was by far the worst thing I've ever put on my eye area. I had it for like 3 days before returning it. The morning after I used it I noticed my right eyelid had like an extra line on it and my eyelids looked a bit puffy. My eye area was also dry. I continued to use it a couple more times (for some reason), and my eye area ended up getting red and extremely dry. Yikes.



on 2/9/2015 4:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This just moisturizes my under eye are like no other cream I've tried. It’s replaced my 100% Pure coffee bean eye cream.I heard about this product from beauty vlogger Thataylaa on YouTube, when she said “I swear I feel this working” I had to give it a try. I'm 43 and just starting to see fine lines around my eyes. I noticed results the first time I used it, it hydrated my under eye area so well that my concealer didn't crease. I had forgotten to apply it one morning and my under eyes looked dry so I added it on top of my foundation and it still worked like a charm. It's got a nice and thin consistency and no smell that I can detect. I've started to use it on my entire face and neck area as a moisturizer, this is a staple product in my daily regimen and affordable at $18 a jar, it goes a long way. I got mine on Amazon, but you can also buy this brand at Ulta and www.mariobadescu.com/

For more reviews on cruelty free beauty products, visit my blog dizzynicky.wordpress.com or on Instagram @dizzynicky


on 1/18/2015 12:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

got this in a free sample- i wasn't expecting much, just some moisture for my under eye area. after using every night for about a week my dark circles have faded. nothing dramatic, but enough for me to notice, which is more than i can say for any other eye cream i've used. i'll be purchasing this product when my sample runs out.


on 12/9/2014 3:04:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I've had success with other MB products. Their aloe toner is awesome. But lemme break down my experience with this eye cream--

Day 1: Ohhhh feels great. Really moisturizing and lovely, if not a tad tacky

Day 2: Hmmm, my lids are awfully hooded and my eyes feel/look puffy

Day 3: FIRE! I'm on fire. How do I get the burning to go away?! Did I apply Bengay by accident?

(Upon further research I suspect the 2nd listed ingredient: Polyglycerylmethacrylate. It's nasty stuff. Unpronounceable and nasty.)

So back to Ulta I go. I'll be glared at (as I always am, processing returns there) and when asked why this "didn't work out for me" I'll report that eyelids burning like cayenne pepper is not a cute look. My brows nearly went up in flames too! Just sooo uncomfortable.

Developing milia was my most recent concern as I had such a nasty case of it from my last eye cream (ShiKai Borage). After nearly a year hiatus from ANY eye cream, I thought for 24 blissful hours I had a winner here but it's back to the drawing board.

Sensitive skin girls: Avoid. Avoid. Avoid! Not to mention that had I not had a reaction, the consistency is not very concealer-friendly unless you have about 30+ minutes to wait for absorption. Blech.


on 11/22/2014 6:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am extremely impressed with this eye cream! I'm approaching my 30's and am very into keeping my skin in general, but especially my eye area looking as nice as possible, so I've been through a ungodly amount of eye creams. I have extremely dry and sensitive skin as well. This eye cream worked wonders for me. The main thing is keeping my under eye area super moisturized! I use it at night before bed, and in the morning before I do my makeup. Since using this product (probably about 2 months now) I've noticed a HUGE difference in how well my concealer looks! The skin under my eyes doesn't dry out and make my concealer look icky anymore! And this stuff doesn't irritate my eyes, which is a bonus. I hope they never discontinue this product or change the formula!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/30/2014 5:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have very sensitive skin around my eyes. This product worked well when it was used very, very sparsely (only a few dots)!! It made my delicate skin sting when I used more than that for some reason. When I used too much, I woke up with lines under my eyes and I looked really tired and saggy. I don't like the tub the product comes in. It makes it harder to control how much product you get out each time and requires you to dip your fingers in it.


on 3/28/2014 9:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

There are so many mixed reviews for this! I will keep it short and sweet:
It hydrates so well I can feel it in the AM. It doesn't work under makeup. Probably not worth the price but get a sample and try it for yourself!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2014 4:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

When reviewing eye creams I take into account it's versatility for daily, nightly use and this cream does not perform too well for me since I can only use it at night regardless of the fact that it is advertised as a daily and overnight cream. It is too sticky and doesn't sink into my skin immediately so I can not use it in the daytime under my makeup. It is a cheap product for the amount that comes in the package. The package is a twist off top which is not too sanitary. I would definitely not repurchase or reccomend this product since 1. it sucked and 2. Mario Badescu IS NOT A CRUELTY FREE BRAND.


on 2/13/2014 10:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my second significant eye cream I have ever owned. Considering it's mainly just for hydrating, it serves it's purpose. I used Origin's GinZing prior, which I did like for the purpose of making me look more awake and alert, but I always find myself going back to Mario Badescu products at every turn. My eyes were just so dry. The hyaluronic acid in this eye cream keeps my undereyes hydrated, making them look amazing in the morning when applied at night. For a basic eye cream (if you're not looking for something with anti-aging/lifting/lightening properties) this is great. I also occasionally will dab a smidge onto my lips when they are extra dry at night, it works wonders!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2014 10:54:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've been a fan of Mario Badescu for years! I'll try different cleansers, masks, and eye creams, but I keep coming back to the Hyaluronic Eye Cream. It's not greasy and I don't feel as if I'm putting water around my eyes. Just the right amount of emollient. Of course it depends on skin type. I'm sensitive, with combination T zone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated Treatments (Eye)



Top Rated Mario Badescu Products

image

Olive Eye Cream

34 reviews
Back to Top