Estee Lauder Gentle Eye Makeup Remover

2.8

188 reviews

31% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Peg-32, Butylene Glycol, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate, Peg-6, Trisodium Edta, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben


on 2/4/2015 7:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

I like it very much. It's gentle and effective. Best I've tried.



on 9/10/2014 9:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wear waterproof mascara and waterproof eyeliner and this product basically didn't do anything at removing my makeup. It was just as effective as using water. If you're committed to the Estee Lauder brand and wear waterproof makeup, I would highly recommend their Take It Away makeup remover instead. This is a liquid, and that's a cream; but there's no comparing the two. If you are committed to liquid, there are drugstore products that do a much better job than this one, e.g. Sonia Kushuk's Remove.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2014 8:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm surprised to see so many bad reviews. I have sensitive eyes and sometimes skin to the point where I can't even use makeup remover wipes because they sting my skin. This on the other hand is wonderful for taking off the blackest of mascaras and eyeliners. I could bathe my eyes in this stuff and it's so gentle that if feels like I'm using water! The only issue is the price, the cheapest I can find it for is approx 15 which is just far too dear for a remover.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Ok product.
It removes my eye make up fairly well when I wear some, but if it's heavy make up it takes a couple of cotton wool pads but I've come across worse. It does not sting my eyes like some other reviewers. I have dry eyes (according to optician) that feel tired and sore and sensitive to light but not sensitive to eye make up or this product.
Packaging. It looks posh but it's impractical. I once spilt some as it's just a twist cap and an open bottle. It's not a very big bottle.
I just think I could get better for the price or cheaper. Generally I dont like to spend a lot of money though.


on 2/16/2014 4:08:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Black

I have a mixed feeling with his product. On the one hand, I think is is an effective eye make up remover. Just put it on a cotton ball and only a few swipes, all the eye make up is gone. On the other hand, I often feel a brief stinginess forming over the area during the swipes. Then it was gone. So, I am really not sure if this product is good for me.


on 12/29/2013 4:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Here's the secret to removing your eye makeup successfully shake the bottle place some product on a cotton pad and place on eye. Now this is the strange part and one of the reasons why this might not work for you. Gently and I mean very gently move the cotton pad in a circular movement. The remover should start to foam up like soap and doing it this way will remove all that waterproof makeup. I swear if you don't move the cotton pad in that circular motion and see foam the remover will not work. Any I got this for free after I "borrowed" it from my mom :D


on 12/27/2013 7:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't know why this has such bad reviews. I don't wear waterproof mascara (it dries out your lashes), but I do wear waterproof eyeliner, and this removes it like a dream.

I splash a bit on a cotton pad and hold it over my eyelid for about 30 seconds, then slide it off, and everything is completely removed. It's never stug my eyes, dried out my eyes, or left an oily residue.

The only con I can think of is the price. 20 dollars is a bit much for an eye makeup remover, but it lasts well over a year for me.


on 11/18/2013 7:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This attracts ants, subtly and just enough to keep you puzzling what on earth was attracting ants to your room. Do not keep it in the bedroom!

It does remove makeup well enough though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/22/2013 9:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is ineffective at removing eye makeup. You can buy a drugstore brand and it would do a better job.


on 7/16/2013 10:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this eye make up remover because it does the job and its gentle. Doesn't sting my eyes and gets rid of most of my eye make up. However it is a bit pricey but I would repurchase this if I needed to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top