Trish McEvoy • #3 Snowdrop and Crystal Flowers • Fragrances

rated 4.2(47 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 CareBearReilly on 9/21/2013 1:54:00 PM more reviews by CareBearReilly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm rating this a 4/5 because it smells fresh and clean and nice. But on me it's too "clean" to the point I feel like it smells like laundry detergent. $85 laundry detergent. Sorry I guess I'm cheap, I'll just continue to wash my clothes and go with that. Lol. If this were say $30 or something, maybe I would repurchase for days I don't want to smell like perfume, just extra clean and fresh. But it's way way too much for a laundry smell. I don't have a Trish McEvoy counter near me so i bought online blindly. Bad mistake. The reviews and the notes enticed me to buy, so for that I don't regret it. Giving it to my sister as a gift. Just not for me. It is nice but I won't repurchase. I do understand why people love it. I almost would have to say that this is a mature fragrance simply because I don't see anyone younger with limited resources wanting to spend $85 on a laundry/clean scent when there are cheaper options out there that smell close or smell fresh. It's quite nice just not for me. Shame. I do like the simple bottle, very cute on a vanity table.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitty55 on 7/12/2013 4:38:00 PM more reviews by kitty55

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have repurchased this scent countless times and will probably wear it forever. Love. It is a white floral with a hint of musk that is so unique that I am constantly asked what perfume I'm wearing. It's just delightful, feminine, fresh, alluring, and a long lasting fragrance that to me is worth the hefty price tag. Also, IMHO Trish #3 is only "distantly" similar to Philosphy's Amazing Grace, as #3 smells far more expensive and classier. I like AG, but in comparison it's a bit heavier and sweeter at the start, and doesn't last. All of Trish's scents are delicious, but I only wear this one and "Trish" in the blue bottle, which is also amazing, but for me, a bit more fall/wintery than this one which I wear all year round.. :)

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cedarsterling on 3/5/2012 11:53:00 PM more reviews by Cedarsterling

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Fine enough scent. High end type etc. This smell was familiar, a little too familiar (in a good way) it took me 4 or 5 hours to pin it down. I'm sure some of you remember Pert Plus shampoo. YEP! This is it. But better. How smart to make a perfume that smells like fresh from the shower, but not like generic laundry smell. Mmmmmmm

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 momwom on 2/25/2012 2:16:00 PM more reviews by momwom

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is the only fragrance I've ever worn that made people actually stop me on the street and ask what it was. And that's happened several times. Not to mention my facialist, a couple of sales people, and various others. I've worn it for years, and while I enjoy an occasional change to something a bit more floral in the summer, this is just a great fragrance--on me. I know that body chemistry affects fragrance, so try it at the counter first. I think it's wonderful.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 godpsent on 5/3/2011 12:55:00 PM more reviews by godpsent

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily, Deep Dark   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I know I have said this before abt other frags but I LOVE this one more than all the others. REALLY, I mean it this time. It has a very clean, airy quality that I am going to chalk up to juniper but is not overly green. If you have read any of my other frag reviews then you know I would not like this if it were not musky. Great musky dry down, very soft though. Not the most staying power I guess but that's a plus for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LandersPistol on 1/4/2011 3:13:00 PM more reviews by LandersPistol

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazing staying power and a little bit goes a looonnnngggg way!! If you over do this perfume you've ruined it! It is a great perfume, but not one of my favorites, so I will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bassetmomma on 8/14/2010 10:15:00 AM more reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I wore many of Trish's scents years ago when they first came out and then I moved on to other scents. Rediscovering them has been a pleasure. This particular scent is great for everyday. It is a light, clean white floral. Working in a medical office, it's important that I don't overwhelm patients with my choice of fragrance. This one is perfect for work. It is also long-lasting so a little goes a long way. This scent could be layered with White Iris for an interesting twist. The product is a little pricey but the quality is obvious. This one is sophisticated so if you are sick of too fruity florals, give this one a try. It's timeless.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maykim on 7/27/2010 11:38:00 AM more reviews by maykim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Lately, I have been dying to find a signature scent I would love and stick to.. I recently bought J'adore Florale, Pacifica Tuscan Orange, and Lavanila Coconut.
But, yesterday, I sprayed #3 at nordstrom and asked for a sample of this as well as Mandarin Ginger.

I have to tell you, it was around 7 p.m. when I sprayed this on at the store and believe it or not (I could not believe) I could still smell it when I opened my eyes and it gave me such a nice feeling this morning. (8:00 a.m.)

I love this but, it is bloody expensive for its size although to be fair awesome staying power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MaryEllen on 4/14/2010 11:12:00 PM more reviews by MaryEllen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've been meaning to try this for a long time (I love Trish #9), and finally got myself a decant from The Perfumed Court. I like it very much despite the fact that I generally loathe floral scents. This starts out all white-flowery on me, but quickly morphs into a unique clean scent--not soapy or powdery, just fresh--like freshly dried laundry. It's quite crisp, but not at all sharp. It reminds me of, for those who remember it, the original Chloe (from the 80s, not the new version). The staying power is great, and the scent stays true all day. I can imagine this being a year-'round perfume--it's appropriate for any season. Perfume lasts me forever, but I would repurchase if I ran out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leiakrystine on 3/31/2010 1:40:00 AM more reviews by leiakrystine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think I will be purchasing a new bottle of this very soon. The 1.07oz bottle has lasted me 6yrs! Snowdrop is my signature scent. I might have tried others, but I always come back to this. This was the first fragrance I purchased back in 2004 when I was not into makeup or perfume. I just loved the scent that much...I had to make it mine! Bright Crystal and Parisienne are my second and third choice. Love this stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Trish McEvoy products

More Fragrances products