MAC • Snob lipstick • Lipstick

rated 4.1(326 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 LorettaBellxo on 11/24/2014 8:57:00 PM more reviews by LorettaBellxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

My very first MAC lipstick back in the day. Absolutely love snob, and will forever wear it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SmokeySings on 11/12/2014 1:24:00 AM more reviews by SmokeySings

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

The first couple of times I saw this, I balked....it looked way too 'Barbie-doll pink' for me. However, I finally tried it on late this past summer. I fell in love with it (paired it with Mac's Dame blush and Mac's Snob lipglass). It is not barbie-doll pink at all once I have it on and it wears very nicely, as in it does not turn weird colors or wear off fast. A very pleasant surprise. Would def re-purchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessicahend on 9/19/2014 9:55:00 PM more reviews by jessicahend

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lipstick Its my go to everyday lip. When you first use it the pink can be a bit overwhelming if your not use to bright colors but after a couple of tries I fell in love. I do find it a little drying and you can see any lines in my lips when first applied but I usually apply Gerard cosmetics butter cream over it and it goes away so that's not a problem for me. I'm almost finished my second one now and will most defiantly be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tara18 on 8/31/2014 10:51:00 AM more reviews by Tara18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first ever MAC lipstick and im so happy it was. I love the colour so much i can see how on some people it might look like a barbie pink but i find it very subtle on my skin tone and is still one of my everyday lipsticks. It has a lovely creamy finish to it and with a clear gloss it looks perfect i would definitely recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MsCadle on 8/7/2014 6:16:00 PM more reviews by MsCadle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I hated the color. Kinda like a Barbie pink. I'm sure it would look great on some people but it's not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clarissa90 on 7/14/2014 11:33:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I saw this lipstick on many other girls and it looked great on them. So I thought that I would give this lipstick a try. It pulls more purple than pink on me and doesn’t look as great as it did on them. Oh well, money saved right? I will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 6/8/2014 6:53:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful pink color! One of my favorite colors for summer. I love the satin formula, applies so easy and smooth, no need for lip balm. And it's long lasting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 biancajadexo on 5/12/2014 6:56:00 AM more reviews by biancajadexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Oh man.. How I wish I loved this product, but it does not suit me AT ALL. I'm not sure what shade I am in mac foundations, I'm the shade Rattan in doublewear which I believe is around NC37, and it looks horrible on me! It doesn't look right on me for some reason, I guess it's just too cool toned and light for my complexion!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Naysweetz on 5/6/2014 5:39:00 AM more reviews by Naysweetz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick! At one time this was my everyday lipstick, people always remember me because of it lol It looks better when topped off with dazzle glass "sugar rimmed" or pro long wear gloss "infinitely likable"

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 5/3/2014 7:19:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

In theory, I should love this lippie. I love colors like this. I love Maybelline Color Whisper in Oh Lilac & Lust for Blush. I love Revlon Primrose and can even do Pink Pout. But Snob just clearly didn't look right on my NW20 skin, almost black hair (3n), brown eyes & mauvey lips. You would think with my hair & eye color this would be great. But this looks better on the Kim K dark hair and eyes (much tanner looking skin) where I look more like UK dark hair and eyes (fair skin). It looked very mod, almost neon per my husband's words (he hated it). Normally, all of this would have dropped this down to a 3 lippie average rating. But Snob settled into my lip lines like nobody's business! You need a lip primer and moisturized lips for this lippie. Not my favorite MAC lipstick at all.

Also, many have said that Pink Pout by Revlon is a "dupe". I hate this word because "close" only counts in horseshoes and hand grenades. Pink Pout in the tube looks more gray toned where as Snob almost has a white base. Pink Pout is warmer, softer, more muted. Snob is so in your face bold for such a soft color and it definitely skews way more lilac than Pink Pout. So I can see why people compare them, but they are two distinctively different colors that play out quite differently on the skin/lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products