Herbacin • Kamille + Silicone Glycerin hand cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.6(71 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 11/14/2013 2:52:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Hands down, my favorite hand cream, no pun intended. LOL. It is moisturizing and protective. It is a must-have hand cream for the daytime. I have also tried the lavender scented Herbacin which works the same, but I like the Kamille scent the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yellow7 on 9/16/2013 7:52:00 PM more reviews by yellow7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this hand cream! I have tried many hand creams, and this is the only one that i would definitely purchase again! It is really moisturizing and sinks into your skin, leaving it feeling baby soft! Its amazing that it's so affordable too. I constantly reach for this throughout my day. I also use it for my face during the winter time when it gets really dry. It gets rid of those flaky skin! Love love love! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 UjalaT on 8/4/2013 9:35:00 PM more reviews by UjalaT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love using this hand cream, especially in the winter. It moisturises my hands and I swear makes them look really beautiful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nandana on 6/16/2013 2:39:00 PM more reviews by Nandana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

So I finally got to try this product (I got the paraben free version 2.5 oz) after seeing so many good reviews. It is an affordable hand cream. You get a lot for what you pay, only a tiny amount is needed and the tube lasts really really long. It has a floral scent. The first time I used it, I dint quite like it because it was floral with a mix of some other weird scent I cant explain but after a day or two I liked the scent and its not that strong. My hands feel so soft after applying it. I have read reviews where some people have mentioned that it leaves some kind of film. Its a different kind of film. It's hard to explain. You cant see it like a shiny film, I mean its not the greasy kind. It feels very good. It absorbs into skin very well and then you can see that your skin feels so hydrated and soft. I have tried almost all the hand creams and this one is the most difficult to explain in terms of texture and effect but trust me, it is exceptionally good. It works on cuticles too :) This product is multi purpose I guess. I have tried this on my elbows, knees, rough patches on upper arm, even feet, legs and absolutely everywhere I had rough or dry skin. It works well! if you are skeptical, try the cute tin version. It's small, cheap and enough to last you for a month! You will be surprised. I will definitely repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stephung on 5/4/2013 1:33:00 PM more reviews by stephung

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this for free at a Girl's Night Out event.

I have eczema, so I'm always a bit skeptical about trying new lotions. My eczema is come and go, usually with drastic weather changes.

This lotion never triggered my eczema, but would exacerbate it when I already had eczema. So I'll do two brief reviews:

On eczema free hands:
-plesant, light smell
-non-oily
-it doesn't feel like your skin is really absorbing it, so when my hands were dry I didn't feel like my hands were getting moisturized
-but end result is nice soft and smooth hands.

On eczema hands:
-sometimes irritated my hands and would make them red
-would make my hands feel itchy
-did not moisturize any dryness, the lotion felt more like it was just covering the dryness

Because my hands don't have eczema most of the time, I would repurchase. It is therapeutic and makes my hands look nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 2/13/2013 4:24:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this for so long, I can't remember where I got it. The tube is small enough to carry around with you, but a little goes a long way, so it lasts a long time. The cream is very thick but it absorbs entirely and leaves your hands very soft and smooth. Great for all this cold weather.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 juvia103 on 8/6/2012 4:13:00 AM more reviews by juvia103

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Holy crap these things are amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessitanner on 7/15/2012 2:13:00 PM more reviews by jessitanner

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I remember one of my teachers used to use this all the time after she'd written with chalk that would dry her hands. I tried this hand cream and I really like it. It actually moisturizes very well! I'm a bit of a picky person when it comes to products I like. And when I look for a moisturizing cream (face, hands, anything really), I want it to actually moisturize - I don't care about the hundred other things it claims to do. This product delivers on that. And it leaves your skin moisturized long after you've initially put it on. As such, this product delivers exactly what I am looking for.

The smell is subtle and I don't notice it, which I actually rather like. For example, I know some of the Body Shop lotions smell great and are quite noticable, but I don't find them to be very moisturizing at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 1/3/2012 3:21:00 PM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

Bought the unscented "soft" version of this and I love it. I had a terrible case of eczema on my hands and it was not going anywhere. I had tried all my regular creams for it which had worked in the past and nothing was helping. I picked this up because it was on sale for $2 at Rexall and figured I had nothing to lose. It's amazing, cleared up all the eczema and also helped my cuticles not look so ragged. I like that the small tube is easy to carry with me, it's also available in a cute little tin. Would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Margaret1975 on 6/20/2011 6:00:00 PM more reviews by Margaret1975

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff!

I keep this in my desk drawer at work to keep my hands moisturized. It soaks in quickly and doesn't feel greasy but still leaves a perfect amount of moisture on my hands so that my hands don't feel dried out. I love the scent. I constantly find myself sniffing at my hands rather than working! lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Herbacin products

More Lotions/ Creams products