MAC • #150 Large Powder Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 3.4(161 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cfmarie79 on 10/28/2014 6:22:00 PM more reviews by cfmarie79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Scratchy, shedding mess. Cannot believe they sell this brush...there are better brushes for less than half the price out there, ELF, Revlon, RT etc.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pillager13 on 10/28/2014 5:44:00 PM more reviews by pillager13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Bought this big boy after a MAC mua used it to apply foundation, blush, and bronzer. This brush is a fabulous idea in theory, but doesn't deliver. The problem is that it sheds like crazy. My cream blush has all these little brush hairs in it (gross) and the hairs shed on my face. It's not fun picking them out. This brush is RIDICULOUSLY EXPENSIVE, yet performs like a super cheap tool.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rojeda on 5/3/2014 10:48:00 PM more reviews by rojeda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

such a dissappointment, sheds like crazy and doesnt

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hendenm on 4/23/2014 12:23:00 PM more reviews by hendenm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought it with such high hopes and what a disappointment. First of all it sheds like crazy! As well as shedding it scratches my face. When you use the brush, the head is just so flimsy and I cannot get a good application. This was the worst Mac brush purchase for me. I have since purchased the Real Techniques powder brush for a fraction of the cost and this is by far the best powder brush I have ever purchased. I wish I had done my homework in the beginning but I have never had any complaints with Mac brushes hence why I did not check out any reviews on this site, I wish I had!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Victoriajane89 on 4/3/2014 6:13:00 AM more reviews by Victoriajane89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

At first I loved this brush, it was soft, applied powder/bronzer evenly, but after a few months the hairs from the brush started malting, and it was annoying picking them all off my face, then the bristles got scratchy and just think it is a waste of money (good if you repurchase brushes every 3 months)... will not be buying again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jlushh on 3/2/2014 12:33:00 PM more reviews by jlushh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this brush, yes it is big, but that's why I like it!

I use it to apply my powder, which it does well.

The brush is so soft & doesn't really shed (I have owned it for over a year).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LushGamer on 2/11/2014 5:28:00 AM more reviews by LushGamer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am not sure if I just got some magic #150 brush or something but I love this brush! I have found mine to be super soft and it is yet to shed at all.

Whilst it is a very pricey brush I have found that it was totally worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 1/15/2014 1:49:00 AM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love my MAC brushes, but I didn't like this. I needed an all over powder brush so I decided to go with this one. I didn't realize how huge it is! It's way too big to be used for much, so I returned it. It's still a really good brush, it's just too big for my taste. I returned for the 129. If you like big brushes than you need this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lushblush on 12/27/2013 3:58:00 PM more reviews by lushblush

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Hotpookas on 12/3/2013 11:25:00 AM more reviews by Hotpookas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I just threw mine away (after spending 15 min washing it) because it SHEDS every time I use it. :(
It's so funny how the SA's never mention their gift with purchase program! "Buy any blush or powder brush and get facial hair freeeeeeee"

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Makeup Brushes products