BeneFit Cosmetics • Brow Zing in Light • Brows

rated 4.1(100 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Emmathornton12 on 2/16/2015 7:00:00 PM more reviews by Emmathornton12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Really love this product although it is too light for my eyebrows. This was given to me as a present and in the shade of medium.. I have a natural tan to my skin and have always gone with dark brown eyebrows. This shade made my eyebrows look ginger (however not benefits fault as it was a present to me). Although it wasn't my colour with a little bit of work I made it work!! Honestly absolutely love this had it over a year now and no where near hitting the pan.. I haven't even left a dent yet and I'm the type of girl who won't leave the house without my brows done. It will probably last another two years or so.. Definitely worth the price.. Love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sarah1990 on 2/13/2015 3:05:00 PM more reviews by Sarah1990

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

This product lasts for ages! You only need the tiniest amount. I've been using the same one for about 18 months maybe longer. You also get a few little brushes which are great quality and perfect for travelling however I use a real techniques brush to apply this. I know it's pricey but when I work out how long it lasts it's actually pretty good value. I get lots of compliments on my brows using this and it really does last all day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 krjcmc on 11/15/2014 7:04:00 PM more reviews by krjcmc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

HG product. Picked out for me by SA at Ulta when I asked for a rec on a brow product. She said this was her favorite. She also picked the color for me (light) - I would never have chosen it for myself, I would have picked medium at minimum (I think my brows are pretty dark? I have naturally medium brown hair that is highlighted light brown and blonde.) However, I bought the light because she said to and I have to give it to her, she was exactly right. This is the first thing I put on when I get out of the shower after applying facial serum and moisturizer etc. My brows are sparse and thin in areas. I used to have thick brows but I think I overwaxed - one day I realized they had just quit filling in like they used to. I now just wax a little when I get my hair done, just to clean up the strays and keep them even, I don't thin them at all. This product does a great job of filling in the sparse areas and making my brows look even, thick, and natural. And it lasts all day. I use the brushes that come in the little kit and apply it like the directions say. The angled brush for the cream (go over whole brow to fill in sparse areas and make everything look "even") - then follow with the powder using the regular non angled brush. The powder finishes and sets it. It does get a bit dark if you over apply the cream, but I caught on pretty easily and know how much to use to avoid this (doesn't take much.) I think most people just think my brows naturally just look like this. It is so much of an improvement over the brow pencils I was using before. I kind of like the natural look now (I have to wear makeup but don't necessarily want to look like I do) and I think this is a huge addition to that look.
Thinking of buying extra just in case it is changed or d/c'ed. It's a must for me now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StainlessSteel on 10/19/2014 11:53:00 PM more reviews by StainlessSteel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best brow enhancer I have ever used. I actually asked someone who
looked as though they have perfect brows how that is how I learned about this
product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 5/13/2014 5:49:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Perfect!! I've had this for a couple of years using on an almost daily basis & not even close to using up. This is the right color match for my coloring, it's not got any red tint to it thankfully. Really close match to WnW Taupe pencil but I prefer this for my brows esp to the Ash Brown WnW kit this is so superior but then again it set me back some serious cash. I bought it when I had my brows done at the Brow Bar. This is an excellent product even if I find many of the other Benefit products to be a bit gimmicky. Def the best!! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Heyheytaytay on 5/3/2014 11:03:00 AM more reviews by Heyheytaytay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Formula too slippery and oily

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 erinxrussell on 5/1/2014 6:49:00 PM more reviews by erinxrussell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I do love this product but I have started using a sleek one from SuperDrug (uk store) which is the same if not better for a fraction of the price and te sleek one is a little bit lighter!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blondebunne on 4/8/2014 2:33:00 PM more reviews by blondebunne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Price is right for as long as this product has lasted me! Only thing- I wish it was actually lighter! Especially in the summer when my hair is platinum.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LolaKandler on 3/24/2014 4:17:00 PM more reviews by LolaKandler

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely love this product!! The wax is perfect for shaping eyebrows, and the powder is so much easier to use than eyebrow pencils. The only thing I don't like about this product is the brushes provided. I use an angled brush from Topshop, as I've found they've bigger, and go better with the product. Yes it is expensive, but for the quality I don't think it's pricey at all. Would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amandaprefect on 3/5/2014 5:39:00 PM more reviews by amandaprefect

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This was tested on me at a Benefit counter, and I purchased not long after. I have very sparse brows as the result of both diabetes and over-zealous plucking, and what there is of them is on the light side. This product really makes a difference - I can use the sculpting wax just outside of my natural brow line and then fill in with the powder (not too much, or it's overkill!). The light shade is perfect for my brows, and I love the convenience of the mini-brushes and tweezers (although I realise other people might want to use their own tools). A bit pricey, but should last well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Brows products