Shiseido • TISS deep off oil • Cleansers

rated 4.4(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 esxli on 8/14/2013 12:42:00 PM more reviews by esxli

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

my HG!!! i have tried fancl (clogged my pores) and dhc mild cleansing (too much perfume + not clean enough) this cleansing oil has to be my fave. cleans my skin really well. i use the yellow version. i heard the green version is for waterproof makeup. i generally use two pumps for my face. maybe an extra one for my eye makeup. After that, i use spetro gel to wash my face. been using it for more than half a year. no clogged pores! fyi - i have dry-combo acne skin with mild eczema.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lavvy76549 on 5/27/2012 11:54:00 AM more reviews by lavvy76549

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Lets just say that you get what you pay for. This stuff is pure Junk! I am going back to the perfect oil or the other shisiedo makeoil remover that costs an arm and a leg

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mayholic on 2/11/2012 1:06:00 AM more reviews by mayholic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because it was relatively cheap and saw good reviews here on MUA. I used to use the main line Shiseido oil cleanser, but I absolutely abhor the packaging of it (the top always comes loose and leaks), so I decided to try something new.
I wish I hadn't. This cleanser is extremely heavy and does not emulsify well. It's okay if I follow up with my Avene Cleanance cleanser to remove the horrible white residue, but this just is not something I'd like to do on a night when I come home late and am too tired to double cleanse my face. I'll use this up, but will not repurchase. At least the packaging is better than the other Shiseido one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicotine on 9/4/2011 10:13:00 AM more reviews by nicotine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really like TISS. It comes in green (with Pomelo scent) or yellow (never try before) packaging. My mascara was able to cleanse off easily and fast (30s of rubbing or so) and the oil gets rinse off easily without residue feel. The oil texture feels cushioning on skin and the scent is not overwhelming to cause nose irritation. I have used consecutively 2-3 bottles now and no clogged pores is seen - I give one-third credit to this oil. With the cheap price, I really think it worth the penny spent but the down side is, my country does not sell this. Thus I have supply problem, sadly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luno on 6/26/2011 2:57:00 PM more reviews by luno

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Stocked up on this in Taiwan as it was on sale at Watson's and I've heard great things about it.

Really lived up to my high expectations- even with the super cheap price tag! I wear Majolica Majorca mascara which is notoriously hard to take off and with a teeny bit of elbow grease this dissolves it and I can follow it up with my usual foaming cleanser.

The key is to use this on completely dry skin! Any bit of water will drastically reduce the powerful cleansing power of the oil and you'll be trying to scrub your make-up off all day.

A big plus for me was the fact that I got no clogged pores or break outs which I always worry about.

Thoroughly recommend this cleansing oil! As others have said, it's a great and affordable alternative to DHC Cleansing Oil and an even better alternative to Shu Uemura's cleansing oils which are basically overpriced bottles of mineral oil anyway (though the packaging is lovely hehe)!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iLoveU on 8/22/2010 7:28:00 AM more reviews by iLoveU

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i big love with this.cheaper and works great. before i using dhc, but that kind lil bit expensive..
i had this in blue bottle. and smell is great. when i finish with blue bottle, im going to try in yellow one..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MichikoFliz on 2/17/2010 1:32:00 AM more reviews by MichikoFliz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This works so well for my dry skin. I only use one pump, two if I have heavy eye make up. Make up is gone in a flash, works better than any cleanser.

I usually follow up with a cleansing cream or Olivia Care Olive Oil Soap to rinse any last residue left. Since it is made mostly from mineral oil, I don't want any of it to be left on my skin.

It is my first cleansing oil, it is so cheap and lasts forever. I bought a bottle in July and it's still half full. I'm really glad I didn't splurge on Shu cleansing oil.

Definite must have for make up lovers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hpoluo on 6/24/2009 3:50:00 AM more reviews by hpoluo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Cheaper alternative to DHC, and works just as well. I bought it in Taiwan whenever it's on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xirimiri on 12/26/2008 9:56:00 AM more reviews by xirimiri

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

It's the third Japanese oil that I use after Naive by Kracie and Shu Uemura. I have to say that it's good for dry skin with some wrinkles like mine, but I still prefer the Shu Uemura one.

It doesn´t leave traces on my face, and actually I would prefer something less watery and more oily, but I guess is okay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brillopad on 1/13/2008 7:47:00 AM more reviews by brillopad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the BEST oil cleanser I've ever used. I have tried Laventine and DHC before, but I prefer TISS because 1) it's cheaper, 2) it's more liquid so it's easier to spread around, 3) it removes alllll sorts of grime, makeup, and sunscreen, 4) it's not drying like DHC and lasts much, much longer, and 5) it doesn't clog my pores or cause me to break out (not that the other two have either).


TISS is mostly found in Asia and the main oil used in this cleanser is mineral oil. There is a yellow one that you have to use on dry skin and a blue one that you can use on wet skin. I've only tried the yellow one so I don't know how they compare.


You basically apply this on dry skin (I use 2-3 pumps, sometimes more if I feel like it), rub in for a minute or two, and then rinse off (it'll turn a milky white). I like to follow up with a foaming cleanser, but that is an optional step (I have info about cleansing oils on my notepad).


I don't really notice that it's improved my acne or clogged pores, but I will keep using this just because it's the only thing I've ever used that cleans off makeup and sunscreen so well. The only complaint I have about this product is the packaging. It doesn't have the locking mechanism that most pump-type bottles have, so you can easily dispense a lot of it, especially when you travel.


3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Shiseido products

More Cleansers products