Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex (Creme Complexe Hydratante)

4.0

127 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Glycerin (humectant), Stearyl Alcohol, Isopropyl Myristate, Squalane, Cetyl Alcohol, Polysorbate 60, Beeswax (Cera Alba), Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Retinyl Palmitate (vitamin a), Allantoin, Panthenol, Sodium Tetraborate, Fragrance (Parfum), Benzyl Benzoate, Geraniol, Hexyl Cinnamal, Hydroxycitronellal, Limonene, Linalool, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben and Propylparaben.


on 4/14/2015 6:08:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was is same club and saw two jars of this packaged together for twelve dollars. I figured it seems like a good brand why not try it. It is terrible for my fifty five year old aging skin. It left it feeling dry and sat on top of my skin without sinking in. Sometimes a bargain is a bargain and others just a waste of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/6/2015 2:01:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

This cream dried my skin out very badly. I'd apply at night and wake up with tight and dry and aged looking skin. It was scary. The more I applied the worse it got. I then tried using it as hand cream and it did the same to my hands only they cracked in some spots as well. I looked at the label and saw it contained glycerin and it's the second ingredient on the list meaning that it contains a lot of it. I figured out last year that glycerin does not work well with my skin at all and just dries my skin out terribly. Thankfully I didn't pay full price for this cream. It's sad cause I do like the smell and the jar is really nice looking. Works for some but not for me. Won't purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/11/2014 11:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is one moisturizer I seriously love. At first its thick but it spreads like butter and sinks right in. The smell might put you off at first as well, a little medicinal but you get used to it.
Im used to olay with that beautiful scent but its just not moistursizing enough in the colder months. The packaging is also not very hygenic but i use qtips to remove it from the pot. After months of using this it has really helped my skin. The flakes and dullness are gone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/28/2014 6:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this at the airport duty free shop, what I really wanted to purchase was some Clarins cream, but the lady there had me convinced how incredible this product was, such quality for a low price etc, and since I didn't have much time at all, I just said ok. Did I regret it, and now reading the reviews here I'm starting to wonder should I consider the reviews when buying something.. I am 32, dry skin, and what I get in this product is mainly and very plainly just glycerin, and that's about it. In winter it's not enough, in summer I'm sweating under it. It's quality really is in the range of it's price. If you're 30+ with first signs of aging, you need something more concrete and efficient / and likely more expensive than 100ml-20eur (=> 50ml-10eur). Actually, when I put it like this, in numbers, it's good for that price, but I just don't know for which skin type/age and in what season.


on 6/29/2014 2:01:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have used a LOT of different creams over the years.
I came across this cream at Costco & decided to try it. I'm glad that I did, it works better than some of the so called "high end" creams. It proved to me that I didn't have to pay over $100 to get results. I don't mind the lemony smell, to me it's quite refreshing.
I will definitely get more when I run out.


on 6/2/2014 9:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love love this cream!!! I use it as a night cream and I wake up with very smooth and radiant skin.... I've seen that my skin glows In the morning n it looks so radiant and free of any wrinkles...... It has a slight smell but that smell goes away almost instantly and it is not greasy that it might make sleeping difficult ... All in all a gr8 product!!!! Love it


on 5/31/2014 6:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Very nice and calm down my sensitive skin. You may feel it thick and hard to blend firstly, I find out this cream should be used as in pat motion, then it can give a matte feel. Definitely recommend to dry to very dry skin, combination skin may like it, not for oily skin


on 3/12/2014 7:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I love how this makes my skin feel! Very soft and indeed refined looking. I intended to use it as a night cream, as I already have the Ceramide Time Complex as a day cream, but I didn't find it moisturizing enough for the night. So now I use it during the day and I do really like it. The substance is a bit strange, it's thicker than a normal moisturizer, but it soaks up really quickly! You can easily do your make-up straight after putting this on. Packaging is definitely up for improvement, a jar is soooo last century, a tube or pump would be much appreciated. Price was a mere 15 euros for 100ml, no complaints on that front :).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got my 72ml jar for $20 at winners compared to $52 retail. (steal!)
This cream keeps my skin very moisturized and clear, thanks to the retinal.
I normally have oily skin, but this doesn't make it oily at all. If anything, it mattes the oil.
I use it at nightime because I wear bbcream sunscreen during the day.
I have only been using this product for a week, but so far my skin is clear of blemishes, much more moisturized than when I used other high end brands, and feels smoother- all the dryness around my mouth is gone, and the tightness on my face is gone.
For $20, this cream is a rediculous steal. Would I buy it again at winners for $20, hell yes. Would I buy it at retail cost? Prob not, only because I don't want to spend that much. Would I rec it to others? In a heartbeat.


on 11/25/2013 5:31:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I got a pack of 2 jars at Costco for $39.99. First of all, you risk cutting yourself trying to get the over packaged bubble card open. It is very hard to pry the cardboard open. Scissors won't cut it; you have to insert a small knife in the middle of the heavy cardboard. . Then there is a huge amount of heavy plastic surrounding the 2 jars and the mini jar of capsule samples. The jar itself would not open until I ran it under hot water, like a pickle jar. A bad sign that this might be old stock as I never in my life had trouble opening a new jar of any cosmetic. The smell immediately surprised me as it is a caustic, strong, unpleasant scent, kind of like insect repellant. Nevertheless I used it. Within moments my skin was burning. I am not sensitive to retinol so it was one of the other ingredients. I am going to try to return it to Costco because the reviews here are generally favourable to glowing. I suspect this has gone bad. There is no expiry date. About the Arden products: I aso had a serum sample in a tiny packet - enough for only 2 uses. It was so wonderful, probably the best smelling and best textured serum I ever used, leaving my face like satin and looking refreshed. Yet when I used the exact same serum in a pump container tester at a drug store today, wanting to buy some, it smelled rancid. If these products go bad so easily, I can't afford to invest in them. For now I am giving up on Elizabeth Arden creams except for the ceramide capsules that work fine and don't seem different from the way they were years ago.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1265 Reviews
Strobe Cream
427 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
197 Reviews
Back to Top